??!
1 photo
Foxtel NBN 50

Foxtel NBN 50

2.3 from 46 reviews

Reviews

2.3

46 reviews
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(29)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (17)
  • Transparency
    2.5 (15)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (16)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (50%) · No (50%)
Previous
Next
Peter P.

Peter P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Modem works, despite mediocre (for 2020) specs

published

The Foxtel NBN is EXCELLENT!!! Really happy. We signed up in March. The modem is rather embarrassing, but competent. Plain vanilla rebadged Netgear AC1600. Really! It works. We had to add wired beast access point with balls to handle demand during COVID-19

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ant

AntSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

so far so good

published

Hooked up to Foxtel NBN. Once I connected the modem. It didn't work. I rang Foxtel and I spoke to technician in Australia.He said someone would contact me in 48 hours and if I was happy and I said I wasn't really happy. The next morning a NBN technician rang me 1st thing and was at my house 10 minutes later. He noticed a problem with the NBN line which he fixed. The NBN now works at a great speed.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
David

David

  • 2 reviews

Hopeless

published

$70 odd per month for broadband and it’s terrible. Download speeds of less than 1mb is normal. If you call to question it the offshore support centre just confirm you have “super fast broadband” and if you want a tech he will charge you if he thinks there is no issue. Terrible service - leaving next week and can’t wait to get rid of it. Updated 30/05/20 to add a screenshot of my internet speed. Just over 1mbps for $70 per month “Superfast NBN”. It’s laughable

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Foxtel NBN 50 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Azahar M

Azahar MSydney, NSW

Do not subscribe to Foxtel NBN Broadband!!!

published

I’m paying $255 per month for my Foxtel TV and Broadband for years now. When NBN is available in my area, I decided to get it on 21 February 2020. Well, today is 11 May 2020 and I’m still waiting for my NBN to be activated! Foxtel kept telling me it’s NBN faults and they (Foxtel) don’t have any timeline to resolve the issue. No timeline? What sort of company gave this sort of answer to their client? I am clueless with what Foxtel Broadband is doing! All these plus the fact that my average download for Foxtel ADSL broandband is between 8 to 10mbs per day! Ridiculous!!! Does the top management of Foxtel actually knows what’s happening in their company? If anyone has Foxtel CEO’s email, please let me know.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2011
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Sandi M

Sandi MSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Foxtel Abysmal Service and Support.

published
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Absolutely shocking.

published
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Stan H

Stan H

  • 2 reviews

Great Service

published

Have had Foxtel NBN for 2 years, speeds are constant over the whole day 45 MBPS, never had a problem or dropout, previously with Optus which was more expensive and less reliable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ken

KenSouth East Queensland, QLD

FOXTEL NBN

published

Very poor service if there’s a technical fault, I’ve had no internet service for 4 weeks now, numerous calls to Foxtel, 3 IQ HUBS, going on the third NBN technician going around in circles??? Don’t bother with Foxtel go somewhere else.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rod

RodSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Foxtel NBN 50 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Adequate

published
Transparency
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Mdc50

Mdc50

  • 2 reviews

No service

published

Had Foxtel Briadband for a few weeks but it went down on a Sunday.

I rang technical support and they were unable to fix it over the phone. They said someone would contact me.

On Tuesday I was asked if I had enquires about getting Telstra. I told them that I had transferred from Telstra. The consultant told me that they had been contacted by Telstra and this meant an automatic hold. I was told I would be contacted. I was not.

I cancelled the next Dunday as I had revived no support.

Someone rang me the next Monday.

Foxtel provide no support and donf care. They are worse than Telstra.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Shiva

Shiva

  • 3 reviews

Liars & cheaters

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Geoff

GeoffHunter Region, NSW

Broadband customer service

published

OMG do not get Foxtel broadband, if you have issues with Telstra this is no different dealing with a off shore call centre with no care or customer service going of what they are trained for that is scriipted
Being loyal dosnt matter with these guys, there focus is proffit. Other NBN retailers are cheaper .
Make sure you get away from Telstra and Foxtel Broardband as there are so many more cheaper and better customer service then them

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Worst ISP in the country hands down

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rebecca Paterson

Rebecca PatersonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Fast, affordable and easy to setup

published

We have recently upgraded to the NBN through Foxtel and are really happy with the choice. It was very easy to set up, we get excellent download speeds, no dropouts to date and can have several devices connected to the internet at the same time without any issues. The price is reasonable for the service provided and we also bundle pay TV with our internet to get it cheaper.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Foxtel NBN 50 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert97

Robert97Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super fast and easy to set up

published

I found it very easy to set up, just plug it into the NBN box, flick on the power and it's up and running. I get 47 Mbps even in peak time so very happy with it.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Victoria Red

Victoria RedCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Terrible nbn and terrible customer service

published

Nbn is worse than adsl 2 ::, when i use only Facebook I have to actually wait for it to load especially from 12 am to 7 am. Calling their number 131999 you get a voice message system that takes forever to get to a human and the human is some idiot who can’t speak English.. never sign up to Foxtel and the tv service is horrendous $80 for basic tv and $180 for tv with movies . Sucks

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Andrew T.

Andrew T.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't do it, you will regret it

published

Customer service is non existant. The internet is slow and cuts out all the time. They change what plan you are on and charge you more, I honestly don't know how they are still operating in australia

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Lux

LuxSydney, NSW

You will regret it!!!!!!

published

Signed up for the NBN, 2 missed appointments, 5 weeks of waiting, the call center is a joke and frustrating, case manager is a smoke screen - EVERY commitment has been broken. If I ran my business like this I would be closing the doors. Absolutely disgraceful. They are a national joke! Please use anyone else PLEASE. I never write reviews, but this was too much!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

not good

published

Have been on Foxtel NBN for approx 3 weeks. Telephone and NBN continually go down.
Continually have to reconnect the internet to the laptop and the IQ4 box to the internet.
When you ring Foxtel the staff are not able to know how to fix the problem.
I emailed the NBN but they have ignored me.
The whole NBN is a mess and we all have to on eventually.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Foxtel Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Foxtel NBN 50 but you can read 2 questions about Foxtel Broadband.

Get an answer from our members

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(385)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(322)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,184)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,035)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(369)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(48)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.