1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance (page 2 of 2)

4.2 from 534 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Frank Health Insurance

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (29)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (31)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (25)
    • 1-2 weeks (3)
    • 1-2 months (2)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (34) · No
Previous
Next
Clarissa Crombie
Clarissa CrombieHunter Region, NSW
  • Verified

Best choice we made was switching to Frank

published

Yes most certainly good value compared to other funds.
I had never heard of Frank before so was hesitant but had no problems at all.
We were with HCF for many years and it just kept going up in price.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Alan D
Alan DSouthwest, VIC
  • Verified

My Life Savers

published

Having needed to go through quadruple bypass surgery almost 3years ago the fact that Frank covered every single cent of the over $27,000 was an absolute godsend thank you Frank

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2016
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

  • Verified

Great service do far and no issues.

published

Policy is good, no issues so far. But only issue is we hardly use anything and pay so much every month and get nothing in return. Hope they will decrease premiums

Value for Money
2/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

member_id_413615
member_id_413615Banks 2906, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Decent offering - screwed up billing causing headaches

published
Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ATag
ATagSydney, NSW

Happy with Frank!

published

Very good customer service! They go beyond to help you. I was having a dilema on my cover but they offered a solution and helped me and they covered the cost of my procedure. Happy Im with Frank!

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Frank Health Insurance
Brett N.Frank Health Insurance

Thanks for sharing your feedback ATag! Always glad we can solve a problem.

The worst and lowest pay out for coverage

published

I was with frank insurance for a number of years. Paid huge amount each month and got bugger all when it was time to claim from my surgery. Was told by the medical staff / receptionist that FRANK is the lowest paying health insurance.
The staff do not properly tell you the complete cost and because they left out a few certain words like ' combined total" I was in for a rude shock when I had to pay more money than thought.
Be aware

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
David Flint
David FlintSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

great policy, great company, excellent staff.

published

great policy, great company, excellent staff. Claims were so transparent, and coverage is and was excellent.
My son recommended Frank after us being with NIB for over 390 years , wish I had changed 29 years ago!

Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
Australian Government Rebates & Incentives for Private Health Insurance

There are a number of government rebates, discounts, and additional charges that could apply to you when taking out private health insurance. We've outlined the main ones here so you don't have to dig through all the research yourself.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Feb 2020
australian-government-rebates-incentives-for-private-health-insurance
Next
Kevin
KevinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 27 likes

Higher Premiums & Reduced Services.

published
Value for Money
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateNovember 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Frank Health Insurance
Frank Health Insurance FFrank Health Insurance
Kevin
Kevin

We thankfully have moved Health funds with better coverage at cheaper rate.

Randall Short
Randall ShortSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

Exceeded my expectations for a private health membership

published

- Yes, Yes
- lodged claims and resolution always rapid. Entitlements directly credited - No fuss.
- my 3rd or 4th year. I've tried all the 'Commercial' ones previously. That's all they are - Commercials!

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.