10 photos
Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

ARTG30LHTA (9.0kW / 11.2kW), ARTG45LHTA, ARTG36LHTA (10.5kW / 12.1kW), etc...
3.4 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Fujitsu

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.3 (4)
Previous
Next
RootingKing
RootingKingOakden
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

If it works it’s good..but it doesn’t

published

Worked really well for the first year. Then it broke, was fixed and wasn’t really fixed. Of course you notice when you need it most and of course you have to wait a week or more for a service. 18 months in it has gone from the best purchase to the worst. I wish we stuck with the evaporative...at least that cooled.

Purchased in August 2019 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Valued Customer, please can you DM us your contact number so we can discuss this further with you, or alternatively please call Fujitsu Assist Tel: 1300 364 484.

Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Performs really well, both for heating and cooling.

published

Cools and heats the house in less than 10 minutes. Original controller had a dull display, and Fujistu service were great, they came out and replaced it in a quick timeframe. Optional zone controller is worth it as we can balance the rooms when required ( e.g. run our main living area at 50% air flow, whilst having other rooms at 100% airflow). Very happy with it so far.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Costa
CostaHunter Region, NSW

how to waste your money

published

Purchased for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DDave Doesnt S.
DDave Doesnt S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fugitsu are rubbish

published

25 years in the iindustry, have a ducted fugitsu in my home. The units are absolute rubbish. Outside noise levels are far beyond the stated limit after 2 years.
Control logic is rubbish leading to excessive power use and poor performance. Replacement parts are over priced and generally not available. It's cheaper to replace an entire outdoor unit than repair. But fugitsu won't sell you a single outdoor unit unlike EVERY OTHER MANUFACTURER! Low budget over priced rubbish.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Kirsty P
Kirsty PCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

TERRIBLE AIRCONDITIONER

published

The air conditioner works well when it it working, hence the problem. We have nothing but trouble with this air-conditioner from the first install it has broken down 3 times in six months, the first time it was not working for two weeks while waiting for parts to arrive. I have asked for the unit to be replaced but so far have not done so. I would never recommend this product to anyone. lucky it comes with a five year warranty I think I'll need it.

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
RonB22999
RonB22999South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Need as we have medical needs

published

We have a large house and sometimes have to use day and night settings. It struggles a bit but does manage. When we have the day zone on only we are kept very comfortable. Filtering the dust and pollens are very important and it does this very well. Also here in Queensland we have high humidity this unit is taking care of that problem. In the winter we love the warmth and quick heating capabilities, We highly recommend this unit .

Purchased in September 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wazza
WazzaSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

We have 3 Zones Family Room-Lounge/Dining Room
and 3 bedrooms all situated on the top floor.

We also have another 2 Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor standing units for our large games /theatre room and another 7.5Kw servicing a conservatory.Both models are the same.

We can run the upstairs ducted all together or choose each Zone.
It copes very well even on the hottest Summer days around 40c+outside in Summer .and around 7c on the coolest summer days .
It has enough reserve to run All Zones if you require but mostly we run only 2 Zones.
Our home is 2 story constructed in double brick and tile roof double Glazed windows

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wazza
Wazza

As well as the Ducted system upstairs we have 2 other Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor units Downstairs and they also do a fine job of cooling and heating a large room and a conservatory as required.

Kevin of Brisbane
Kevin of BrisbaneBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really impressed with the unit, service and support of Fujitsu and installer

published

Our 13 year old ducted Fujitsu packed up, had several conversations with the Fujitsu support team who were just fantastic. Finally decided to replace it with the ARTG36LHTA and been really happy with it. I have also got 3 other Fujitsu split systems in parts of the house which i am really happy with.

Used Thermal Effects Airconditioning in Brisbane who just made it so easy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
JOE GORT
JOE GORTsouth windsor
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

great air conditioner

published

This was replacement for my 19 year old carrier didn,t need to change ducting as it bolts on to the existing inside unit. outside unit is very quiet compared to the old one and much cheaper to run. these were the 2 reasons for changing had some teething problems but Jamie from Butler Air and the Fujitsu service guy were great very happy.
easy to use and very effective was tested with the heatwave we had at the same time as installation .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Joe, Thank you for providing your Feedback on Product Review. We are so glad your are happy with your Fujitsu Ducted Air Conditioner.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom
TomPerth, WA

Error code "11" - Serial communication error

published

My fujitsu ARTG45LHTA unit was installed on 14 February 2013, but it was intermittently non-operational with error code "11" for the past 5 years. Despite numerous services by fujitsu which was under 5 years "part and labour warranty", the same issue - error code "11" was still not resolved as at today. I am really disappointed with this fujitsu ducted system and i will no longer recommend this product for sure.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Tom
Tom
Tom
Tom

If my email is not acceptable to you, may i then call this Fujitsu WA contact number +61-8- 9240 5877 from oversea ? Thanks.

Sair
Sair
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Product for Heating and cooling your house.

published

We got this installed a few months ago, due to our old System being 35 years old and needed replacing. This system is so quiet which we love. You can’t even hear it’s on. It’s funny because you go outside and everyone else’s (neighbours) are so loud. The house and Rooms heat up really quickly as well,which we love. I would definitely recommend this product for any residence or business.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sair, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it and are so glad you are enjoying your new Fujitsu Air Conditioner.

Sair
Sair

My Pleasure.

Gene
GeneSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes the house bearable in summer and winter

published

Upgraded to a ducted air conditioning system when one of my split systems failed. Was going to go for a Daikin but it was too big for my ceiling space. The Fujitsu has a smaller foot print. Used since July, so has been operating in winter and summer. Works well.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Sue
SueTasmania
  • 33 reviews
  • 18 likes

Really loving my investment in this hot weather

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
G. Hi
G. HiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

This is our second Fujitsu ducted system and the best one Has multiple zones and the ability to govern the amount of cooling going to each Is fully programmable and very quiet as well Both have been installed in new houses which allows for a better install to suit the owner.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
jaya36
jaya36SA, 5169
  • 83 reviews
  • 84 likes

Got this for our tenants

published

The old mitsubishi packed up and we went with this model through Mannix .
Our tenants are really happy with this, it cools and heats better than the other one, and much more efficiently.
Their bills have gone down, it's been very reliable. I was there, and it has a great output, cools and heats quickly.

September 19th 2017 Update: This has been excellent!

We think it's a great system, hasn't missed a beat all through winter. Cools well too - will give it a good trot this summer coming.
I'll come back and post a comment on how it's performing.
The controls are easy, and it's relatively quiet, I haven't had to think about it really. The outdoor unit seems fine, and it looks neat and tidy

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

ALAN
ALANasked
High Static Single Phase ARTG45LHTA/AOTG45LBTC (11.5kW / 14.0kW)

how much is this unit? And is it better than the 10KW?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Alan please call our Sales Team and they will do their best to assist you Tel: 1300 364 484.

helen
helenasked
High Static Single Phase

10kw ducted Airconditioning review

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Helen, Thank you for providing your review.

frances F.
frances F.asked
High Static Single Phase ARTG60LDTA (15.8kW / 18.0kW)

Hi I have a art 54 had it install ed 10 yrs ago and every year it hasnt worked to its full potential
condisdering upgrading to the aotg60 but not confident with the reviews and the product
.could you ensure me that fugitsu has improved as i am hopefull the upgrade is only the outdoor unit only
and is cost effective please call 0418815785 for your feedback

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Frances, Unfortunately you can not update only one piece of your air conditioning system as they would not be compatible as such we do not sell separate pieces. You can contact the sales team in your state if you require any further information on this. Their number is 1300 882 201.

See all Fujitsu High Static Single Phase questions

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

Details

This series of Fujitsu air conditioners utilise an automatic reverse cycle feature, which alternates between heating and cooling depending on the temperature, to help you seamlessly transition through the seasons. This exclusively residential range compromises of sixteen different models ranging from 7.1kW/8.0kW to 15.8kW/18.0kW, that are sufficient for spaces ranging from smaller apartments to multi storey homes.

Features:

  • Automatic airflow and fan speed adjustments, ensuring the temperature is right consistently
  • This air conditioner only requires a single power supply, which minimises installation costs – as it only needs to be wired to one section of the house to connect to a power supply
  • Optional zone control, allowing individualised temperature control in eight different sections of the house
  • Various timers, including on/off timers and sleep mode
Compare all 9 Fujitsu High Static Single Phase
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $4,250.00$4,250.00$5,290.00$3,600.00
Features Evaporative Cooler and On/Off TimerEvaporative Cooler and On/Off TimerInverter and On/Off TimerOn/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power12.5 kW14 kW15.8 kW8.5 kW
Heating Power14 kW16 kW18 kW10 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNo
Auto Restart FunctionYesYesYesYes
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 360 × 1400 × 850 mm360 × 1400 × 850 mm360 × 1400 × 850 mm400 × 1050 × 500 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 1290 × 900 × 330 mm1290 × 900 × 330 mm1290 × 900 × 330 mm830 × 900 × 330 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level40 dB41 dB44 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level55 dB57 dB59 dB55 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24-15 to +24
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Fujitsu High Static Single Phase
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.