17 photos
Ford Mondeo

Ford Mondeo

MB, MA, MD, MC
4.3 from 116 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (7)
  • Braking
    4.9 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (7)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (7)
  • Handling
    4.9 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (7)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (7)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (7)
  • Features
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next

Very fuel efficent family car

published

Purchased in February 2012 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris F.
Chris F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent

published

The Mondeo is a daily driver but has done long trips as well. The 2 litre turbo diesel is relaxed and comfortable. Handling good. Massive room in hatchback. good long distance tourer, economical . Return trip to NSW half the cost in fuel compared to a Falcon ...or a BMW 325 which it replaced.

Purchased in January 2020 at motorwell for $9,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg
GregSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great, Reliable and great safety features packed in a car.

published

Great economy, power and agility, love it .145,000 from 89000 hasht missed a beat.
2litre Diesel has some surprising grunt in it.
Airbags all round including rear seatbelt bags.
Been through several falcons but love this comfort and no brake wobble after time from overheating brakes.
A joy to drive, hate adding kms to it for work purposes.

Purchased in November 2017 at Action Auto Group for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick_S
Nick_SSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great car. Fast, reliable, spacious, comfortable, great on fuel.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money

LOVE this Superstar Car!!!

published

Love love love our Ford Mondeo! Had this car for over 5 years and it has NOT ONCE let us down. Only been to the mechanic once of twice for minor issues. Great family car too. Massive boot! Highly recommended!!!

Purchased in March 2013 for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Grahame.N
Grahame.NTuggeranong 2620, ACT

Amazing vehicle

published

My Mondeo would have to be one of the nicest car's I have driven. It's very smooth powerful and quite loads of room for passengers and in the boot fantastic car to own.

Purchased in February 2019 for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jessta
JesstaPerth, WA
  • 35 reviews
  • 34 likes

Brilliant and so smooth and quiet.

published

Bought the Titanium MY 18.75 model last week and what a fantastic decision it was. This car is so nice to drive, smooth, quiet and powerful. What this car does not include should be on the list. Voice recognition is outstanding and seamlessly connects to my mobile phone within seconds of starting. Safety features are incredible. Can't wait to finish working out all the gadgets and how they function. Very under rated car and should definitely be pushed much harder by Ford. Love it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sheree.G
Sheree.GWestern Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely the best car ever!

published
BadgeTitanium TDCi
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Narelle Sneddon
Narelle SneddonSouth Australia
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Beautiful car to drive

published

I love my car it’s awesome reliable lovely to drive couldn’t be happier leather interior, its a turbo diesel drives smooth and also has a sunroof I could not of asked for a better car i love showing it off it sticks to the road and has awesome performance must have

BadgeTDCi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne
WayneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great vehicle .. early Mondeo tarnished this one for no reason

published

We had a 2009 petrol Mondeo for 6 years and only problem was manifold swirl flap solinoids went faulty with a code coming up . Cost was $150 to replace. That also increased the performance of the engine too. Please of leg room in the back and a very generous hatch area.

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2003
Johnnie
JohnnieAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car!

published

Been an amazing car. No issues at all. Love it and will keep this car for a long time. Drives really well. Comfortable on long trips. Heaps of room. Highly recommend it.Made in Belgium by Ford. Europeans know how to build cars. Nice styling and shape.Cannot believe no issues in 9 years.

BadgeXR5 Turbo
BodyHatch
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2009
Joe nguyen
Joe nguyenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best car I’ve driven or owned

published
BadgeZetec TDCi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedMay 2018
azure105
azure105
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Underrated car, such a pleasure to drive

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
sendle sucks
sendle sucksChilders
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a great car

published

We have for many years bought ford focus cars as they were very good but this year we decided to buy a Mondeo and we are truly very very happy with it .I love everything about it and it goes very well (petrol turbo not diesel turbo )
After driving it now for close on 6 months the only thing I don't like is the auto headlight dipping and I am sure that if I read up i will find a way to stop this making it in my eyes perfect

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Molly
MollyAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Well I can’t brag enough about my ford Mondeo sedan 2017. 6 months old and it is a dream to drive. The safety features is what I liked most initially. But since driving it and I only recently put it in sports suspension and sports mode that I was blow away. The adaptive cruise is also amazing. I have alwYs driven Camry. But I won’t go back.

BadgeTitanium EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Ford Mondeo reviews

Questions & Answers

Garrett L.
Garrett L.asked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

I have 2010 Ford Mondeo automatic and when you put the car into reverse and give it gas it keeps cutting out why does the car do that

No answers
teenz
teenzasked
Mondeo MC (2010-2014)

There is a 2011deisek auto for sale by needs new transmission how much to fix.?

2 answers
Stephen B.
Stephen B.

Quote for my 2014 model with 85000km on the clock was $15000 for new transmission so the car was a write off.

teenz
teenz

Thanks .

w gurr
w gurrasked
MD (Hatchback) Trend (2015-2021)

where are the mondeo available a s the local ford dealers are not aware of a 2021 mondeo hatch 5 door
diesel being available what dealer has them

No answers
See all Ford Mondeo questions

Get an answer from our members

Ford Mondeo

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $35,040$49,340$42,340$33,190
TransmissionAutomaticDual-Clutch (DCT)AutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km5.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power149kW @ 5400rpm132kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 3500rpm149kW @ 54000rpm
Max Torque345Nm @ 2700rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm345Nm @ 2700rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainSpainSpainSpain
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.