??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG18KMCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW) (page 2 of 3)

MPN: ASTG18KMCA
4.2 from 59 reviews

Reviews

(33)
(18)
(1)
(3)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (8)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.5 (8)


Sarah Lees

Sarah LeesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wouldn't Be Without It

published

After going through a very hot summer without AC it was the first item on my Santa list for Christmas 2016. I got a get deal which included installation. I upgraqded to the bigger unit so i could cool two largte rooms without having to add a second unit. The guy came round and he was brillant. He didn't mind me asking all my questions and he even setup toe date and time right so i could set the timer. The install was painless and done within a morning. The unit is quiet, easy to maintain and doesn't require a degree to operate.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

billy

billySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews

perfect split air con',

published

This air con', is perfect,so quiet indoors and out,it cools and heats fast for an average sized home,it's placed in kitchen/diner all three bedroom doors etc are always open and bathroom,Summer and Winter,settings are auto fan and eco',here in the mountains it's heating one day cooling the next,bought and installed by "echo,"excellent service,my brother on mid coast bought smaller model and very pleased with it's performance,all in all value for money ,for this size house it's more than adequate.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
theupside

theupside

  • 4 reviews

great cooling unit

published

Summer was coming around the corner so I got the fujitsu lifestyle air con unit installed, I was not disappointed! Relatively quiet while in use, very happy with the cooling performance (doesn't take long at all). The unit was extremely easy to use with the remote, made it effort to adjust the settings and temperature.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jane X

Jane XMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good reliable air conditioner

published

I purchased this for installation in my rental property from The Good Guys who also helped with the installation. It's powerful and mostly pretty quiet. Not a big fan of the appearance, however. The indoor part looks a lot bulkier than other air conditioners and looks to be made from cheap plastic compared to my other air conditioner, a Panasonic.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Francis

FrancisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

I'm good with the cooling, haven't used it for heating yet.
It's quite quiet.
It took about half a day for two technicians to get it installed (back-to-back, ground floor). As it's a 5KW one, a dedicated line is required.
It's quite easy to use.
Besides, I bought it when there's promotion from Harvey Norman and Fujitsu, so I saved a couple of hundred dollars and got free 12 bottles of wine!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Andy

AndyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely love it!

published

The fujitsu aircon is very reliable, cooling down quickly, although has not used for heating yet. The outdoor unit is pretty quiet. The installing process was smooth with no issue at all. Remote control is easy to use and you can pre-set the timing to start and stop the operation, it is useful when you come back from a hot day and would like to enjoy a cooling room.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Hils

HilsSydney

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for the hot and humid Australian summer

published

The cooling has been perfect, especially with the humidity and heat that we've had in Sydney over the past couple of months. The unit is easy to use with and easily adjustable to different temperatures as well as noise setting. You can even set a timer on the AC so that it turns on or off at specific times!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Richardhjan5

Richardhjan5Melbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great unit with plenty of power

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Clint09

Clint09NSW, 2071

  • 12 reviews

Great air conditioner

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sharon

SharonNSW, 2518

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good Unit

published

This Fujitsu air con works very well, both heating and cooling. When you need to change direction of air you have to look
inside the unit at the vents to see which way they are facing. It is all black looking in there....... and so you must stand close to do it.
The direction of air should be pictured on the remote,but all you get is a button and you have to get close to the unit to see direction of vents.
Had I known this I would not have bought it. Too much trouble. Other than that the unit has worked well,and has average noise.
I had this on the hottest day in 80 years (6th Jan) and it worked easily and was very cool.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Shad

ShadCairns

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cool as

published

Had to replace bedroom air con as old one was a box unit and sounded like a train. Just about as cold as cool breeze.
New air con super cool and quite economical to run. Really quiet when running even at full power. Can turn bedroom into Siberia if necessary. So impressed with it we bought a second one for the study.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Rach

Rach

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent, highly efficient

published

Very happy with the cooling function as it's very efficient and hardly makes any noise. I haven't needed to use the heating function as yet, but am sure it would also perform efficiently. Simple to use and cools the entire house on the lowest auto setting. Installed by a licensed professional so zero issues.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Susan J

Susan JAU

  • 4 reviews

Cool nights ahead

published

I've only used the cooking setting so far and it really does cool the room down very fast
I found it is a little noisy compared to our other air conditioner
Getting the unit installed was a very easy process with minimal fuss though was disappointed to discover the packaging was all left at the side of our house instead of being removed.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Bella

Bella

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good heating and cooling

published

A very good airconditioner unit which includes both heating and cooling. We have it installed in our one bedroom unit and the air circulation works well for the size of the unit. The only downside is the remote which can be a little confusing to use and a little getting used to, but once you do it's not too difficult. It cools and heats quite quickly which is convenient. It also includes a timer which is helpful especially when using it at night.

Bec

BecAU

  • 5 reviews

Does the job

published

We bought this unit to heat / cool our little house. Works well, heats quickly & cools the house quickly. Its very quiet (can still hear the tv over it). Installation was quick & easy, & its easy to use with an easy remote control for temperature changes. The timer is fantastic for heating early in the morning.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
REDD

REDDMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for what we needed!

published

We bought two of these units, one for the lounge and one for the kitchen meals area. Our main need was for its heating component and so far it is just we needed. They are relatively quiet units and heat up the largish space within a matter of minutes. We have only used them in the winter so far, and look forward to using them in the warmer months as a cooler. Highly recommend it!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

D Rose

D RoseCarlton

  • 4 reviews

Great in any season!

published

The Fujitsu Lifestyle Air Conditioner is worth the price you pay for it.
It has a nice design that would compliment a white wall. It's heating performance is amazing especially in winter. It is a quiet air con, the installation process was pretty swift and easy and to use the air con it comes with a basic remote that anyone would be able too use quickly.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

h_patel

h_patel

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best low noise AC that i have got till date

published

This unit is the most quiet one i have come across.. the installation was super quick and the performance of the AC is super quick hardly takes 5 mins to cool our bedroom. We have a similar model 8.0 kW in living room which is quiet spacious and has similar performance. I am quiet happy with both

Date PurchasedJun 2017

robg89

robg89Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Great aircon

published

Very happy with cooling
Large room
Heating also efficient
i have been a great fan of the cold room I now have in summer and the warm room i now have in winter. Would recommend this product to others. Slightly pricey though. Does work well in large room so probably better in smaller

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Raj

RajSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good Air con

published

I bought the Fujitsu reverse cycle air con last year for my lounge room. It is working excellent and cools or heats the room effectively and when the air con runs it produces no noise. It easy to use functional remote control. It comes with five year warranty and good energy rating.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 2 of 3

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

brody

brodyasked

After this unit is turned off a loud clicking noise is heard for few minutes, as still under warranty is this a serious issue my installer says because outdoor unit piping to indoor unit is approximately 8 meters of tubing this distance could cause some sort of surging and noise as i am a engineer i am doubtful as tubing is full. So how can surging occur?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Brody, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review. Please contact directly our Technical Support team who will be able to assist you further. Free Toll 1300 364 484.


Diane

Dianeasked

How much an hour to run this item?

1 answer
Karen B
Karen B

I have the 7.1kW model and it really depends on which mode you use and what the temperature is outside. On the lowest fan setting in energy saving mode it's usually around 50c per hour, but when my husband puts it into turbo mode it can get up to around $1.50-$2 per hour. But we usually have it on a low setting because I don't like it blowing too much.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.