??!
1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance (page 2 of 25)

4.3 from 487 reviews

Reviews

(330)
(67)
(25)
(14)
(51)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (23) · 1-2 weeks (3) · 1-2 months (2)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (27) · No (2)
  • Would Book AgainYes (9) · No (3)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (31)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (44)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (46)

This is a must have insurance

published

Is great value have been with frank for around 2 years, I have had many offers from other health co but I find frank health insurance to be the best by far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

Dal Marshall

Dal MarshallNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So far so good, and expect this to continue

published

Policy is great value, only offering the things I need not offering me things that are of absolutely no use to me as is offered by my current health fund

October 28th 2019 Update: Good product, nicely priced

Havent had to use the insurance yet, and hope it will be some time before I ever need it ..... but so far the experience has been positive and expect this to continue into the future.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

Excellent private health insurance, great customer service

published

Great value for the policy, I have been on their extras for a couple of years now. It was easy to set up. Customer service is excellent, especially with their live chat. you can pretty much ask anything, and their staff is all very helpful and friendly (most of the time). Especially this person Shareena, she is very friendly and help me deal with what I needed.

you can lodge a claim online, and usually you'll receive it within a week.

I've been with them for 3 years now.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
See all answers
Ron of Rye.

Ron of Rye.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent fund to deal with. Very happy.

published

I don't think any funds are good value but Frank softens the impact with open and friendly service. All our claims have been settled in an acceptable time.
As best I can recall I have been with Frank for approximately 6-8 years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Awais Mahmood

Awais MahmoodSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

No more frank health insurance it's cheap but they don't return your hospital expenses.

published

I bought visitor family health insurance 2years ago. This month first time I lodge a claim which is $500 return but they start playing games and sad bring multiple docs from hospital. I ask hospital they sad we never ever giving these forms to patients even we don't have. I have all invoices which is i already provide to insurance company but they won't help me. Before I was with allianz they bit expensive but good when ever I lodge claim they made more easier for us and return. No more Good by Frank

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Clarissa Crombie

Clarissa CrombieHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best choice we made was switching to Frank

published

Yes most certainly good value compared to other funds.
I had never heard of Frank before so was hesitant but had no problems at all.
We were with HCF for many years and it just kept going up in price.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


Matt H

Matt HSouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 28 likes

Decent enough insurance, but needs improvement

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

Alan D

Alan DSouthwest, VIC

  • Verified customer

My Life Savers

published

Having needed to go through quadruple bypass surgery almost 3years ago the fact that Frank covered every single cent of the over $27,000 was an absolute godsend thank you Frank

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2016
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

  • Verified customer

Great service do far and no issues.

published

Policy is good, no issues so far. But only issue is we hardly use anything and pay so much every month and get nothing in return. Hope they will decrease premiums

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Angela

AngelaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great service and value for money

published

I recently called Frank health insurance for a quote for my sons health insurance. The staff member was excellent. He took the time to get know my sons needs and the reasoning behind my choices steering me in the right direction. The price was good for the cover and waiting times are a little shorter than some companies on the market. Because of this I had 3 of my adult children sign up with them recently.
Value for money and kind service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers

member_id_413615

member_id_413615Banks 2906, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Decent offering - screwed up billing causing headaches

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

ATag

ATagSydney, NSW

Happy with Frank!

published

Very good customer service! They go beyond to help you. I was having a dilema on my cover but they offered a solution and helped me and they covered the cost of my procedure. Happy Im with Frank!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Frank Health Insurance
Brett N.Frank Health Insurance

Thanks for sharing your feedback ATag! Always glad we can solve a problem.


The worst and lowest pay out for coverage

published

I was with frank insurance for a number of years. Paid huge amount each month and got bugger all when it was time to claim from my surgery. Was told by the medical staff / receptionist that FRANK is the lowest paying health insurance.
The staff do not properly tell you the complete cost and because they left out a few certain words like ' combined total" I was in for a rude shock when I had to pay more money than thought.
Be aware

Value for Money
Transparency
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Laki

LakiSydney, NSW

The worst health insurance ever

published

The worst cover I ever had. Please be aware that what you actually covered. 485 visa holders they covered pregnancy as the details but actually cover only delivery charges. This is the worst health insurance I ever had and bad customer service as well.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainNo
See all answers
Rahim

RahimPerth, WA

Thinking to Switch

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainNo
See all answers
Leroy

LeroyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Losing it's edge

published

With recent changes, Frank doesn't have seemed to kept up value for money-wise. I hope to be changing insurance soon but just doing my final checks. (NB: Looking like AHM or health.com.au)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


Hancko

HanckoHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good cover

published

I have already been in hospital this year and paid $500 excess and now been told that I have to pay another $250 excess in July when I go in again because of the excess now being $750. I was told previously that I was covered for the year and wouldn’t have to pay again when I asked so I stayed with Frank who I have been happy with but $750 excess for an overnight or day surgery is just too much.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

DeanMH

DeanMHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great extras coverage

published

Recently joined at end of 2018, when I go to places and my partner also goes, the receptionist always looks at my card funny with a "who's Frank" and then when they see how minimal my gap payment is,
Really easy claims process and never had an issue.
Cheers, Frank!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
See all answers
1 comment
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Hi Dean, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you are happy with your Frank cover. If you ever require assistance please don't hesitate to contact us.
Kindest Regards,
Melanie
Team Frank


Kerry Edwards

Kerry EdwardsHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

this is better than other health funds

published

my policy Frank more extras good value serving my wait periods no claims yet 1 week happy with what I've got might shop around and get basic hospital just in case

Value for Money
Customer Service
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle Parent Family
Claim MadeNo
Would Book AgainYes
See all answers
1 comment
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


David Flint

David FlintSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

great policy, great company, excellent staff.

published

great policy, great company, excellent staff. Claims were so transparent, and coverage is and was excellent.
My son recommended Frank after us being with NIB for over 390 years , wish I had changed 29 years ago!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance


Page 2 of 25

See all Frank Health Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Christine W

Christine Wasked

We have been with Frank for 3 years and they have been very professional when ever I need to find out anything to do with our policy and claims would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I don't know is if our policy is from January to December or does it restart from financial year.

1 answer
k.pringle
k.pringle

Hi....well i guess you are lucky. I had a terrible time with them


lisasmith

lisasmithasked

Is everyone’s excess going up by 50% on the 1st April 2019? Or just ours? Friends with different providers are not experiencing an increase.

2 answers
Kerry Edwards
Kerry Edwards

yes from the first of April

Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Hi Lisa,

I can't speak for all health insurers, but as I understand it a large portion of providers are electing to increase the excess level on certain policies. The reason that Frank has chosen to increase the excess level, is that we are committed to keeping premiums as low as possible. Generally speaking, a higher excess means a lower premium!

Thanks for getting in touch.

Zac - Team Frank


Amrie

Amrieasked

Hi, if i was to transfer over to frankinsurance from defence health does the wait period still apply for transfers? Thank you

3 answers
Kerry Edwards
Kerry Edwards

yes

David Flint
David Flint

Ask Frank, they may have a no wait clause or the like which may be beneficial.

Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance

Hi Amri,
Thanks for your question.
When you transfer to Frank, we will honour any waiting periods you have already served with your current fund for a similar level of cover as long as you have not had a gap longer than 30 days in between health funds.
Regardless of the level of extras cover you have with them, we will give you continuity of cover, it will only depend on how long you have held your cover with them that may have an impact. The hospital cover is different, however, if you transfer to Frank on a higher level of cover than what you held previously, you will have waiting periods for the procedures that you were not previously covered for.

If you have any further questions I would suggest contacting us via phone, web chat or email our contact information can be located here https://www.frankhealthinsurance.com.au/contact.
Regards,
Melanie
Team Frank


Get an answer from our members and Frank Health Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.