??!
10 photos
Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

ARTG30LHTA (9.0kW / 11.2kW), ARTG45LHTA, ARTG36LHTA (10.5kW / 12.1kW), etc...
3.4 from 32 reviews

Reviews

3.4

32 reviews
5
(12)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Performs really well, both for heating and cooling.

published

Cools and heats the house in less than 10 minutes. Original controller had a dull display, and Fujistu service were great, they came out and replaced it in a quick timeframe. Optional zone controller is worth it as we can balance the rooms when required ( e.g. run our main living area at 50% air flow, whilst having other rooms at 100% airflow). Very happy with it so far.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Costa

CostaHunter Region, NSW

how to waste your money

published

Purchased for A$14,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
DDave Doesnt S.

DDave Doesnt S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fugitsu are rubbish

published

25 years in the iindustry, have a ducted fugitsu in my home. The units are absolute rubbish. Outside noise levels are far beyond the stated limit after 2 years.
Control logic is rubbish leading to excessive power use and poor performance. Replacement parts are over priced and generally not available. It's cheaper to replace an entire outdoor unit than repair. But fugitsu won't sell you a single outdoor unit unlike EVERY OTHER MANUFACTURER! Low budget over priced rubbish.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirsty P

Kirsty PCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

TERRIBLE AIRCONDITIONER

published

The air conditioner works well when it it working, hence the problem. We have nothing but trouble with this air-conditioner from the first install it has broken down 3 times in six months, the first time it was not working for two weeks while waiting for parts to arrive. I have asked for the unit to be replaced but so far have not done so. I would never recommend this product to anyone. lucky it comes with a five year warranty I think I'll need it.

Purchased in January 2018.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
RonB22999

RonB22999South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Need as we have medical needs

published

We have a large house and sometimes have to use day and night settings. It struggles a bit but does manage. When we have the day zone on only we are kept very comfortable. Filtering the dust and pollens are very important and it does this very well. Also here in Queensland we have high humidity this unit is taking care of that problem. In the winter we love the warmth and quick heating capabilities, We highly recommend this unit .

Purchased in September 2016.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wazza

WazzaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Great System

published

We have 3 Zones Family Room-Lounge/Dining Room
and 3 bedrooms all situated on the top floor.

We also have another 2 Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor standing units for our large games /theatre room and another 7.5Kw servicing a conservatory.Both models are the same.

We can run the upstairs ducted all together or choose each Zone.
It copes very well even on the hottest Summer days around 40c+outside in Summer .and around 7c on the coolest summer days .
It has enough reserve to run All Zones if you require but mostly we run only 2 Zones.
Our home is 2 story constructed in double brick and tile roof double Glazed windows

Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wazza
Wazza

As well as the Ducted system upstairs we have 2 other Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor units Downstairs and they also do a fine job of cooling and heating a large room and a conservatory as required.

Kevin of Brisbane

Kevin of BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really impressed with the unit, service and support of Fujitsu and installer

published

Our 13 year old ducted Fujitsu packed up, had several conversations with the Fujitsu support team who were just fantastic. Finally decided to replace it with the ARTG36LHTA and been really happy with it. I have also got 3 other Fujitsu split systems in parts of the house which i am really happy with.

Used Thermal Effects Airconditioning in Brisbane who just made it so easy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
JOE GORT

JOE GORTsouth windsor

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

great air conditioner

published

This was replacement for my 19 year old carrier didn,t need to change ducting as it bolts on to the existing inside unit. outside unit is very quiet compared to the old one and much cheaper to run. these were the 2 reasons for changing had some teething problems but Jamie from Butler Air and the Fujitsu service guy were great very happy.
easy to use and very effective was tested with the heatwave we had at the same time as installation .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Joe, Thank you for providing your Feedback on Product Review. We are so glad your are happy with your Fujitsu Ducted Air Conditioner.

Tom

TomPerth, WA

Error code "11" - Serial communication error

published

My fujitsu ARTG45LHTA unit was installed on 14 February 2013, but it was intermittently non-operational with error code "11" for the past 5 years. Despite numerous services by fujitsu which was under 5 years "part and labour warranty", the same issue - error code "11" was still not resolved as at today. I am really disappointed with this fujitsu ducted system and i will no longer recommend this product for sure.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
8 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Tom
Tom
Tom
Tom

If my email is not acceptable to you, may i then call this Fujitsu WA contact number +61-8- 9240 5877 from oversea ? Thanks.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sair

Sair

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Product for Heating and cooling your house.

published

We got this installed a few months ago, due to our old System being 35 years old and needed replacing. This system is so quiet which we love. You can’t even hear it’s on. It’s funny because you go outside and everyone else’s (neighbours) are so loud. The house and Rooms heat up really quickly as well,which we love. I would definitely recommend this product for any residence or business.

2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sair, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it and are so glad you are enjoying your new Fujitsu Air Conditioner.

Sair
Sair

My Pleasure.

Gene

GeneSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes the house bearable in summer and winter

published

Upgraded to a ducted air conditioning system when one of my split systems failed. Was going to go for a Daikin but it was too big for my ceiling space. The Fujitsu has a smaller foot print. Used since July, so has been operating in winter and summer. Works well.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sue

SueTasmania

  • 29 reviews
  • 15 likes

Really loving my investment in this hot weather

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
G. Hi

G. HiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great model

published

This is our second Fujitsu ducted system and the best one Has multiple zones and the ability to govern the amount of cooling going to each Is fully programmable and very quiet as well Both have been installed in new houses which allows for a better install to suit the owner.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 73 reviews
  • 74 likes

Got this for our tenants

published

The old mitsubishi packed up and we went with this model through Mannix .
Our tenants are really happy with this, it cools and heats better than the other one, and much more efficiently.
Their bills have gone down, it's been very reliable. I was there, and it has a great output, cools and heats quickly.

September 19th 2017 Update: This has been excellent!

We think it's a great system, hasn't missed a beat all through winter. Cools well too - will give it a good trot this summer coming.
I'll come back and post a comment on how it's performing.
The controls are easy, and it's relatively quiet, I haven't had to think about it really. The outdoor unit seems fine, and it looks neat and tidy

Date PurchasedMar 2017
AdamVW1958

AdamVW1958Perth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

24 HOURS NEW AND WORKING WELL!

published

Had our new unit installed yesterday and seems to be working great. Got the E-zone controller so can control it via an app from anywhere in the world if need be. It has 4 zones which is quite sufficient for our 190m2 home and many variations and/or time settings are available to make the use as useful as it could be. Ambience Air, Rockingham where great too, from initial contact to the install, highly recommended.

1 comment
AdamVW1958
AdamVW1958

Over two months into purchase and very happy with the unit. If anything, probably too powerful for our 200m2 home during winter in Perth.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Fujitsu High Static Single Phase compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewBeerwah

Noisy compressor

published

I have a Fujitsu Ducted 15kw cool and 18kw heating. The system works well, however the outside unit is very loud and I am going to have to build a noise barrier wall to prevent disturbance to adjacent bedrooms. Our neighbours have another popular brand and their unit is much more quieter. I am not sure whether I will install a fujitsu again in my next house.

AOT54LJBYL

published

Our system lasted just on 7yrs and the compressor is dead, getting quotes to replace it, I recomend you go Daikan!! We have had three of this inverters in other homes and were happy, but this will be the last as its just not good enough.. My opinion only.

pont67

pont67AU

  • 59 reviews
  • 77 likes

ARTG30, so far so good

published
5 comments
pont67
pont67
pont67
pont67

2015 and no further issues, power bills over winter and summer have been decent so far.

pont67
pont67

Had it on approx 80% of the winter period and received a bill under $750, pretty good I reckon given I have a pretty energy inefficient home.

Repair of Fujitsu ducted inverter air-conditioning system ART55L (14.5KW)

published
Shopper..Art

Shopper..Art

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its ok

published

Cools down a very big room in a matter of minutes, heating is ok but that's expected since most of the units need some time to warm themselves up.
Overall can't really complain about the performance for 'cheap' ducted, however few things could of been done better...
Got a free BBQ from the deal
Quite, cooling is very quick
Zone splinter buttons are way too bright, no thermometer for current temperature, NO BACK LIGHT on the controller (its the 1st one I have ever seen without a backlight). There is a premium option for $160 which is a bit much for just one diode light

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Barry

Barryasked

High Static Single Phase ARTG30LHTA (9.0kW / 11.2kW)

how to make it heat up the house really quickly

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Barry please make sure all doors and windows are closed. In the case of a ducted system check your damper positions and isolate the areas which aren't required. Six tips for efficiently staying warm this winter:
The right temperature for your air conditioning. During the winter months, your air conditioner should sit between 19°C to 21°C. Your energy use increases by 5-10 per cent for every degree you increase heating.[2]
Only heat the rooms you’re using. Warming up every room in your house, including those not in use, can be costly. By closing the doors to the unused areas of your home, like bedrooms, bathrooms, the study, and the laundry, you won’t have to keep your air conditioning on for as long, and the heat will stay in the part of the house you are using for longer.
Draught proof the gaps. The small gaps under your doors and around your windows, skylights, and cornices let hot air out. By using draught stoppers and weather seals to minimise the amount of air that escapes, you can reduce your energy bill by up to 25 percent. 2
Turn on the fan. Some fans also have winter settings to help push the air downwards and improve heating efficiency. If you have ceiling fans turn them on to winter mode and a low setting to help move the hot air around the room and warm it up faster.
If you aren’t using it, turn it off. Leaving your air conditioning running while you aren’t at home or when you’re asleep is unnecessary. Turning your air conditioner, and other appliances, off when they aren’t in use can save you money on your electricity bill. Fujitsu General air conditioners have timers and sleep mode features to help manage this, so you don’t have to worry about forgetting. If you have left the home and forgotten to turn your air conditioner off, Fujitsu General also has the anywAiR® technology Wi-Fi device that enables you to turn the air conditioner off remotely anytime anywhere using the myanywAiR app. See fujitsugeneral.com.au/anywair for compatible models.
Roll out a rug. For living areas with tiles or floorboards, putting a rug down can help you feel warmer by preventing you from having to walk on a cold surface. A rug can be a better choice than carpet because it’s removable and can be stored in the summer months.
If you have any questions or would like to know more about air conditioning options to keep your house warm this winter, contact Fujitsu General Assist on 1300 364 484 to speak to a member of our friendly customer service team.

francis m.

francis m.asked

High Static Single Phase ARTG45LHTA

Hya have been offered by a supplier to install this 11.5kw in our house recently,but very concerned about the amount of error code comments,have these errors been resolved ? Quickly? Very concerned about shelling out quite alot of money,for a system with known faults,kind regards

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Francis please can you kindly call us so the Fujitsu Service Team can discuss this further with you Tel: 1300 364 484. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Geof Robinson

Geof Robinsonasked

High Static Single Phase ARTG45LHTA

just had my system fail with error 11 for 2nd time since installation. Technician says caused by "lightning strike" despite no rain or lightning in area on that day..Last time cost over $7000 through insurance luckily, but this time insurance company believing previous repairer with the lightning story and wanting $1000-00 excess for my claim again..is this a problem with this model as it seems that many posts about this problem??

3 answers
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Geof Thank you for placing your question on Product Review, please call our Technical support team who will happily discuss this further Tel: 1300 364 484 or alternatively PM us your contact details for our technical support team to contact you directly.

Jenny B
Jenny B

Same issue for me. Same age system - PCB board and one fan motor. Super expensive repair. Not looking forward to living without aircon but might come to that.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jenny please can you contact our Technical Support team who will do their best to check and answer any of your queries Tel: 1300 364 484. We hope your air conditioning is working again soon.

Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.