??!
1 photo
Forty Winks
2.7 from 329 reviews

Reviews

(122)
(10)
(11)
(22)
(164)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (7%) · No (93%)
  • Product Quality
    3.9 (34)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (5) · No (32)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (4) · No (34)
  • Product Appearance As advertised (56%) · Not as advertised (44%)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (36)

FANTASTIC !!!

published

Great store with huge range on display. Customer service was brilliant and very helpful.
Lisa was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we were offered all the advice and help to make our decision.
More than pleased with selected product and service provided.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationMalaga W.A.
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Bobby, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Malaga!


Little Fish

Little FishCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Beware the Shark

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationForty Winks Bendigo
See all answers
Lauren M.

Lauren M.South East Queensland, QLD

Another Mattress Con.

published

King Chiro Flex5 Firm Mattress, comfortable bed for 12-18 months. Then the sag begins- within 26 months we had the mattress sent back and fixed/ replaced, can't remember- only to have it sag within a further 6 months. Becoming desperate, we turned mattress over and used a $100 topper and were able to get another 4 months out of it. I don't believe 3.5yr is good enough- I expect 5-7- Forty Winks promised 10yr. Con.

Lorna

LornaO'Connor 2602, ACT

Outstanding before and after purchase service

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFyshwick, ACT
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Lorna, thanks for your feedback. Bringing you the best in-store experience is really important to us so we're thrilled to hear you were happy with the service. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Fyshwick.


SqueakyWheel

SqueakyWheelHunter Region, NSW

If there was an option for no stars, I'd choose it.

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationCastle Hill
See all answers

Was not told bed would need assembly

published

Was never advised that the bed, heavy and with a gas lift base, would arrive in bits (not comparable to an easy flat pack assembly). Wasn’t advised if an optional forty winks assembly existed, only offered the $70 cash delivery fee. Very unhappy, the mattress needs two people to move and the base is not straightforward to put together, also heavy. Would not recommend forty winks.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Unacceptable Operations

published

Contract stipulates 2 weeks to contact for delivery, it’s been an unacceptable 5 weeks now. Only contact I’ve had with store was because I had to call and email to get any information about my order. Responses I’ve received are “It’ll be ready when it’s ready”. “Someone will be in contact with you about delivery”. (No contact made). For 2.5k dollars you would think they would care a bit more about meeting customers expectations and holding to what is stated in their Terms . I am unsure what the REAL problem is but have to do MUCH better 40winks.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance As advertised
Store LocationCastle Hill
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Can you please provide your order number so we can follow up with the Castle Hill store? Thanks.


Danko

DankoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolutely crap

published

Nothing else to say, had 3 replacements, base and mattress , now waiting for refund, cheep Chinese crap sold for a lot of money, bought at Geeps Cross, Adelaide area, ten months ago. Avoid this seller,

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Danko
Danko

invoice 3016936

After sales service non-existent

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Store LocationTweed Heads
See all answers

Not so much of a quality bed

published

I'm sorry but I am on my second bed of theirs & still no happy! First one the whole base gave in but then the bases weren't even from forty winks I guess. New bed the one base is very noisy and mattress is looking very saggy and it's ONLY a year that we have it!! Besides these the beds come with marks on but is supposed to be brand new but the store is selling you the shop display that most people sit on and test! Seriously disappointed that I bought their beds and by dial a bed as well!!

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Tanya, we're sorry to hear you are disappointed with your bed. Have you contacted the store from which you purchased this from to discuss?


Lisa

LisaGrafton

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value, great comfort!

published

Very impressed with our new Daintree SleepMaker mattress! Firm yet comfortable, feels supportive and also doesn't feel like you sink into the mattress either. It is a very similar feel to another SleepMaker mattress we got over 7 years ago, and couldn't pass up the opportunity to go for the same again! The customer service we received from Forty Winks was also fantastic, very informative and professional. We will soon again happily buy another mattress in this range in another size as we are building a house and have a few rooms to fill!

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new SleepMaker Daintree mattress :-)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liz

LizMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dylan & Maggie - brilliant!

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGepps Cross
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Liz, thanks for the kind words and we'll be sure to pass this feedback on. Enjoy the new mattress!


Michelle O.

Michelle O.Sydney, NSW

Wonderful Service and great deal - thank you Rosa

published

Have purchased all our beds from Forty Winks Bankstown and have never been disappointed. Attended VIP night and got a great deal on a bed for spare bedroom. Thank you Rosa for your patience and great service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBankstown
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Michelle, thanks for choosing Forty Winks Bankstown! Enjoy the new bed :-)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Fantastic customer service

published

I shopped at the Toowoomba store and was greeted by a lovely young lady by the name of Amy. Amy took the time with us with her customer service being A1. Very polite and explained to the point. I congratulate Amy for her old fashioned service . I bought and walked out very happy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationToowoomba
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Robyn, this is great to hear! Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Toomoomba and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on :-)

Terrible.

published

Brought a bed from Campbeltown store and paid deposit, and found out that the exactly same bed in Crossroad store was cheaper by $400. So call back and spoke with store manager and she said it’s franchise and they don’t do price match. Even put complaint to Head office and spoke with Area/State manager but even he said he cannot do anything and if you wish you can cancel the order (will lose the deposit) and purchase from other store. Worst service ever from manager and area manager. They actually don’t care about customer. Never ever going to purchase from Forty Winks again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Product Appearance Not as advertised
Store LocationForty Winks Campbeltown NSW
See all answers

Fantastic shopping experience

published

Upgraded to King size and picked the perfect store. Range was amazing, staff friendly and helpful and delivery fast and efficient. Even added to my purchase with sheet sets and protectors. I will not hesitate to recommend and to shop here again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Chris, thanks for choosing Forty Winks Midland :-)


Jane

JaneWestern Australia

Highly recommended - delighted !

published

I wanted to purchase a queen size mattress. For me that is an important and large purchase.
From my first phone call to Forty Winks Melville, Dani"s (Daniela) professionalism, warm welcome and knowledgable approach made the whole exercise smooth and easy.
With my store visit, Dani, listened to me, helped clarify and made my decision process easy.
I am very pleased and Highly recommend !!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationForty Winks Melville
See all answers
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Jane, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our Melville store. Pleased to hear we could help and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on. Enjoy the new bed!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Susie

SusieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great job

published

We came in today and bought a mattress awesome service by the sales person she was helpful and generous , delivery service was spot on very happy, would recommend. Highly , well done ..

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Susie, this is wonderful to hear! We'll be sure to pass your feedback on. Thanks.


Naomi

NaomiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Worst mattress ever!

published

Worst mattress ever, along with service, very misleading as far as customer service goes. I needed a new mattress told the woman I had a bad back, and didn’t want something to soft or to firm, all she wanted was a quick sale, I’ve had nothing but sleep since I bought it. WAY TO HARD! She had sold me the worst mattress ever, I’ll never go there again and wouldn’t recommend anybody who is in the market for a new bed to go there absolutely terrible. No knowledge whatsoever as to helping the customer

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMunno Para
See all answers
2 comments
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Naomi, we're very sorry to hear that the comfort level isn't to your preference. Please note there is an adjustment period so it is best you contact the store from which you purchased the mattress to go through all options. Thanks.

Naomi
Naomi

I did go back to the store, but wasn’t offered any options, I wasn’t offered anything,like I said never again huge disappointment .


Good customer service

published

Salesperson Dani was lovely and very helpful. We bought what will hopefully be a great mattress. The store was in the midst of having new carpet laid which was a bit of a shame but Dani walked us around so not a problem really

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo

Page 2 of 17

See all Forty Winks reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn T

Robyn Tasked

do you do after pay

1 answer
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Robyn, currently we do not offer AfterPay at our Forty Winks Cockburn store but we do have a range of other convenient payment options in-store.


Daniel

Danielasked

Very dishonest people, racially discriminating and disrespectful. Lady there sold a 120$ pillow to me, saying theres 3 years guarantee on it. Used pillow for 2 night and found it to be hurting my neck, went back there and same lady denied ever giving 3 years warranty and put up racial expressions. Very poor workers. They're ready to Talk you into bad service. People stay away!!! Better options in town.

No answers

Donna B.

Donna B.asked

I paid 4 my bed in full almost 2 wks ago.. Also purchased bedroom furniture.. Also paid in full.. When can I xpect delivery...

1 answer
Alexandria B.
Alexandria B.

Contact the store you bought it from and get them to check with the manufacturer.


Get an answer from our members and Forty Winks representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.