??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

MPN: ASTG18KMCA
4.2 from 59 reviews

Reviews

(33)
(18)
(1)
(3)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (8)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.5 (8)
Laurs

LaursSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

disappointing

published

I bought it in aug 2014 but only installed it in June 2015 when my house is completely built. I had the unit for nearlyh 5.5 years now. Recently, my tenant complains of a very bad smell when he turns it on. Two tradesman with refrigeration licence has inspected it...one even tears the unit apart to look at it. he says there is no mould around cooling coil. The unit is still working but the smell persists. They could not work out why it is ... and so they are recommending that I have to chuck this unit out and buy a new one. I thot Fujitsu is the best and its just 0.5 months past warranty so I am not covered...so I am not sure I have faith in this brand anymore.. what could have caused the bad smell???

Purchased in August 2014 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Laurs, we are sorry to hear about your experience, please can you private message us your contact details or if you can call us directly QLD Service Team Tel 1300 364 484 so we can discuss this further with you.

J F.

J F.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very quiet and efficient

published

This air con is fabulous. I recently switched from LG to Fujitsu and I am so much happier. Easy to use settings and program and sensor features are awesome. 4 star energy rating. Very quiet indoor and outdoor unit

Purchased in November 2019 at Teknicool for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI JF Thank you for your rating and comments on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your Fujitsu Air Conditioning. We value your custom and feedback.

Leanne Allan

Leanne AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great and quiet

published

Great air conditioner and very quiet. Easy to use remote and clean unit. Great looking unit and works well. Light and easy to install. Great rewards from Fujitsu when bought the unit.

Purchased in July 2019 at Joyce Mayne for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred

FredSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does a great job of cooling & heating, BUT no wifi control and a confusing AF remote control are it downsides.

published

Yes, its energy efficient.
Not satisfied with the remote control. It should be connected to wifi and controlled via an iPhone app! Its 2019, even my toothbrush has an app.
Works well in extreme weather i suppose.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wayne

WaynePerth, WA

Ran for 4 hours then a loud noise from the fan

published

Had the new Model ASTG18KMTC installed this morning Looks great but after 4 hours the fan started to make a shocking noise so I turned it off and let the unit rest for a few min then turned it back on and not more than 2 min the noise started again Not happy $1600 for some thing that did not even last a day

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
mobe7759

mobe7759AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very quiet and efficient

published

Had this installed January during heatwave, haven’t looked back since. We’re worried about the expense of running but has been so worth it. Great for cooling and heating - managed to get rid of old electric heater this has been so great. Super quiet inside and outside and stylish looking units.

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Mobe, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience.

Linda

Linda

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect apartment air conditioner

published

This air conditioner was perfect for our 2 bedroom apartment. However, take care with how you plan to drain the unit, since it does produce a fair amount of water when in use.

Purchased in November 2018.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Pamela P

Pamela PDeakin 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Slim and powerful machine and happy user

published

Very powerful small machine. We bought it in summer and installed it in the living room. It cools the living room, the door way and even 2 small bedrooms. The house is 110 square metres. we found this is enough for us as we only need to cool the bedrooms without being too cold. It also warms the living room, dining room and kitchen in winter If we close the door to entrance. Really happy with it. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Pamela, We are very glad to hear you are happy with your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on Product Review.

Kane

Kaneperth

  • 5 reviews

Excellent product overall.

published

This unit initially actually gave me a real scare the first night it used it overnight when I woke up hearing gurgling noises and thought something was wrong with the product .But since getting used to it and reading the booklet and understanding the noises I'm now not afraid its going to break down and have come yo really like it very much Its a great product which works beautifully and is fantastically economical and efficient .I'm actually very inpressed with sciences progress in making clean effective five products that work like magic and are a lot less harmful to the environment and so quiet for neighbours .Its really fantastic .

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Kane, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment and rating on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with your Fujitsu Air Conditioner ASTG18KMCA and this is working well for you.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kane

KanePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very noisy with heating and gurgling sounds

published

Purchased in October 2018.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, efficient and flexible

published

This Fujitsu Reverse cycle split system is fantastic. It is quiet but quickly cools the large bedroom/ensuite/walk-in robe area. It can be run as fully automatic based on the temperature set and will either cool or heat but can also be run manually based on settings input by user. Everything is done by the remote control.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Sema

SemaMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great cold breeze

published

I have recently purchased x2 split systems and they are great within matter of 5 minutes Yukon can feel the difference in the cool breeze. It's extremely powerful and the cold travels well. Definitely recommend 2.5kw is great for main bedroom and 5kw for a big living space is great

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Mark

MarkMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

Purchased a Fujitsu air con and it dose a pretty good job. I love the sleep function on the air con as it mean I can leave it on when I’m in bed but not have to leave it running for the whole night. I would strongly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
assilem1

assilem1Vic, 3214

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great air con!!

published

We don’t have a heater in our home and we bought this unit to use thru winter. It’s wonderful!!! Our old into barely heated the kitchen. This one heats most of the house to a a comfortable level. I love that I can set multiple heating programmes. Easy to use and the powerful button is a bonus. Especially if you’ve been out all day and come home to a cold house. Heats it up super fast.

Can’t wait to see how well it works for summer

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on Product Review and you are very happy with your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank You.

  • Verified purchase

Bad warranty repair they should change for new product.

published

Broke down after a week.
Have to wait 2 weeks for service.
Terrible warranty service want to charge me $165 call out fee
Do not buy Fujitsu our other daikin is better
Very angry cant believe they won’t replace for new as it’s only a week old.
NEVER AGAIN
DO NOT BUY ONE
BAD SERVICE

Date PurchasedSep 2018
3 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Andrew. Sorry to hear about your problem. Can you please message us your personal details so we can investigate the problem?

Andrew
Andrew

It’s all ok now. Temp sensor had fallen off and was dangling.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Thanks for getting back to us. Just in the $165 charge, can you clarify what was said so we can ensure the correct information is being given out.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fuzza

FuzzaBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Godsend threw summer and winter

published

We bought this last year just around summer and then now that we have winter I can report that it was a really good purchase. The old air con took 18 kilo wots in a day of use where this one is even under 2! The cooling and hearing is spot on and temperature set at one setting doesn't really need to be changed that much

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. We are delighted you are happy with your purchase.

NowHandWasher

NowHandWasherBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Chugging away doing its job well - cooling and heating.

published

Have had this unit for over four years now without any fuss.
Does a great job both cooling and heating. We don't use this unit day in and day out but when it's a bit cold in winter or a bit too hot in summer (I'm in Brisbane).
Turn it on and set my desired temperature and leave on low fan. I have a two story house and when closed in the place is great during summer and winter. I can probably use the eco setting but I have a solar system so anything is economical for me (during winter months or summer).
Highly recommend. I think mine comes with a 5 year warranty, sweet, and all good so far.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on Product Review. Thank you.

itsCK

itsCKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So far so good!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

We are delighted with your response to the latest purchase of your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great, detailed review on Product Review.
Your valuable feedback is important to us.

JodiR

JodiRMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Perfect

published

It heats and cools really well, love the booster feature to make the air flow more powerful. The remote is super easy to use and the layout on the remote is good. The air con itself looks really nice and modern in the home. All round it's a great product

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Gordo

GordoSouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

B not A

published

The last letter in the model No indicates wifi or not, A no B yes, I opted for wifi, after many attempts I have been unable to connect to the internet either on Apple or Android and will seek further advice when I have time. I purchased and had the unit installed through Good Guys for $2079 (back to back plus extra cabeling included) That whole process was carried out expertly by qualified tradesmen. As yet we haven’t actually used the a/c but have no doupt it will perform as expected, if this isn’t the case I will post again

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 3
See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

brody

brodyasked

After this unit is turned off a loud clicking noise is heard for few minutes, as still under warranty is this a serious issue my installer says because outdoor unit piping to indoor unit is approximately 8 meters of tubing this distance could cause some sort of surging and noise as i am a engineer i am doubtful as tubing is full. So how can surging occur?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Brody, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review. Please contact directly our Technical Support team who will be able to assist you further. Free Toll 1300 364 484.

Diane

Dianeasked

How much an hour to run this item?

1 answer
Karen B
Karen B

I have the 7.1kW model and it really depends on which mode you use and what the temperature is outside. On the lowest fan setting in energy saving mode it's usually around 50c per hour, but when my husband puts it into turbo mode it can get up to around $1.50-$2 per hour. But we usually have it on a low setting because I don't like it blowing too much.

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.