??!
10 photos
Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

Fujitsu High Static Single Phase

ARTG30LHTA (9.0kW / 11.2kW), ARTG45LHTA, ARTG36LHTA (10.5kW / 12.1kW), etc...
3.4 from 31 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(7)
(3)
(2)
(8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    1.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Room Type
    • Whole House (2)
    • Living/Dining Area (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.5 (2)

Costa

CostaHunter Region, NSW

how to waste your money

published

Purchased for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Fugitsu are rubbish

published

25 years in the iindustry, have a ducted fugitsu in my home. The units are absolute rubbish. Outside noise levels are far beyond the stated limit after 2 years.
Control logic is rubbish leading to excessive power use and poor performance. Replacement parts are over priced and generally not available. It's cheaper to replace an entire outdoor unit than repair. But fugitsu won't sell you a single outdoor unit unlike EVERY OTHER MANUFACTURER! Low budget over priced rubbish.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Kirsty P

Kirsty PCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

TERRIBLE AIRCONDITIONER

published

The air conditioner works well when it it working, hence the problem. We have nothing but trouble with this air-conditioner from the first install it has broken down 3 times in six months, the first time it was not working for two weeks while waiting for parts to arrive. I have asked for the unit to be replaced but so far have not done so. I would never recommend this product to anyone. lucky it comes with a five year warranty I think I'll need it.

Purchased in January 2018.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
RonB22999

RonB22999South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Need as we have medical needs

published

We have a large house and sometimes have to use day and night settings. It struggles a bit but does manage. When we have the day zone on only we are kept very comfortable. Filtering the dust and pollens are very important and it does this very well. Also here in Queensland we have high humidity this unit is taking care of that problem. In the winter we love the warmth and quick heating capabilities, We highly recommend this unit .

Purchased in September 2016.

Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Wazza

WazzaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

A Great System

published

We have 3 Zones Family Room-Lounge/Dining Room
and 3 bedrooms all situated on the top floor.

We also have another 2 Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor standing units for our large games /theatre room and another 7.5Kw servicing a conservatory.Both models are the same.

We can run the upstairs ducted all together or choose each Zone.
It copes very well even on the hottest Summer days around 40c+outside in Summer .and around 7c on the coolest summer days .
It has enough reserve to run All Zones if you require but mostly we run only 2 Zones.
Our home is 2 story constructed in double brick and tile roof double Glazed windows

Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Wazza
Wazza

As well as the Ducted system upstairs we have 2 other Fujitsu 7.5 Kw floor units Downstairs and they also do a fine job of cooling and heating a large room and a conservatory as required.


Kevin of Brisbane

Kevin of BrisbaneBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Really impressed with the unit, service and support of Fujitsu and installer

published

Our 13 year old ducted Fujitsu packed up, had several conversations with the Fujitsu support team who were just fantastic. Finally decided to replace it with the ARTG36LHTA and been really happy with it. I have also got 3 other Fujitsu split systems in parts of the house which i am really happy with.

Used Thermal Effects Airconditioning in Brisbane who just made it so easy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

JOE GORT

JOE GORTsouth windsor

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

great air conditioner

published

This was replacement for my 19 year old carrier didn,t need to change ducting as it bolts on to the existing inside unit. outside unit is very quiet compared to the old one and much cheaper to run. these were the 2 reasons for changing had some teething problems but Jamie from Butler Air and the Fujitsu service guy were great very happy.
easy to use and very effective was tested with the heatwave we had at the same time as installation .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Joe, Thank you for providing your Feedback on Product Review. We are so glad your are happy with your Fujitsu Ducted Air Conditioner.


Tom

TomPerth, WA

Error code "11" - Serial communication error

published

My fujitsu ARTG45LHTA unit was installed on 14 February 2013, but it was intermittently non-operational with error code "11" for the past 5 years. Despite numerous services by fujitsu which was under 5 years "part and labour warranty", the same issue - error code "11" was still not resolved as at today. I am really disappointed with this fujitsu ducted system and i will no longer recommend this product for sure.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
8 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Tom
Tom
Tom
Tom

If my email is not acceptable to you, may i then call this Fujitsu WA contact number +61-8- 9240 5877 from oversea ? Thanks.

Sair

Sair

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Product for Heating and cooling your house.

published

We got this installed a few months ago, due to our old System being 35 years old and needed replacing. This system is so quiet which we love. You can’t even hear it’s on. It’s funny because you go outside and everyone else’s (neighbours) are so loud. The house and Rooms heat up really quickly as well,which we love. I would definitely recommend this product for any residence or business.

2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Sair, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it and are so glad you are enjoying your new Fujitsu Air Conditioner.

Sair
Sair

My Pleasure.

Gene

GeneSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes the house bearable in summer and winter

published

Upgraded to a ducted air conditioning system when one of my split systems failed. Was going to go for a Daikin but it was too big for my ceiling space. The Fujitsu has a smaller foot print. Used since July, so has been operating in winter and summer. Works well.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Sue

SueTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like

Really loving my investment in this hot weather

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

G. Hi

G. HiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Great model

published

This is our second Fujitsu ducted system and the best one Has multiple zones and the ability to govern the amount of cooling going to each Is fully programmable and very quiet as well Both have been installed in new houses which allows for a better install to suit the owner.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 67 reviews
  • 1 like

Got this for our tenants

published

The old mitsubishi packed up and we went with this model through Mannix .
Our tenants are really happy with this, it cools and heats better than the other one, and much more efficiently.
Their bills have gone down, it's been very reliable. I was there, and it has a great output, cools and heats quickly.

September 19th 2017 Update: This has been excellent!

We think it's a great system, hasn't missed a beat all through winter. Cools well too - will give it a good trot this summer coming.
I'll come back and post a comment on how it's performing.
The controls are easy, and it's relatively quiet, I haven't had to think about it really. The outdoor unit seems fine, and it looks neat and tidy

Date PurchasedMar 2017

AdamVW1958

AdamVW1958Perth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

24 HOURS NEW AND WORKING WELL!

published

Had our new unit installed yesterday and seems to be working great. Got the E-zone controller so can control it via an app from anywhere in the world if need be. It has 4 zones which is quite sufficient for our 190m2 home and many variations and/or time settings are available to make the use as useful as it could be. Ambience Air, Rockingham where great too, from initial contact to the install, highly recommended.

1 comment
AdamVW1958
AdamVW1958

Over two months into purchase and very happy with the unit. If anything, probably too powerful for our 200m2 home during winter in Perth.

Andrew

AndrewBeerwah

Noisy compressor

published

I have a Fujitsu Ducted 15kw cool and 18kw heating. The system works well, however the outside unit is very loud and I am going to have to build a noise barrier wall to prevent disturbance to adjacent bedrooms. Our neighbours have another popular brand and their unit is much more quieter. I am not sure whether I will install a fujitsu again in my next house.

AOT54LJBYL

published

Our system lasted just on 7yrs and the compressor is dead, getting quotes to replace it, I recomend you go Daikan!! We have had three of this inverters in other homes and were happy, but this will be the last as its just not good enough.. My opinion only.


pont67

pont67AU

  • 56 reviews
  • 2 likes

ARTG30, so far so good

published
5 comments
pont67
pont67
pont67
pont67

2015 and no further issues, power bills over winter and summer have been decent so far.

pont67
pont67

Had it on approx 80% of the winter period and received a bill under $750, pretty good I reckon given I have a pretty energy inefficient home.


Repair of Fujitsu ducted inverter air-conditioning system ART55L (14.5KW)

published

Shopper..Art

Shopper..Art

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its ok

published

Cools down a very big room in a matter of minutes, heating is ok but that's expected since most of the units need some time to warm themselves up.
Overall can't really complain about the performance for 'cheap' ducted, however few things could of been done better...
Got a free BBQ from the deal
Quite, cooling is very quick
Zone splinter buttons are way too bright, no thermometer for current temperature, NO BACK LIGHT on the controller (its the 1st one I have ever seen without a backlight). There is a premium option for $160 which is a bit much for just one diode light


Still not going

published

We have this system in for 5 weeks now and it is still not going had the service agent out 4 times and he still says he needs more parts it has. Ever ran totalaly over it So hot summer will be over before they get it going Fujitsu have been so bad to deal with they don't return calls never again will I buy this brand

Does not go


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Richard

Richardasked

I have a Fujitsu ARTG54LHTC , can a infra red remote control be used with this.

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Richard, Thank you for your question, please be advised you can use UTY-LRHYM IR Receiver kit which can be purchased from Fujitsu Sales Department finished goods item. Please note this can only be used whilst pointing to the Fujitsu cassette. If you would like to discuss this further please call to speak to our Technical Support team who will do their best to assist you. TEl: 1300 364 484.


Nick

Nickasked

Hi there,
For a 4 bedroom house (195m2) and 6 EER ,how many KW do I need? What's the maximum Kw in Fujitsu air conditioners for a single phase?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

HI Nick thanks for your question on Product Review. For areas larger than 65m2, please contact your local Fujitsu Dealer to discuss the right solution for you, e.g. two or more Fujitsu split systems, a multi-head unit or even a ducted system, to ensure your Fujitsu comfort needs are met.
For single-phase please see on our website ARTG60LHTB - 15.8kW(C)/18.0kW(H) ARTG60LDTA - 15.8kW(C)/ 18.0kW(H)
For further details please visit our website https://www.fujitsugeneral.com.au/residential-range/ducted/single-phase#Content_products


rossofbalmain

rossofbalmainasked

What is the difference between single phase and three phase for efficiency, capacity and cooling ability?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Rossofbalmain, the Single phase is a single power supply 240v/ac whereas three-phase is three lines of 240v/per phase to neutral and 415v/ac between phases. Main benefit of 3 phase against single-phase would be 3 phase spreads the amperage at startup and run, drawing fewer amps than a single-phase, leading to lower costs due to lower amp draw. To discuss this further please call our Technical Support team on Tel: 1300 364 484 and they will happily chat to you.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.