1 photo
Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

MPN: ASTG24LFCC
4.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fujitsu

Reviews

4.3
7 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
kelly
kelly
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Keeping cool

published

We got this as our gas heater wasnt heating the whole home it was too small but this seems to get the rest if the home . The air con works great I have very small living area and its actually too cold for me but the heating I don't like because it hits me in the face but that's because of where we had to install it so I can not fault it at all apart from saying eould be great for a bigger living area and I live in Tassie so barely need to use the air con. The remote is a bit hard for me to workout but I'm not real good with these things either. Cant say about maintenance etc yet. Has a bit of noise to it though and have to have television volume turned up.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,499.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
kelly
kelly

Thankyou very much :-)

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Kelly we value your custom and if you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us and we will always do our best to assist you.

Sab
SabNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Inadequate warranty

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Sab
SabNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Warranty inadequate

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Sab
Sab
Streetlights
StreetlightsMelbourne
  • 8 reviews

Great for an Aussie Summer

published

We got this air conditioner to replace an old clunker. It's heaps better. It's pumps out the cold air without being too noisy, the air flow can be directed both horizontally and vertically, and it seems quite efficient. We haven't noticed much of an increase in our power bills despite using it a lot.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou fab
Lou fabIllawarra, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good air cond

published

Great air conditioning heats and cools a 8x6m room quite quickly has a top power option that blast out air to heat or cool room quickly easy remote to use quiet and keeps room at temp easily even on 35 degree days would recommend great value for a big air unit

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Karen
Karen
  • 2 reviews

Fantastic value

published

This air conditioning unit is amazing. It is quiet and efficient in every way. We dont even know when its on and the temperature is always constant. The purchase point price and the cost of running the unit is excellent. It is perfect for our lifestyle and perfect for easy living.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AvgJoe
AvgJoe
  • 10 reviews
  • 17 likes

Nothing is better

published

Bought 2 of them. 1 for the bedroom and the other dor the living room. Both units run efficiently with auto cool function at 24degree Celsius. Run smoothly and quietly all night long. Very happy with my purchase. It's the best investment ever since Sydney temperature frequently reached 40 plus.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Related Articles

Previous
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
See all Fujitsu Classic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandie C.
Sandie C.asked
Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

How do you remove the front cover?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sandie, The front cover is hinged on the top. If you pull it towards yourself and upwards you will be able to open it. Let me know if you need any further assistance or call us on 1300 364 484 when you are doing it so we can talk you through the process.

Sandie C.
Sandie C.asked
Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

How do you take off the front cover?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sandie, The front cover is hinged on the top. If you pull it towards yourself and upwards you will be able to open it. Let me know if you need any further assistance or call us on 1300 364 484 when you are doing it so we can talk you through the process.

See all Fujitsu Classic questions

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Fujitsu Classic ASTG24LFCC (7.1kW / 8.0kW)

Details

Compare all 7 Fujitsu Classic
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,695.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power7.1 kW
Heating Power8 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Indoor Unit Dimensions 320 x 998 x 238 mm
Indoor Weight14 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 620 x 790 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight41 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level55 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level71 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Fujitsu Classic
Visit official website
  • MPN: ASTG24LFCC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.