??!
1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance

4.2 from 506 reviews · View Statistics

Health Insurance Guide for 2020

The decision to take up private health insurance can be a very involved process, and the factors that go into your decision will be unique to you. Your first dip into the policy selection process can be pretty overwhelming, so this guide will help lay everything out for you as plainly as possible to get you on your way.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (31)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (26)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (30)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (25), 1-2 weeks (2) and 1-2 months (2)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (33) · No
Previous
Next
jezil

jezilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Almost perfect!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

  • Verified customer

Frank is a legend

published

Frank has been very supportive and transparent through a tough 12 months. My policy is simple to understand and staff were readily available to check items and provide advice on potential out of pocket costs etc thank you Frank!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

A simple call made it worthwhile.

published

My policy is great value. I could actually claim more than what l thought. Having Basic cover l was only looking at the hospital stay.
Lodged the claim over the phone and everything was simple. Was offered a call back if l ran into any issues.
7 years after thinking was l really someone that needed cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer

JenniferGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

affordable cover

published

I have given Franks a run for my money, when I make a query or complain they have always been professional & responsive, and attended to my claims quickly, also my I had a issue with my LTH Cover, I found where the error was it was from previous fund and Frank refunded my monies straight away. thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Arthur

ArthurGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Affordable and decent coverage

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes

I am extremely satisfied with Frank Insurance.

published

My policy is good value.
Bountify were a great company that recommended Frank Ins. and helped me set it up.
Claims usually happen immediately. Adjustments are made by the service provider.
I joined Frank 30-6-2015 (five years)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Giarc

GiarcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good Coverage, Easy to deal with

published

Good value for the hospital & essential extras bundle. Have been with them for a few years, and even got money back. No issues with hospital day surgery claims. I would like to see a choice for the excess instead of the $750 only being offered and 50% for Day Surgery.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Luke

LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Frank are neat

published

Extras are great value. 50/80% pay-back at the counter makes appointments with allied health providers so affordable! Haven't had to use hospital so can't comment about that. Online systems are a little buggy/confusing (and if you ever have to call be prepared for a long wait), but the team are pleasant and helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Great coverage, competitive price

published

I was introduced to Frank through iSelect. I had actually chosen them myself firstly but iSelect confirmed my choice. I have only been with Frank for a few years but have had to have made several claims during that time. The claim process has been really easy and I have even unexpectedly received money back at the end of the year. The only negative thing I would say is that they are only contactable Monday to Friday during business hours.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peita

PeitaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Frank health is a great value and customer service

published

I’ve been with Frank for over 2 years now. Easy to set up with very helpful friendly staff and easy to do claims online and only a few days to process.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
pdekroon13

pdekroon13Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fair and Fair dinkum

published

always been there to assist with claims , and offer help with questions , have so far been excellent with paying out claims and made me feel less vulnerable , or worried about being taken care of , when sick and in an already stressful situation. It is nice to know Frank is watching my back .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Bonnie

BonnieIllawarra, NSW

Best ive come across

published

Policy very good value. Took no time at all to set up. Claims always settled quickly. Been with FRANK about 4 years. Very helpful and polite staff . Calls answered quickly

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim ApprovedYes
  • Verified customer

Frank is the best health insurer

published

I have been very ill this year with cancer and Frank has been so supportive. The staff are incredibly helpful and compassionate. Thank you for your support over this last year.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Debbie Hall

Debbie HallSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best health cover i found

published

I have found Frank Health Insurance to be a life saver! I've had quite a lot of dental work and it's really taken the financial pressure off! I have also been able to visit my podiatrist and chiro last minute without it breaking the bank.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Michael H.

Michael H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The Perfect Cover.

published

My policy was easy to set up and covered everything i required. Have lodged a few claims in the last year and there has been no problems claiming, have been with Frank for 3 years. I am more than satisfied with the service and cover i get with my policy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jula

JulaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Genuine Health Insurance

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle Parent Family
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

M McKillop

M McKillopSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best health fund I have been a member of yet.

published

Consistently exceeds expectations with the rebates I get on allied health. Have not yet used it with in patient services. Slightly disappointed when I realised there is no naturopathy cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

helen.garske

helen.garskeNorthern Region, NSW

Well worth the money

published

I did not realise I was entitled to a payment for medication upon leaving hospital. I am very satisfied with the service and the over the phone assistance given to me

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Denise

DeniseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fills all my needs

published

My policy was set up with CS and I feel I get value for money. I have been with Frank nearly 3 years and couldn’t be happier. I have lodged claims without any problems.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Madeleine

MadeleineSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Always happy to help, no excuses to pay!

published

Great value, great service! Been with them 2.5 years and all claims were paid without any hassles! Can highly recommend Frank. Even had a shortfall paid back to us without submitting the claim!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Page 1 of 2
See all Frank Health Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

ZPY1921

ZPY1921asked

Does frank health insurance cover life health cover in all states ? I live in SA.

1 answer
Frederik
Frederik

I guess as health is Federal, but check with Frank please

Joe

Joeasked

Ho my name is Giuseppe Capone member number 321684.
With my working visa coverage I can get reimbursement for medicines like high blood pressure or specialist visit?

No answers
Christine W

Christine Wasked

We have been with Frank for 3 years and they have been very professional when ever I need to find out anything to do with our policy and claims would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I don't know is if our policy is from January to December or does it restart from financial year.

1 answer
k.pringle
k.pringle

Hi....well i guess you are lucky. I had a terrible time with them

Get an answer from our members and Frank Health Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.