1 photo
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

MPNs: 35905814 and ASTG24KMCA
4.1 from 74 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fujitsu

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Josh
JoshIllawarra, NSW

I have the 2.5 and 7.1kw units from this model family

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
dale.callaghan
dale.callaghanAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible. Do not buy under any circumstances.

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,350.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Dale, we're sorry to hear about your experience please DM us your contact number so we can discuss this further with you. Alternatively please call Fujitsu Assist Tel: 1300 364 484 and we will do our best to assist you.

Chris G.
Chris G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good unit When it’s working. But there is a problem.

published

Great unit when it’s working. I purchased and had it installed maybe 4 months ago. In the last 2 weeks, it suddenly stops heating, goes into blowing low amounts of cool air. If i turn it off, it whirs for about 10 minutes, then finally shuts down. When i turn it back on, it takes another 10 minutes to start heating the room again. This only began to occur in the last two weeks. Please advise? Does it need repair? How to make a warranty claim?
Thankyou.

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Chris, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review, please call our Service Team who will be able to assist you as soon as possible Tel: 1300 364 484

Chris G.
Chris G.

Fujitsu service team solved the issue. The unit was going into a defrost cycle. A normal function. Thankyou.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Chris, Thanks for letting us know, we're pleased to hear your air conditioning unit is working for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions and we'll do our best to assist you

NSW2888
NSW2888AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

bad services

published

I purchased a Fujitsu Air Conditioner in May 2019, however, 3 months ago, the remote control did not work, I contacted Fujitsu via their web site,
emails and calls.
They repeated asking much information, I email them a few times my invoice, photo of the damaged remote control that was Fujitsu battery problem.
I spent much time for replacing the damaged remote control. I am very disappointed with their poor services.
Finally, I got their manager, I am lucky the problems solved.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Valued Customer, we're sorry to hear of your experience regarding your remote control, we do value your custom and your feedback is important to us. We're glad to hear your problem has been resolved.

NSW2888
NSW2888

Does Fujitsu have bad internal communication? Months ago, I only requested replacing one damaged remote control, however, I received 2 remote controls from Fujitsu.
How can I return one to Fujitsu?

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James Poulos
James PoulosIllawarra, NSW

Loud noise from fan upon installation.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Chell
ChellMelbourne
  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Advertised to have Wifi connectivity but it doesn't

published

I purchased the ASTG24KMTC model for use in our BnB. I was tossing up between a few different brands with a wifi feature but ended up picking the Fujitsu as it had the best energy rating. The Wifi is important in a BnB as guests tend to leave units running when they are out so being able to turn them off, or put them in energy mode after extended periods is helpful to save energy. After installing the unit, and spending ages trying to figure out the wifi instructions, I contacted Fujitsu customer service for help only to be told that this feature doesn't work and they have no idea when it will.. So disappointing, I feel a bit duped! I wish I had have gone with another brand now that did have this feature.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Chell, Thank you for your private message and as per our reply, your feedback and custom are important to us.

Chell
Chell
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Nick
NickMurray Region, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great unit, cool in summer, however a few issues

published

Great unit, can run both in summer and winter on 20c in winter and 24c in summer without excessive energy consumption once at temperature and pretty quiet.

I have the house connected up to Solar with an energy meter into the power box, the Fujitsu has a dedicated circuit, if I check out the circuit the unit runs on, it seems to draw around 100-110 watts when not actually on.

Over 24 hours this is significant power consumption (2.7kw) a day or around $0.85, adds up over 3 months. I'm not sure if this is a fault of the unit being in standby and somehow using excessive power, I have read other people in the same boat with these units.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,849.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Nick, Thank you for your review. The measure you have stated is quite high for this unit. We would suggest you have a technician attend to check this for you. Please contact our Assist Department on 1300 364 484 to arrange this.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Linda
LindaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Heating

published

Recently purchased this system , absolutely brilliant............ heating is very quick and warms up the room to the point that we have to turn the temp and fan down. So far have never had to run the fan at full speed. So once the unit has warmed up the room system runs very quietly as can be left on low temp and fan speed but still continues to keep the room warm. Have not used the air-con as much yet, but hope its just as good as the heating. So far very happy!

Purchased in April 2019 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for $1,559.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Linda, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We are glad to hear you happy with your Fujitsu purchase.

GREG
GREGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very efficient and quiet unit.

published

Very efficient quiet unit, warms up the whole house. Very satisfied. Good looking and smaller compared to others. External unit is also very quiet. Needs additional equipment such as Sensibo to connect to wifi.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Greg, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We are happy to hear you are very satisfied with your Fujitsu Air Conditioner.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
siggy
siggyholsworthy
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

not happy at all with that unit.

published

I did the wrong thing to replace my 10 year old Kelvinator with the 7.1 Fujitsu, it is working flat out all day but the house is still hot 30 degrees. The installer replaced the gas, it was ok for 2 weeks. I rang the installer again, I was told to ring Fujitsu.The Fujitsu technician who spent several hours fixing and re gassing the outside unit. Still not cooling the house. Not happy at all with Fujitsu products.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Lory
LoryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfect. Words cannot describe it

published

This is the best air conditioner ever. It cools our whole 3 bedroom house. We run it 24/7 during great heat waves. Its been left on 3 days in a row a couple times. But it never misses a beat! I sleep so well with it on.
And lately in Adelaide its been in the mid 40s. The other day it was 48 degrees. And this aircon kept us safe and cool.
When we were shopping for this aircon we looked at its competitors. But im glad we picked the fujitsu. I love that it has the powerful option, which has come in handy during renovations and the great heat. Dont know how we got by without it. Best thing ever!

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Lory
Lory

Update 2 years later.. still incredible! Through cold and heat it never misses a beat!

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Lory, we love you have taken the time to provide us your feedback and we're so pleased to hear you're still enjoying your Fujitsu Airconditioning, we love happy customers!

Pete
PeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fujitsu 7.1Kw Air Conditioner is great

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Pete, Thank you for your feedback that you have provided on Product Review. We are happy to hear you are happy with your air conditioning purchase.

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Afrah A
Afrah ASouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Cools the entire dining living and kitchen so fast. So many settings to choose from. Not noisy - very efficient. Tad bit chunky but sleek design. Been using during heat waves of 38deg and it’s just amazing. Being 7.1kw it can handle a large area so well, I set it to 25deg and it’s more than enough. I recently had it on for 8 hours straight during heat wave with no probs, does what it’s meant to without a worry. Best investment

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
FCC
FCCNorthern Region, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

three months in, we're very happy with our purchase

published

This unit has done very well for us for both heating and cooling, and it runs fairly quietly indoors. I am very sensitive to sound, and even with external unit is right outside my bedroom, other than during the initial warm up phase, I haven't had any trouble with the noise level.

It both heats and cools our home well, and hasn't been at all expensive to run.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Peter T
Peter TMelbourne

Great heating and cooling. But noisey and confusing

published

Picked up a Fujitsu 7.1 kW astg24kmca on sale. After installing the unit, the first thing I noticed was that the heating and cooling was great. But after the initial awe of my new toy, I found the indoor unit fan is extremely noisy. I can't run it on anything more then "quiet" (which is still noisy), anything else is like a cyclone in my house. I also found the remote control a bit confusing.
Overall the unit does what it's supposed to do. Now I wish I had of got the Mitsubishi or a Panasonic.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Peter T
Peter T

I will consider it. Thanks

Peter T
Peter T

@fujitsu official
What is the expected maximum noise levels of the indoor unit? On full fan I was measuring nearly 80dBa.

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

Belly
Bellyasked
Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

When on heat mode ,
Should you have the fan mode on AUTO ??
CHEERS

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Belly, if that is the preference, yes you can. You can choose which mode and see if it meets your requirements. Please call our tech support team if you would like to discuss this further and they will do their best to assist you Tel: 1300 364 484 or visit our website for helpful tips https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/help-centre/helpful-articles

karen lark
karen larkasked
Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

WHAT IS DIFFERNCE BETWEEN ASTG23KMCA 7.1kW and ASTG24LFCC 7.1kw.

2 answers
TCS
TCS

ASTG24KMCA 7.1kW is apart of a multi head system, one outside unit and multi heads and the ASTG24LFCC 7.1kw is one head with one outside unit.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Karen, Thank you for contacting us, TCS response is correct and also the ASTG22KMCA/24KMCA model uses R32 refrigerant, which is a premier model due to extra features. The ASTG24LFCC uses R410 refrigerant. Please visit our website for further product details https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/productsearch or call to speak to Fujitsu Assist who will do their best to assist you with any further questions Tel: 1300 364 484.

Disgruntled
Disgruntledasked
Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

The unit was installed about 6 weeks ago and when outside temperature was 4 degrees this morning unit cut out and after 3/4 hour came back on this is the third time it has happened & window near to inside & outside had extreme inside condensation. Then I am freezing inside the house & have use a small heater to keep warm, why is it not working I do live in a metropolitan area of melbourne.

3 answers
Trev W.
Trev W.

The first is to determine what size is the house or room you are heating and what temperature are you setting the unit at.

Disgruntled
Disgruntled

I have an open living area but not very large, small galley kitchen, dining & living area but keep doors closed to bedrooms bathroom etc. The unit that needed replacing never did this(it was a different brand). I am setting the unit at 24 degrees' & sometimes a bit higher.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Valued customer please call our VIC Service Team who will do their best to assist you especially in this very cold weather Tel: 1300 364 484.

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG24KMCA (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

Details

Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,919.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power7.1 kW
Heating Power8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 295 x 940 x 270 mm
Indoor Weight14 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 620 x 790 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight40 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 34 Fujitsu Lifestyle
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35905814 and ASTG24KMCA
  • GTIN13: 9328420044543 and 9328420044642

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.