??!
1 photo
Forty Winks
2.8 from 353 reviews

Reviews

2.8

353 reviews
5
(138)
4
(10)
3
(12)
2
(21)
1
(172)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great customer service

published

I was looking around for a mattress and base. We were fortunate enough to only go to one shop fortywinks in Water gardens. The good service and excellent customer service we received by Seerat and Viviana there was no need to go looking around. Thank you both for making us feel comfortable in this store. Keep up the good work ladies. I recommend this store to all people looking for excellent service.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Rose, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we're glad to hear we were able to help. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Watergardens!

Julia

JuliaVictoria

Excellent service

published

Went into the Watergardens store and was warmly greeted by Vivi.
She went above and beyond to help us and even offered to stay open after hours so I could return with my husband. The service was terrific and I extremely pleased with my purchase. Lots of options to choose from and she got even our finance and installation sorted.
Great store.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Julia, this is fantastic to hear! Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Watergardens.

Rachael

RachaelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What a wonderful experience

published
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Rachael, providing our customers with the best possible experience is really important to us so we're pleased to hear this! Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Watergardens.

Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin F.

Erin F.

  • 3 reviews

Great customer service

published

We were looking around for a new mattress & base and could not go past Forty Winks H/C for their pricing but more importantly the customer service. Kat was amazing & her service is top notch. Would highly recommend.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Thanks Erin! Glad to hear we could help. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Hoppers Crossing :-)

FANTASTIC !!!

published

Great store with huge range on display. Customer service was brilliant and very helpful.
Lisa was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to make sure we were offered all the advice and help to make our decision.
More than pleased with selected product and service provided.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Bobby, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Malaga!

Little Fish

Little FishCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Beware the Shark

published
Lauren M.

Lauren M.South East Queensland, QLD

Another Mattress Con.

published

King Chiro Flex5 Firm Mattress, comfortable bed for 12-18 months. Then the sag begins- within 26 months we had the mattress sent back and fixed/ replaced, can't remember- only to have it sag within a further 6 months. Becoming desperate, we turned mattress over and used a $100 topper and were able to get another 4 months out of it. I don't believe 3.5yr is good enough- I expect 5-7- Forty Winks promised 10yr. Con.

Lorna

LornaO'Connor 2602, ACT

Outstanding before and after purchase service

published
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Lorna, thanks for your feedback. Bringing you the best in-store experience is really important to us so we're thrilled to hear you were happy with the service. Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Fyshwick.

SqueakyWheel

SqueakyWheelHunter Region, NSW

If there was an option for no stars, I'd choose it.

published
Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Was not told bed would need assembly

published

Was never advised that the bed, heavy and with a gas lift base, would arrive in bits (not comparable to an easy flat pack assembly). Wasn’t advised if an optional forty winks assembly existed, only offered the $70 cash delivery fee. Very unhappy, the mattress needs two people to move and the base is not straightforward to put together, also heavy. Would not recommend forty winks.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Unacceptable Operations

published

Contract stipulates 2 weeks to contact for delivery, it’s been an unacceptable 5 weeks now. Only contact I’ve had with store was because I had to call and email to get any information about my order. Responses I’ve received are “It’ll be ready when it’s ready”. “Someone will be in contact with you about delivery”. (No contact made). For 2.5k dollars you would think they would care a bit more about meeting customers expectations and holding to what is stated in their Terms . I am unsure what the REAL problem is but have to do MUCH better 40winks.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Can you please provide your order number so we can follow up with the Castle Hill store? Thanks.

Danko

DankoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolutely crap

published

Nothing else to say, had 3 replacements, base and mattress , now waiting for refund, cheep Chinese crap sold for a lot of money, bought at Geeps Cross, Adelaide area, ten months ago. Avoid this seller,

1 comment
Danko
Danko

invoice 3016936

After sales service non-existent

published

Not so much of a quality bed

published

I'm sorry but I am on my second bed of theirs & still no happy! First one the whole base gave in but then the bases weren't even from forty winks I guess. New bed the one base is very noisy and mattress is looking very saggy and it's ONLY a year that we have it!! Besides these the beds come with marks on but is supposed to be brand new but the store is selling you the shop display that most people sit on and test! Seriously disappointed that I bought their beds and by dial a bed as well!!

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Tanya, we're sorry to hear you are disappointed with your bed. Have you contacted the store from which you purchased this from to discuss?

Lisa

LisaGrafton

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value, great comfort!

published

Very impressed with our new Daintree SleepMaker mattress! Firm yet comfortable, feels supportive and also doesn't feel like you sink into the mattress either. It is a very similar feel to another SleepMaker mattress we got over 7 years ago, and couldn't pass up the opportunity to go for the same again! The customer service we received from Forty Winks was also fantastic, very informative and professional. We will soon again happily buy another mattress in this range in another size as we are building a house and have a few rooms to fill!

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new SleepMaker Daintree mattress :-)

Furniture Shops

Find out how Forty Winks compares to other Furniture Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liz

LizMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dylan & Maggie - brilliant!

published
1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Liz, thanks for the kind words and we'll be sure to pass this feedback on. Enjoy the new mattress!

Michelle O.

Michelle O.Sydney, NSW

Wonderful Service and great deal - thank you Rosa

published

Have purchased all our beds from Forty Winks Bankstown and have never been disappointed. Attended VIP night and got a great deal on a bed for spare bedroom. Thank you Rosa for your patience and great service.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Michelle, thanks for choosing Forty Winks Bankstown! Enjoy the new bed :-)

Fantastic customer service

published

I shopped at the Toowoomba store and was greeted by a lovely young lady by the name of Amy. Amy took the time with us with her customer service being A1. Very polite and explained to the point. I congratulate Amy for her old fashioned service . I bought and walked out very happy.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Robyn, this is great to hear! Thanks for choosing Forty Winks Toomoomba and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on :-)

Terrible.

published

Brought a bed from Campbeltown store and paid deposit, and found out that the exactly same bed in Crossroad store was cheaper by $400. So call back and spoke with store manager and she said it’s franchise and they don’t do price match. Even put complaint to Head office and spoke with Area/State manager but even he said he cannot do anything and if you wish you can cancel the order (will lose the deposit) and purchase from other store. Worst service ever from manager and area manager. They actually don’t care about customer. Never ever going to purchase from Forty Winks again.

Fantastic shopping experience

published

Upgraded to King size and picked the perfect store. Range was amazing, staff friendly and helpful and delivery fast and efficient. Even added to my purchase with sheet sets and protectors. I will not hesitate to recommend and to shop here again.

1 comment
Forty Winks
Forty Winks S.Forty Winks

Hi Chris, thanks for choosing Forty Winks Midland :-)

Page 3 of 18
See all Forty Winks reviews

Questions & Answers

ajond

ajondasked

VIC, Nunawading

what would the delivery fee be for 2 single mattresses and 2 bases to Ringwood?

No answers
Jason

Jasonasked

Forty Winks

Purchased a mattress that I tried down in Adelaide to be sent to my holiday apartment in Queensland. Have just been down to the apartment for the first time since having the mattress delivered. It is extremely firm, a lot firmer then the one I chose. It even says medium on my invoice when I chose a soft feel. It’s been 3 months. I don’t feel as if the mattress is correct, can I exchange it or get a refund?

No answers
javed

javedasked

VIC, Narre Warren

I have been trying to contact. I bought a mattress with 15 years warranty but it is dipping & sagging.
It needs to return Invoice # NW 7837.
Any help?
Phone message ask to email but there is no email address any where.
My email is: javed3174@hotmail.com. [number removed]

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Forty Winks representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.