??!
2 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG12KMCA (3.5kW / 3.7kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG12KMCA (3.5kW / 3.7kW)

MPNs: 35905804 and ASTG12KMCA
4.3 from 52 reviews

Reviews

(31)
(13)
(2)
(2)
(4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.8 (4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Room Type
    • Large Bedroom (3)
    • Living/Dining Area (2)
    • Small Bedroom (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (4)


Claire

ClairePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for the bedroom

published

Excellent unit for the bedroom. Very low lights and no beep when it turns off using the sleep timer. On low the fan is very gentle and quiet, perfect for going to sleep.

Purchased in December 2019 at RetraVision for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

chrisjbarry

chrisjbarry

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Value, Great quality, Would highly recommend

published

We have 3 Fujitsu Split Units in our home, 2* 3.5kw Units and one 9.4KW all reverse cycle Units. Ts we have Cathedral ceilings we cannot have a ducted system. My experience throughout past hot summers and cold winters is that they have performed extremely well with no issues. The best part is the electricity bill is well below what it was when we operated our previous Unit from another manufacturer. As an electrical Contractor I found them a quality Unit and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Also the Purchase price from Bing Lee was by far and away the best we had, give them a go definitely.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bing Lee Hurstville for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good value and working well airconditioning

published

Bought this airconditioning for my townhouse last November and used for both summer and winter this year. Very happy about it. The installation is very easy, and the unit is quieter than what the installation technician told us. Both heating and cooling functions work quite well for a nearly 28m2 living area although the technician said it is a bit under capacity. The functions are pretty standard like other brands, indoor unit is very responsive to remote control. The only downside is it can't go left or right automatically but consider the price point, it's not an issue.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wilbra

WilbraCentral, SA

  • 3 reviews

dead on arrival

published

My brand new Fujitsu air conditioner worked for one hour and died !
The technician said that the circuit board was dead and he would order another board from Fujitsu.
a week later and the part still hasn't arrived.
You would think they would get the part to you asap as the unit was brand new.
The salesman talked me into buying the Fujitsu. I should have bought another Panasonic !
Bad move !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Purchased in May 2019.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Wilbra, Thank you for providing your feedback. Can you please give us a call with further details on this so we can investigate it further. Our number is free call 1300 658 840. Please quote reference number 494106.


CristC

CristCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

The vibration was driving us batty.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for $1,754.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Oliver F

Oliver FPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great and quiet

published

This product is great. It is sleek and colls and heats quickly. The remote if responsive and can control the air-con even whilst being attached to the wall. The air-con is quiet, like really quiet. There are no lights that are intrusive so it is able to be set to turn off in an our and sleep is easy and undisturbed

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Oliver, Thank you for providing this detailed feedback. We are glad to hear you love your Fujitsu air conditioner. Thanks again.


RGT

RGTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not as I expected

published
Date PurchasedNov 2019
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Jason

JasonMelbourne

Only 6 months old and need service call - Warranty

published

I purchased 5 of these Fujitsu Split systems and already have an issue with the one in our bedroom trying to constantly close the flaps on inside unit even though they are closed. Called Fujitsu to request warranty and was told there is no available appointments for 3 weeks. Has anyone else in Melbourne experienced this, any suggestions? I find it frustrating it needs repairs but more frustrated at the lack of service.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Excellent quiet unit

published

Just had one installed in a bedroom. Quiet quality unit that has kept us warm on cold nights. Highly recommended Fujitsu we have 3 of these in our place and they have not disappointed. Steal of a deal at Harvey Norman with 150 bucks back from HN and also 150 back from fujitsu.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Dear Jon, Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the current promotion and enjoying the performance of your Fujitsu Air Conditioning unit.
Thank you for taking the time place your comment on Product Review.

Rachael1988

Rachael1988ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Should have gotten next model up

published

We bought the 3.4.5 one hoping it would heat and cool an area of about 10 squir and the sales guy said it would do the room but we've had it set to max and takes ages to cool the entire room. Our old one wasn't as good but still not over happy. We also had issues with the cash back program too

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Ann Daily

Ann DailyHobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Almost cools two and half rooms

published

We bought this for the office and was going to get one for two they rooms till we found it can cool and heat one and a bit other rooms. So one price for two jobs! The price savings are about half of the old air con but that did almost the hole house.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Ann, we appreciate you providing your feedback on Product Review. Thank you.


Joy

Joy

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Saves your hot summer!

published

We're very satisfied to purchase this AC. It cools the room fast like only 3 minutes. It's not that expensive and the installation was quick and easy. We find this very easy to use and it doesn't produce loud noise. This is a good choice if you have an average-size room.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

A.R

A.RSydney

  • Verified purchase

Perfect Choice

published

Very fast and easy installation.
Good reviews and promotional cash back offer from Fujitsu and Harvey Norman tempted us to buy this product.
Easy to use with multiple temperature control options to choose from. Not at all noisy.
Tiny unit sleek design very stylish.
Very happy with the final price and product.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

myangelmydestiny

myangelmydestinySydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Been using Fujitsu all my life! I really believe their products are top! Not only is it quiet, I love the feature where if you are not in the room, it uses less power. I own 3 of these and I own a 2.5HP one in the living room. I have another 2.5 HP but an older version but even after 20 years, its so strong and powerful and works great. Its easy to remove filters to clean and I do it every month because if you dont, dust build up can be crazy !! Our rooms are of pretty decent size so this is perfect for your room, I know heaps of people who have used it in a decent sized living room and its very cool. My hubby installed it and it was a breeze (licenced air con installer) Settings easy to use

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wei

WeiBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for small rooms

published

Heating and cooling are pretty good and able to cover the whole room when the doors are shut. It does make a loud noise in order to produce these results which isn't optimal for someone who would use an AC overnight. The controllers are also pretty easy to use for beginners and aren't that sophisticated.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
BigMummaLaughs

BigMummaLaughsNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Made the summer bearable

published

We purchased 3 of these units before summer hit and we haven't looked back. They keep our house at a very pleasant temperature. They produce some noise, but nothing overt. The remote controls are easy to use. The "Dry" setting is good at helping to eliminate humidity and they are quite energy efficient. My only disappointment is that they don't support wifi control, but for the price, I'm not complaining loudly.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jo

Jo

  • 5 reviews

Good unit

published

Bought this unit to cool our bedroom and ensuite. Does a great job on energy efficent settings. Have for a year now and worked well for cooling and heating the area. Very happy with the operation. Quiet and easy to use. Installation technician advised the unit was easy to install.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Misty56

Misty56Mackay

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Energy Saver

published

This lovely new addition has just replaced our JBS aircon, that was 13 yrs old!
And we chose this Fujitsu Branded aircon, for the innovative technology, and hope it gives us many years of service.
It cools down the room very quickly in Powerful mode, and once it is at the set temperature we put it on the economy mode to save power.
The remote is easy to use and has a slide covering, which has a lot of extra settings available under it.
Our only request is that we would love to have a button on the remote that lights up the screen, when you need to change the temperature during the night!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Lexie

LexieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect Cannot Live Without It

published

I bought this quiet & cool inverter, so peaceful, it cools my bedroom down nicely, 4 meters x 3.7 meters, it is so quiet, & on economy mode set to 22 degrees, fan is only on 1 bar I am so cold, I had to switch it off. It looks so stylish sleek & modern easy to operate, I cannot live without it, now it is the only air conditioner I need & want to own, so do yourself a favour & buy one so quiet & very easy to use. Thanks lexie.Xxx love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

C. Blair

C. BlairHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great purchase

published

Had this unit installed in Dec 17, it works great. We have a standard 1970s weatherboard with roof insulation but without wall insulation. It does a fantastic job at cooling the space down quickly then keeping it at a constant temperature. We have year to test drive the heating capacity. It is very quiet when running even on high.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 3

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

Phebe

Phebeasked

Why does mine stop after 20 mins and flash??? All filters are clear???

6 answers
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Phebe, there are many reasons why your Fujitsu Air Conditioner isn't working. Please, could you tell us the sequence of flashes or error codes displayed so we can give you further information. Alternatively please call our Technical Support team on Tel: 1300 364 484 and they will do their best to assist you.

Phebe
Phebe

The little yellow line flashes 10 times with the rectangle symbol energy saving symbol I think on. Then the red timer symbol comes up after ten flashes for one flash.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Phebe, Can you please provide the model of your air condtioner so we can check this fault code for you?


DGC1

DGC1asked

What size room area will this unit cover?

1 answer
Vienna
Vienna

It will do 20 to 30 square meters
Depending on windows and insulation etc
So 5 # 5 room. Small lounge


David G

David Gasked

what is the maximum distance can i install the indoor unit to the outdoor box? i would have about 10m distance

2 answers
Eri
Eri

I'm not a installer- that is a different area- a tradesman area-

Jaymate
Jaymate

It's recharged for 20M in length, can be put upto 20M away in length and the units maximum pipe height is 15M.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.