?
? !
17 photos
Ford Mondeo

Ford Mondeo

MB, MA, MD, MC
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Dimsie

Dimsiedaylesford

Ford Mondeo Station Wagon Feedback

published
BadgeLX TDCi
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedAug 2012
Simmo

SimmoMelbourne

Beware of the DSG

published

Well built car, ecoboost paired with power shift DSG was quick, smooth and responsive although slow to respond when pulling away from stopped. Equipment is a little dated now no screen for radio but it sounds great. I owned the Zetec and the seats were plain. Handling was good on fast sweeping bends but suspension was a little too soft for my liking. My owner experience didn't end well however as my service center didn't change the oil and filter in the DSG gearbox at 60000 kms resulting in the gearbox destroying itself at 90000 Kms. It is an $11000 fix! I traded it as it was and got less than $3000 for it.

BadgeZetec EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionDCT
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Dave D

Dave Dsydney

Great car but some quality issues

published
BadgeAmbiente
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cindy s

Cindy sMildura

Mecatronic unit problem

published

I got a mondeo titanium 2009 model had it for 5 months only had 102000klm on it.first i had to take it in because the diesel mondeo has to do burn offs mine had to be done manually to grt all the crap out then i Was driving my girls to school the car decided to throw it self into 1st doing 80klm took it to ford they had no idea what was going on then it did it again 3 weeks later. I called the car yard where i got from they didn't want to know about it. I took it back to ford they tell me i needed a new mecatronic unit put in after they had it for a week. Needless to say i lost out on thousands of dollars i loved the car interior and the look of the car is everything i wanted. Very disappointed

BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
saf

safSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Annoying design faults and cost of running

published

My Mondeo reminds me of my 1970 V8 station wagon. Why? Because around town it uses just as much fuel and its turning circle is just as large. Lovely to drive but terrible to have to turn around in a tight space. Its roomy with loads of boot but there is a price to pay.
Also, what genius decided that it would be a good idea to mount the lower door seal on the car body instead of the door? Picture getting out with boots on or especially getting out when you are parked along side another car such that you have to squeeze out. All too often your foot clips it and rips out the seal and a few clips. Brake bulbs blow about every 3 months. Would never recommend this car.

BadgeZetec
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.3L Petrol
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Kyle A

Kyle ASydney, NSW

Good Car spoilt by Clutch and Water Leak

published
BodyWagon
Allen10

Allen10AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Every gadget you would ever want in a road car

published

The cooling is not good enough for the size of the engine. It's a very comfortable car but not the pick up you would expect. A diesel 4x4 accelerates faster.

BodyHatch
Hammerhead

Hammerhead

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Ok car but trading happily now.

published

Loved the car to start with but felt like it dated quickly. I like Fords in fact I pick up a new Territory on Friday so I cannot knock the vehicles. My Mondeo has served me well. Great on fuel. Will never buy a car without leather again though. Water leaks in through the hatch in heavy rain and I have had a knocking in the exhaust that I have not been able to get sorted in 6 services.
Other than that great car with excellent styling, good performance and a benchmark in its class without doubt. Fords I find get better as you go up the range and I will always go top of range now.
Cheap motoring, lovely styling.
Rattles in chassis never solved.

BodyHatch
1 comment
Josh Berriman
Josh Berriman

It sounds as if you have a problem with your door seals, which is why water is leaking in.

See all Ford Mondeo reviews

Questions & Answers

Garrett L.

Garrett L.asked

Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

I have 2010 Ford Mondeo automatic and when you put the car into reverse and give it gas it keeps cutting out why does the car do that

No answers
teenz

teenzasked

Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

There is a 2011deisek auto for sale by needs new transmission how much to fix.?

2 answers
Stephen B.
Stephen B.

Quote for my 2014 model with 85000km on the clock was $15000 for new transmission so the car was a write off.

teenz
teenz

Thanks .

w gurr

w gurrasked

MD (Hatchback) Trend (2015-2021)

where are the mondeo available a s the local ford dealers are not aware of a 2021 mondeo hatch 5 door
diesel being available what dealer has them

No answers
See all Ford Mondeo questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $35,040$49,340$42,340$33,190
TransmissionAutomaticDual-Clutch (DCT)AutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km5.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power149kW @ 5400rpm132kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 3500rpm149kW @ 54000rpm
Max Torque345Nm @ 2700rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm345Nm @ 2700rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainSpainSpainSpain
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.