??!
1 photo
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW)

MPN: ASTG09KMCA
3.8 from 99 reviews

Reviews

3.8

99 reviews
5
(36)
4
(39)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(11)
Previous
Next
Ron L.

Ron L.Perth, WA

Great bedroom air conditioner

published

Cools and heats my master bedroom really well. Timer is great once set, but there are some good YouTube videos to show how to set the timer.
Quiet up to fan speed 2 but that's more than enough.
Very happy with this unit.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Theo

TheoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fujitsu...

published

Fujitsu is a great product and brand wow. Keeps the family cool in summer and warm in winter. Great all year round highly recommended for family or business that appreciate good quality.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Theo Thanks for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We're delighted to hear your very happy with your new Fujitsu Air conditioning unit. We value your custom and your feedback is important to us.

bqian

bqian

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

breakdown on a 43 degree hot day

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
3 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
bqian
bqian
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan Clay

Alan ClayRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 21 likes

FUJITSU AIR great unit quiet and very effective, beats our 2 Panasonic units hands down

published

Usually set around 22.5 C
Super quiet in economy mode
Economical
Beautifully cool
Excellent remote easy to use
Purchased from Harvey Norman Ballina installed by Richard Lawrence electrical
FUJITSU WMNT SPLIT 2.5KW COOL/3.2KW HEAT
Be warned don't let airCon salesman Con you into oversized units. buy two small ones instead and install either end of your house

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Open-Plan Office
See all answers
3 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment and ratings on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are happy with your Fujitsu Air Conditioning, we value your custom and your feedback is important to us.

Alan Clay
Alan Clay

it was the deal you had on offer through Harvey Norman that got me over the line, and we made the right choice,make sure you let the engineers know to keep the large type on the remote display, its a clear winner! :)

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Alan, Thanks for the great reply, we aim to please our customers and are delighted to hear you are happy with your purchase! :) Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions and we will do our best to assist you.

Jan

JanSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not buy - Not user friendly

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Margaret

MargaretSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Made our summer nights so much more comfortable!

published

We bought this unit for our bedroom as it can be so uncomfortable for sleeping on hot humid nights which we frequently have in summer and it works like a charm!
Also great for warming the bedroom up prior o retiring in the winter.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

swaziau1

swaziau1

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Noisy gurgling and fan noise

published

Just fitted and running on heat mode for winter at 23c, and every time the compressor kicks in it starts winning, then gurgles though to the indoor unit for about 30sec to a minute then hot air blows. Once it reaches desired temp in room, outdoor unit stops and the gurgling noise starts up again, kind of like a draining sound. Plastics noisey. Spoke to installer and they say it’s normal, it’s to do with the valves opening and closing. If that’s the case then why design it this way. Installer said all aircons do this to which I replied, none of the others we have do this.
I’ll be calling Fujitsu today.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Swaziau1, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. Please contact our Technical Support Team to discuss this. Their number is 1300 364 484.

Okke

OkkeHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product for a medium bedroom

published

I had one of these installed in December and it has been excellent for a medium sized bedroom. Kept the room nice and cool in summer and heats well in winter (although I don't use it much in Winter). Super happy with the product, it's very quiet and energy efficient. Lots of features although I don't really do much more than turn it on and let it do its thing. Very happy with this product

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom and Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Okke, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Fujitsu air conditioner.

Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Good but not the best

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliance Central for A$820.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Damien, we are sorry to hear about the noise of your Fujitsu ASTG09KMCA, your custom and feedback are important to us. Please, can you private message us the serial number and your contact details so we can investigate this further for you.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sylvia C

Sylvia CPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Excellent for my baby's room!

published

We purchased this smaller air con for our small baby's room. We had used bigger Fujitsu units before for our living room and bedroom and again, it didnt disappoint us this time. It's really quick to cool down the room in the summer weather. It's quiet, great for bub's sleep. And we love using the timer function so that it's not too cold overnight. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We are glad to hear you are very happy with your purchase.

Michael

MichaelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Vibrations on the 3.5kw ASTG12KMCB Wifi model & wifi server is below satisfactory.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
3 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Michael, Thank you for the feedback. We would suggest you contact our Adelaide office to discuss your problem. They can be reached on (08) 8172 1180 and hopefully can resolve your issue.

Michael
Michael

Thank you for you reply, I have organised for one of your reps to come out and have a look. This star rating was more for the electrical company that installed this unit but thank you again.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Michael, we are pleased to hear one of our reps will be coming to assess your air conditioner for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance. Your custom and feedback are important to us.

Christianyonas

ChristianyonasSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Aircon

published

Personally I'm happy with this Aircon. The size is not too big so it fits great in my small bedroom. It is quite and the breeze keeps me cool during the hottest summer. If you haven't used it for a while it might blow an unpleasant odor when you turn it back on for the first few seconds. However, in spite of that, this Aircon is great and good value for money.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliance Central for A$755.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
lyn

lynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Faultless.

published

We LOVE this air conditioner. Perfect for the bedroom as its so quiet, and with lots of great settings including Powerful which cools the space in minutes even if its 40 deg C. The heating during winter was also great but being in Qld not as vital as the cooling.

Purchased in February 2018 at Supplied by fitter for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
lyn
lyn

No worries. We are SO happy when a product meets or exceeds our expectations cos believe me, its not that common.

Simon

SimonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great A/C very economical

published

i'm very happy with this air conditioner, its costs very little to run, functions very quietly and very effective. the only improvement could be a backlight on the remote control.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Simon, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you taking time to do this.

karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

GREAT COOLING

published

Fairly quiet unit for single bedroom. Keeps room very comfortable even on the hottest of days. Only disappointment it doesn’t have side ways swing, only up and down. Had small issue in beginning but Fujitsu came straight out and helped me. So great customer service. Plenty of fan speeds and can set a times for it to go on and off. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey Showler

Jeffrey ShowlerCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fujitsu C2.5KW/H3.2KW Split AirCon System 5☆'s

published

Fantastic and Great for Extremely Hot and Humid 44.7°C Days, Controls are Easy and Simple to Use, and, and Very Quiet and Energy Efficient using only 500Watts, or 1kWh of Power Every 2 Hrs, the External Outside Compressor Unit is Nice and Compact, and the Fujitsu AirCons has a Very Moderate Sized Cooling Fan to Disburse the Heat Away from the Outside Compressor Unit, and Needs Just 12 monthly Cleaning of Head Units Dust Filters and Comes with 5 Yrs Fujitsu Unconditional Warranty

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are so pleased with your Fujitsu ASTG09KMCA.

LordC

LordCSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

It does not work at all --- caveate emptor

published

Long wait for installation from 8th to 20th December 2018. Has never worked since testing by installer. Installer came back and could not fix the problem. Still waiting for the Fujitsu service person to come and repair it. Current temperature in the 40cs. Not much fun for a machine manufactured by a company that claims to be the most trusted in their industry. CAVEATE EMPTOR.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
11 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
LordC
LordC
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi LordC, Thank you for your reply, in regards to your comments please privately message us your contact and address details so we can urgently investigate your situation.

deckstar001

deckstar001Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes

Horrible remote control

published

Well it heats and cools as it should but the most important part (the remote is absolutely horrible). It’s cumbersome and (this is the part that’s hard to understand) the there no backlight! So, for a aircon that is used in a bedroom you have to turn the lights on in the night to adjust the settings! Good luck getting the timer to work. It’s complicated and you will need to practice. Instructions are vague or inaccurate as I had to deviate from what my interpretation was to get the timer to work. My 20 year old LG aircon had very simple timer and back light. It’s not rocket science and you would expect a reputable brand to get it right. I suggest that Fujitsu should find new engineers and develop more user friendly devices.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
5 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
deckstar001
deckstar001

Thank you for your response please advise if I can purchase an alternate remote with back light or a universal remote that will operate the units.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
sug

sug

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

B Warned

published

Do not fall for Fujitsu money back offers they will do everything they can not to pay you Daikin is more reputable company. We were told by the installer that we would get a $400 money back and even though they put on their invoice that we had paid Fujitsu would not pay.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Ash

AshPerth

Units generate excessive vibration. Not suitable for wall mounted applications.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Page 1 of 5
See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

Carmel Khan

Carmel Khanasked

Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW)

Where is the operating instructions for this machine on line please?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Carmel, please kindly provide your email address by PM and we will happily send you the requested Fujitsu Operating manual, or alternatively please call us directly Tel: 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

Ben

Benasked

Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW)

I bought two this Fujitsu air conditioner a couple years ago. they are used in summer for a couple of months each year. but one of the unit suddenly show error code 94 (over current). another one is okay. I have another panasonic bran=d air con for 13 years but no problem. it is very disappointed to have this problem in the middle of summer. what exactly is the problem. I check the outdoor unit, there is no clog or other interference. Can Fujitus provide some idea what is the problem? Thanks. Ben

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Product Review. Your custom is important to us. In regards to your question please be advised the error 94 is a trip detection error. As you have already checked for ay clog or interference we would suggest a reset of your unit turning off at the power supply for 5-10mins to see if this will clear for you. If not, then please call to speak to our QLD Service Team who will do their best to advise the soonest time a technician can attend. Tel: 1300 364 484.

rossofbalmain

rossofbalmainasked

Lifestyle ASTG09KMCA (2.5kW / 3.2kW)

What is the difference between an Fujitsu AOTG09KUCA and an ASTG09KMCA split air conditioners.
I have 2 of the AOTG09KUCA still in their boxes which I purchased from Big Lee 18 months ago?

3 answers
Alan Clay
Alan Clay

look up the specifications on their website

Alan Clay
Alan Clay

its more powerful on heat being 3.2

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Rossofbalmain, Thank you for the question on Product Review. We will happily send you the two specifications of the two Fujitsu Air Conditioning units you have. Please call us on Tel: 1300 364 484 to speak to our Technical Support Team or private message us your details so we can send this information directly to you.

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.