17 photos
Ford Mondeo

Ford Mondeo (page 4 of 8)

MB, MA, MD, MC
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Braking
    4.7 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (13)
  • Handling
    4.3 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (13)
  • Features
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great economy

published

Bought a 2nd hand Mondeo 2012 Diesel wagon with 145,000 km with good body condition. It is very economical to run average tank 860km city driving. Had heard about transmission problems but made sure the car had an up to date service history and bought from a dealer not privately to give me the added warranty protection. My wife loves driving it. The 6 speed power shift transmission is intuitive when driving and has great pulling power up hills which for a 2 litre is excellent much better than my other car which is a 3.8 litre Mitsubishi. Very glad I bought it.

BadgeTDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
R. D.
R. D.
Gary
GaryCOLINTON
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic family car!

published
BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionDSG
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Barcyboy
BarcyboySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Bargain Second Car

published

I picked up a Mondeo at auction not realising how good it was. It had all the bells and whistles that I associated with a much more modern car. The level of comfort and driveability were a nice surprise. The leather seats and sunroof was nice bonus. Bluetooth, parking sensors, sports gear shift, CD stacker, multiple air bags, electric driver's seat adjustments, dual climate controls, automatic wiper and lights along with Isofix baby seat fittings are just some of the enjoyable bonus items that I was not expecting with my "cheap" second car. It's now my favourite car to drive.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Engine Size2.3L Petrol
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary
GarySydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great car for a great price.

published
BadgeTitanium EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2012
jeffreyobrien
jeffreyobrienNSW, 2229
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fords never get old just just get better

published

my XR6 is awesome good on fuel great on comfort awesome car outright the nicest car Ive ever had as well its the best for trips I would always tell you if these were not a great car however THEY ARE just trust in your ford and drive it well

BadgeXR6
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size4.2 litre
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Dave
DaveChristchurch NZ
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best wagon

published
BadgeTrend
BodyWagon
Transmission6 speed automatic with up and down shift paddles on steering wheel
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Joel Northcott
Joel NorthcottSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

95% Great car, very happy owner.

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionDCT
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Joel Northcott
Joel Northcott

Update: Transmission needs to be replaced. Bye Mondeo

Joel Northcott
Joel Northcott

Update 2: Managed to trade car in with a PowerShift on its last legs. Now I drive an FGX Falcon. Back to a slush box transmission so good!

cranky
crankyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Mondeo is a great car to drive.

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
cranky
cranky

Great car - Bad Air con

published

Overall I've been very happy with my 2011 Zetec Mondeo Hatch. Fuel economy is good in the diesel and handles very well with a large boot. The only let down is the Aircon. It's blowing hot air and fuses. Taken it to Ford three times and they can't fix it? Asked another Ford dealership in Adelaide and they advised me the cost would be too high and they would need to get it to an air conditioner specialist. He diagnosed it as It could be the compressor or bad earthing? as the gas was good.

BadgeZetec TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simmo
SimmoMelbourne

Beware of the DSG

published

Well built car, ecoboost paired with power shift DSG was quick, smooth and responsive although slow to respond when pulling away from stopped. Equipment is a little dated now no screen for radio but it sounds great. I owned the Zetec and the seats were plain. Handling was good on fast sweeping bends but suspension was a little too soft for my liking. My owner experience didn't end well however as my service center didn't change the oil and filter in the DSG gearbox at 60000 kms resulting in the gearbox destroying itself at 90000 Kms. It is an $11000 fix! I traded it as it was and got less than $3000 for it.

BadgeZetec EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionDCT
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Dave D
Dave Dsydney

Great car but some quality issues

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Woz
WozAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to drive and enjoy driving again

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Bob D.
Bob D.Brisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

My Second Mondeo Diesel.

published
BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionDCT
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedOct 2016
chrismac
chrismacwollongong
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Generally good

published

Bought the car with 75000ks and drove for 25000ks. The car is solidly built and handles well. Engine is smooth with plenty of torque.Fuel economy was great averaging 6.3 during all types of driving. I found the transmission at times hesitant particularly when accelerating in traffic and this was a little disconcerting. The air con is terrible, nowhere near as cold as it should be.

BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Nick422
Nick422Christchurch
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

2007 2.0l wagon

published
Badge2.0 wag
BodyWagon
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2011
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 8

Questions & Answers

Garrett L.
Garrett L.asked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

I have 2010 Ford Mondeo automatic and when you put the car into reverse and give it gas it keeps cutting out why does the car do that

No answers
teenz
teenzasked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

There is a 2011deisek auto for sale by needs new transmission how much to fix.?

2 answers
Stephen B.
Stephen B.

Quote for my 2014 model with 85000km on the clock was $15000 for new transmission so the car was a write off.

teenz
teenz

Thanks .

w gurr
w gurrasked
MD (Hatchback) Trend (2015-2021)

where are the mondeo available a s the local ford dealers are not aware of a 2021 mondeo hatch 5 door
diesel being available what dealer has them

No answers
See all Ford Mondeo questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $35,040$49,340$42,340$33,190
TransmissionAutomaticDual-Clutch (DCT)AutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km5.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power149kW @ 5400rpm132kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 3500rpm149kW @ 54000rpm
Max Torque345Nm @ 2700rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm345Nm @ 2700rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainSpainSpainSpain
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.