??!
1 photo
Fujitsu Classic ASTG09LVCC (2.5kW / 3.4kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG09LVCC (2.5kW / 3.4kW)

MPN: ASTG09LVCC
3.3 from 9 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

JaneB

JaneBAdelaide

  • 7 reviews

Love this aircon

published

Installed this Fujitsu a few years ago in the childrens bedroom and so impressed with its fast ability to heat or cool the room (and if I leave the door open it warms up entire upstairs. It is quiet and unobtrusive and easy to use. I was so happy with it that I recently bought another Fujitsu (talked into a different model ASTG12KMCA) and the second Fujitsu is a more powerful model but far less effective. So happy with this one, disappointed with #2.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jane, Thank you for your feedback. If you contact Fujitsu Assist on 1300 658 840 they will arrange for one of our technicians or service agents to come and have a look at the second unit.

JaneB
JaneB

Thanks, I might do that. I feel there must be an issue as the difference is significant.


Fred

Fred

  • 3 reviews

Ok..

published

The Unit is not bad. It runs reliably . But it is a little noisy for a Bedroom. Also the minimum temp you can set it too is 18 degress which I find a little to warm for a bed room. Something like 16 degrees would be better. Also front cover that you need to fold up to clean filters has weak hinge points, one of which has broken on my unit.

Date PurchasedSep 2012
1 comment
Fred
Fred

I had to replace the front cover in the end due to the week hinge.. But other than my comments above the unit is still going

Rola Rahal

Rola RahalSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good Value

published

Bought this item a few months ago and installed it on the second floor of the house. We are very happy with the cooling and heating system, however, the air condition unit does tend to make some sound when it is on and you can hear the sound more at night.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
onon2000

onon2000

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good for value especially with the cashback offer.

published

Very happy with the cooling and heating. The unit was not as quiet as I thought during the night when I have it on quiet mode compared to the Panasonic I had in my previous place. Installation didn't have any problems. Easy to use. I did find it a bit weird however when it is running because the front flap panel opens up from the top down and I thought it was broken but it is normal.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Cheryl H

Cheryl H

  • 5 reviews

quiet and cool

published

itis cooling fast and quiet in the room. And easy to used the mind on and I set up every thing when over night can feel quiet nice to sleep in summer night. And I encourage my mums house to have one also. 5 starts to chice this brand. Ha

Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Kathy

KathyGold Coast Qld

  • 3 reviews

A lifesaver

published

Very happy with the unit. Love it. Easy to adjust and to control .can turn it off and on with eyes closed. Installation not great as water just goes into a bucket !!!. Lots of water to empty. Humidity high in Qld! Also an eyesore in my small courtyard with bucket and pipes out in the open.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

dissapointed

published

I have bought fujitsu air con 2.5kw last week and installed it.Very dissapointed.It has problem with swinging back after you set swing to lower position.it comes back after 30min.I wake up with headache and sinus problems every morning.I spoke to technician from fujitsu he said thats the way it is

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Mummytotwo

MummytotwoBrisbane, Queensland

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great airconditioner, works a treat in our bedrooms.

published

Def happy with this aircon, have two installed in the bedrooms upstairs and they work well.
Installation was easy, although I obviously needed a electrician to install it and they fitted it perfectly where I wanted it to be installed.
Easy to use, easy to operate and doesn't take long for it to cool our bedrooms down in Summer.
Quite unit, and you can set it on auto to adjust to your comfort level. Outdoor unit is quite also.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Greg W

Greg WPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fujitsu have lost the plot

published

I thought Fujitsu air conditioners we supposed to be a good brand but I had a split system installed in my room a year a go and have had nothing but problems with clicking noises, generally noisy and does not really cool my room on a hot day, which I installed an oversized system for the room size. Im now considering pulling it out and getting something else, I've had enough of it.

Update credit Fujitsu for sticking with me after the warranty period and issues with serviceman and parts to eventually fix the problems

Date PurchasedJan 2014

See all Fujitsu Classic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Fujitsu Classic ASTG09LVCC (2.5kW / 3.4kW) but you can read 11 questions about Fujitsu Classic.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,005.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity2.5 kW
Heating Capacity 3.4 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 4 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 293 X 790 X 225 mm
Indoor Weight9.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 660 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight 25 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level64 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all Fujitsu Classic

Visit official website
  • MPN: ASTG09LVCC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.