1 photo
Frank Health Insurance

Frank Health Insurance

4.2 from 527 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Frank Health Insurance

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (34)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (31)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (33)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (28)
    • 1-2 weeks (3)
    • 1-2 months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (36) · No
Previous
Next
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

best ever health insurance

published

Great company to deal with. I have been with Frank for over 10 years and never had problem. My claims are managed with speed. Always easy to talk both over phone or Webchat. My extras cover gives me great refunds as well. Thanks Frank and your great team.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Bob
BobHunter Region, NSW
  • 12 reviews

Very professional and friendly

published

I have been with Frank for almost 10 yrs and find them very professional and friendly and very easy to deal with over the phone I have no hesitation in recommending them

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Stephen H.
Stephen H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

I’m with Frank Health Insurance

published

Having had major surgery a number of claims have all been managed extremely well, I can certainly recommend Frank they are very easy and helpful to deal with, we’ll done Frank!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christopher Thompson
Christopher ThompsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Frank Simple Extras is value Extras cover

published

I had reservations as I had not heard of Frank Health Insurance. We have no Hospital cover just extras which allows me to have feet reflexology etc. I am also covered for basic dental I.e clean X-ray and fillings. This policy won’t cover major dental but I’m only paying $$23 per fortnight which as I am on an Age pension it is what I can afford. The online application is very easy to complete. It’s called simple extras and covers 2 Adults. We took this policy out in Sept 2019. I can swipe my members card for all services.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Judith Lee
Judith LeeMelbourne, Victoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best Ever Health Insurance

published

I have been with Frank Health Insurance for quite a number of years now and can’t speak highly enough of their great customer service and swift processing of Extras claims. Very happy I switched to them!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

Australian Government Rebates & Incentives for Private Health Insurance

There are a number of government rebates, discounts, and additional charges that could apply to you when taking out private health insurance. We've outlined the main ones here so you don't have to dig through all the research yourself.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Feb 2020
australian-government-rebates-incentives-for-private-health-insurance
Next
Michael Giusti
Michael GiustiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great call Centre with very little wait time. All staff members very knowledgeable and polite

published

Claims are paid with no fuss. Call Centre staff amazing,
Cover is expensive, however in line with other health insurance company’s
Been with Frank 2 years from GMHBA 8 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
jezil
jezilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Almost perfect!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
jezil
jezil
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

  • Verified

Frank is a legend

published

Frank has been very supportive and transparent through a tough 12 months. My policy is simple to understand and staff were readily available to check items and provide advice on potential out of pocket costs etc thank you Frank!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

A simple call made it worthwhile.

published

My policy is great value. I could actually claim more than what l thought. Having Basic cover l was only looking at the hospital stay.
Lodged the claim over the phone and everything was simple. Was offered a call back if l ran into any issues.
7 years after thinking was l really someone that needed cover.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer
JenniferGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

affordable cover

published

I have given Franks a run for my money, when I make a query or complain they have always been professional & responsive, and attended to my claims quickly, also my I had a issue with my LTH Cover, I found where the error was it was from previous fund and Frank refunded my monies straight away. thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Arthur
ArthurGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Affordable and decent coverage

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes

I am extremely satisfied with Frank Insurance.

published

My policy is good value.
Bountify were a great company that recommended Frank Ins. and helped me set it up.
Claims usually happen immediately. Adjustments are made by the service provider.
I joined Frank 30-6-2015 (five years)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Giarc
GiarcSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Good Coverage, Easy to deal with

published

Good value for the hospital & essential extras bundle. Have been with them for a few years, and even got money back. No issues with hospital day surgery claims. I would like to see a choice for the excess instead of the $750 only being offered and 50% for Day Surgery.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Frank are neat

published

Extras are great value. 50/80% pay-back at the counter makes appointments with allied health providers so affordable! Haven't had to use hospital so can't comment about that. Online systems are a little buggy/confusing (and if you ever have to call be prepared for a long wait), but the team are pleasant and helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Frank Health Insurance

Great coverage, competitive price

published

I was introduced to Frank through iSelect. I had actually chosen them myself firstly but iSelect confirmed my choice. I have only been with Frank for a few years but have had to have made several claims during that time. The claim process has been really easy and I have even unexpectedly received money back at the end of the year. The only negative thing I would say is that they are only contactable Monday to Friday during business hours.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Health Insurance

Find out how Frank Health Insurance compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kerry
Kerryasked

Im 38 single wanting hospital cover for weight loss surgery. Can you suggest level needed & costs Thanks

1 answer
Bob
Bob

Just give Frank a call they are really helpfull

ZPY1921
ZPY1921asked

Does frank health insurance cover life health cover in all states ? I live in SA.

1 answer
Frederik
Frederik

I guess as health is Federal, but check with Frank please

Joe
Joeasked

Ho my name is Giuseppe Capone member number 321684.
With my working visa coverage I can get reimbursement for medicines like high blood pressure or specialist visit?

No answers
See all Frank Health Insurance questions

Get an answer from our members and Frank Health Insurance representatives

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.