??!
3 photos
Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG34KMTA (9.4kW / 10.3kW)

Fujitsu Lifestyle ASTG34KMTA (9.4kW / 10.3kW)

MPN: ASTG34KMTA
3.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

ste448

ste448South West, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fujitsu reliability and Reputation

published

After 14 years our Fujitsu split system air-conditioner stopped working. We have had great reliability from this unit and despite looking at alternatives, our experience and the brand reputation relayed by various resellers ratified our decision to replace like for like. To our surprise, 14 years later the largest split system unit still cost the same price. I would say that is value for money and we look forward to having the same reliable service from the new unit that we have had for the first 6 months of its life.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,449.00.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you taking the time to let consumers know about your experience with our Products. We are so glad you purchased another Fujitsu. Thanks again.


Jackie

JackieEXETER

  • Verified purchase

Unit does not work - 2 years old

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Dallas

DallasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Powerful, Great design

published

We replaced our 15 year old Fujitsu heating and cooling unit with a bigger Fujitsu one. It works efficiently and the Powerful button on remote gives you an instant boost of heat. You can control the fan speed easily with the remote. Have only used this unit for hearing only. It warms up our downstairs area efficiently and quickly. We are also very happy with the design. Received our Fujitsu Pre Paid Visa card very quickly. Fujitsu very professional company.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Dallas

Fujitsu is delighted with your response to the latest purchase of your Fujitsu Air Conditioner.
Thank you for taking the time in providing a review on Product Review, your feedback is important to us.

LeoneT

LeoneTQueensland, 4161

  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it, use it throughout summer and in coldest parts of winter to quickly heat or cool entire hous

published

Easy to use.
East to maintain
Instructions could be clearer
Remote could be designed better though, it is very big and some of the names of buttons aren't reflective of others I've used before.
Goes like a little beauty though.
10 year warranty suits me fine when buying such an item.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Great to hear. If you need any assistance contact Fujitsu Assist at fujitsuassist@fujitsugeneral.com.au or on 1300 364 484


TA2

TA2Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed a high end 9.4kW aircond barely lasts a year!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
TA2
TA2

Geoff

GeoffMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Better than I thought

published

This was bought to replace a wood burner and it has prooved much better than thought. It is comparable to the cost of wood and without all the physical moving of the wood and constant tending to the fire. It does not waste due to being run all night to keep the house warm as it can be started remotely 20 minutes beforehand and the room is warm as though it was working all night. But best of all is the cooling for hot days. The price paid was much less than anticipated due to some great deals at the time and could not be happier.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Carlie

CarlieMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Cools the house in no time!

published

This unit is simple to use and incredibly effective in cooling our entire house- I bought this to cool our open planned living, dining, kitchen and play rooms because we find the evaporative in our house is useless!
It actually manages to keep the entire house cool!
It is quite noisy on the higher fan settings but I don't find that's needed anyway. I set it to 25 deg on fan speed 2 and it cools our entire house. On installation when it has to run at a low temp at high fan for 30 mins our house was a complete ice box!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Meagan

MeaganTownsville

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love that we can use the remotes for any system around the house

published

This has proven to be a great split system that cools the house quite well. It's quiet both inside and outside. We have these in all rooms in our house and I love that the remotes aren't set for just one machine. When we misplace a remote, we just grab one from the other rooms. However, as a busy mum, I don't have time to work through all of the different options on the remote. So I just leave it on the one option.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Marvin

MarvinIvanhoe

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rather loud and cumbersome

published

Not the most beautiful thing to adorn the walls of our home, although the salesman assured us it would be near silent, which isn't the case at all unless you have it on quiet mode. It keeps the place cool, and is adequate as a heater (if a little on the expensive side when it comes to powerbills) I would not recommend this to a friend unless they are simple looking for the biggest (or greatest output) at 10KW it's hard to argue that it is powerful, but I'd rather have a little quiet time and be slightly warmer than have to deal with the fish tank humming sound.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Kapinka

KapinkaBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

Cool as

published

Love this product, on our second season and no issues at all. Runs all day without a hiccup. Super high power bill is the down side but that goes for any air-conditioner. Remote control unit is stored in a wall mount so it doesn't get lost, simple to use, no degree required, I would recommend this product without hesitation, very happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

Questions & Answers

Hobzee

Hobzeeasked

Go to turn our unit on this summer and we get 5 flashes of the timer light. Unit not coming on. Of course it's our first hot day and a/c not working. Who do I call? Purchased about this time last year from Good Guys and we are on Mornington Peninsula Vic Steve 0416611774

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Steve, Thank you for placing your question on Product Review. Please call our Technical support team who will do their best to assist you in regards to the five flashes on your timer light. Free Toll 1300 364 484.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

Details

CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $4,789
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Capacity9.4 kW
Heating Capacity 10.3 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -10 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +24
Indoor Unit Dimensions 340 x 1150 x 280 mm
Indoor Weight18 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 914 x 970 x 370 mm
Outdoor Weight 75 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level67 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all Fujitsu Lifestyle

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9328420045557 and 9328420047339
  • MPN: ASTG34KMTA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.