1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance

4.2 from 539 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Frank Health Insurance

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (5)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (7)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (6)
    • 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (7) · No
Previous
Next
Jennifer
JenniferGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

affordable cover

published

I have given Franks a run for my money, when I make a query or complain they have always been professional & responsive, and attended to my claims quickly, also my I had a issue with my LTH Cover, I found where the error was it was from previous fund and Frank refunded my monies straight away. thank you

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Arthur
ArthurGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Affordable and decent coverage

published
Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Giarc
GiarcSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Good Coverage, Easy to deal with

published

Good value for the hospital & essential extras bundle. Have been with them for a few years, and even got money back. No issues with hospital day surgery claims. I would like to see a choice for the excess instead of the $750 only being offered and 50% for Day Surgery.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Frank are neat

published

Extras are great value. 50/80% pay-back at the counter makes appointments with allied health providers so affordable! Haven't had to use hospital so can't comment about that. Online systems are a little buggy/confusing (and if you ever have to call be prepared for a long wait), but the team are pleasant and helpful.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
member_id_413615
member_id_413615Banks 2906, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Decent offering - screwed up billing causing headaches

published
Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
  • Verified

More about extras

published

I thought the policy was good value when i changed to it 2 years ago from another similar cover. And compared to a lot of others it is better value.
I am happy with the higher 60 % rebate. Never a problem to claim. But I don't like the fact that for eg. naturopathic & homeopathic is no longer inc. in any health insurance. + the other dozen or more modalities wiped from health insurance.
I like the fact that I can suspend my insurance if i'm out of the country for longer than a month.

Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Kevin
KevinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 27 likes

Higher Premiums & Reduced Services.

published
Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance
Kevin
Kevin

We thankfully have moved Health funds with better coverage at cheaper rate.

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
Australian Government Rebates & Incentives for Private Health Insurance

There are a number of government rebates, discounts, and additional charges that could apply to you when taking out private health insurance. We've outlined the main ones here so you don't have to dig through all the research yourself.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Feb 2020
australian-government-rebates-incentives-for-private-health-insurance
Next

Questions & Answers

Kerry
Kerryasked

Im 38 single wanting hospital cover for weight loss surgery. Can you suggest level needed & costs Thanks

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Just give Frank a call they are really helpfull

ZPY1921
ZPY1921asked

Does frank health insurance cover life health cover in all states ? I live in SA.

1 answer
Frederik
Frederik

I guess as health is Federal, but check with Frank please

Joe
Joeasked

Ho my name is Giuseppe Capone member number 321684.
With my working visa coverage I can get reimbursement for medicines like high blood pressure or specialist visit?

No answers
See all Frank Health Insurance questions

Get an answer from our members and Frank Health Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.