??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Designer ASTG18KUCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

Fujitsu Designer ASTG18KUCA (5.0kW / 6.0kW)

MPN: ASTG18KUCA
4.7 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)


michael

michaelAuburn

Perfect product, so quiet, can’t live without it.

published

we bought this machine last year , it was installed beautifully, and the machine itself work beautifully as well, very quiet, very smooth, and most of all , very energy saving, the machine is easy to use ,once you set up your liking, all you need just one press. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Raj

RajWentworthville

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ecxcellent Fujitsu split system

published

Very happy overall and found slightly better with cooling compared to heating and unit very quite. Installation seems quite simple and completed in 2-3 hours time by technician and we like this unit as quite easy to use for controlling temperatures and change settings to different modes as required with weather conditions and finding economical with power usage compared to existing other split air conditioning units.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Jlb01

Jlb01Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Effective Aircon

published

5kw unit's performance is quiet, need to be outside to hear it work and even then you have to listen hard. Installation was done in a very efficient manner and minimal disruption to home. Installer easily explained settings on remote and now would not be without it. would certainly recommend installer as a great outfit

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lou fab

Lou fabIllawarra, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice aircon

published

Looks great with sliding front facia
Easy to use remote cooling and heat both work great has a power option that blasts out the air to cool or heat room very quickly
Cools a 5 x 6 m room quite easy and keeps it at temp no drama would recommend

Date PurchasedJan 2017

rick

rick

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

good unit

published

We got the 2.5kw and 5kw models one for the bedroom and one for the lounge room, the 5kw is a fair bit quieter than the 2.5kw, they both are reasonably quiet, however we can just hear the 2.5kw compressor running opposite a brick veneer wall, the 5kw is practically not audible through the wall. we got these ones due to the energy rating a price was a bit cheaper than the others. they do not come with plumbing equipment for gas, some other brands might come with them, not a big deal though unless you were going to DIY install perhaps go with a brand that has the tubes supplied, however you may as well just pay someone the 500 bucks or so each that there is to install these units, saves you the hassle...

Date PurchasedJan 2017

JW

JWSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact Inside Unit, stylish, fan noisy at high speed

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

  • Verified purchase

One of the best..

published

I am extremely happy with it and will highly recommend it to any one that is thinking of getting an aircon.
It looks really good, not noisy until you push powerful button..
The remote is a little big but easy to use...
My installer done a great job, very clean and very helpful..
Over all very happy..

Date PurchasedJan 2017

bernadette.o.palmer

bernadette.o.palmerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

It's what we needed!

published

Both heating and cooling performance is great !
It's medium in noise...not to loud but you know when it's on.
I have to pay an air conditioner to installed it then I had to pay more extra to get the compressor away from the area....as I did not want the look of it near our barbecue area !
It's not complicated but if I have problems....I always tell my husband what I want

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Dean

DeanSeaford, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unbelievably Powerful and Compact!

published

In our current home have a 5kw Designer model and a 2.5kw Lifestyle model in our Bedroom. Both units have been excellent. The standout model is the Designer range. With the from of the unit opening up on operation, it can pump out heating and cooling like nothing else for its size. Outdoor unit is quiet and the indoor unit is great as well.
Moving in a few weeks and will be installing the Fujitsu designer range in the next place as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2013

See all Fujitsu Designer reviews

Questions & Answers

Moohead

Mooheadasked

Hi There,
These units look great. I am thinking of buying one.
Can you plse advise me what is the longest pipe run I can have between the internal unit on the wall and the outdoor compressor please?? And who supplies the longer piping please??
Rgds
Richard

3 answers
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Moohead, Thank you for your question, please be advised the Fujitsu Air Conditioning unit doesn't come with piping, this will be provided by the installer. The minimum piping required is 3m and the maximum is 20m. There is sufficient refrigerant to cover 20m inside the condensor.

Moohead
Moohead

Thanks very much. Sounds perfect.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Moohead, if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to let us know and we will do our best to help. Alternatively you can also always call our technical support team who will happily discuss any questions Tel: 1300 364 484.


Shihan Musafer

Shihan Musaferasked

The lit symbols are flashing and the machine will not turn on. What do I do?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Shihan, Please contact our Technical Support team on 1300 364 484 with the light flashing combination where they will be able to advise the issue.


mordster

mordsterasked

ASTG18KUCA

Can you please advise what is the highest possible level this unit may be installed on the the wall? ie. What is the necessary clearance from the top of the unit to the ceiling? As I've noticed the unit expands outwards (not so ,much upwards) during operation

thanks

robbi

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi please see below for the required installation dimensions:
The necessary clearance from the top of the unit to the ceiling is 100mm or more, and allow 2.47mm from the wall out. Please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support team to discuss further if necessary. Tel: 1300 364 484 and they will happily chat with you


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.