??!
1 photo
Fujitsu Lifestyle Cooling Only

Fujitsu Lifestyle Cooling Only

Wi-Fi, Standard
3.9 from 17 reviews

Reviews

3.9

17 reviews
5
(6)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
    Previous
    Next
    Jase

    JaseFar North Queensland, QLD

    • 22 reviews
    • 5 likes

    3.5 cooling unit, simple cheap to run and quiet

    published

    Bloody Awesome aircons. Had 1 installed 2 years ago and 2 more this year. The units never really change and they work really well in all our bed rooms there quiet and cheep to run and simple to use. We run ours on 24 cool, auto fan, low noise and in energy saving/economy mode. They keep up on a 40 degree day with 80% humidity easy.
    Really happy worth the money

    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Jase, Thank you for providing your review. We love hearing about how happy our customers are with our products.

    Dom Campo

    Dom CampoSydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews

    Perfect, don't know how I lived without it

    published

    The Fujitsu aircon we bought is a great unit, I'm not sure how I got on without it. Cool's the house down very quick, silent unit and very easy to operate. I am 100% happy with this product and would highly recommend Fujitsu. Fujitsu also gave us $150 rebate at the time.

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Dom, We are so happy you are loving your Fujitsu Air Conditioner. Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review.

    Michael

    MichaelMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Cools quickly And quietly

    published

    This model only cools which was my mistake when shopping for it. However it does the job well. Very quiet. We installed into our newborn sons room as it cooks in summer due to our tin roof with zero insulation. We would set it to 23c and leave it on overnight and most of the day. Kept the room very pleasant and he slept like a baby. If we crank it up and open the door it helps cool the top level of our house. Quite powerful for its size and consumption.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Thank you for taking the time to place your comment on Product Review which is appreciated. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted by the rating you have kindly given for your Fujitsu ASTG09CMCA

    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle Cooling Only compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    ALP

    ALPPerth, WA

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great for a medium sized room

    published

    Cooling and heating are good, but occasionally I have to reset them from the power panel. Not too quiet. Installation was good, but when we had issues with it, the guy couldn't provide us with the receipts so we can get someone licenced to check and repair, and the warranty thus expired without us getting help to fix the issue. Still not running optimally, but now we have to pay for the inspection and repair. Easy to use, but has issues switching from cool to heat, most times I have to reset the unit few times before we can notice the switch.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi - Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Service Manager on freecall 1300882201 and quote ticket number 330811. He will more than happy to discuss this with you furtherso we can resolve any issue you have.

    Fujitsu is unreachable when it comes to warranty issues

    published

    The unit has never worked. Neither I nor the installer can get Fujitsu to communicate about getting a replacement or even parts. A second unit works perfectly well and is easy to use, but the main unit doesn't cool at all. I am sure it is just a dud and that a replacement should work fine. But for months now, Fujitsu has neglected to supply our installer with what they need to make this right. I would not buy a Fujitsu product based on the experience with customer service no matter how good the product seemed.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    1 comment
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
    Nin

    NinWollongong

    • 6 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Would recommend!!

    published

    I’m not a fan of air conditioning in general but finally relented for those super hot days & nights & I have been pleased with the Fujitsu performance & features. It sufficiently cools my whole 2 bedroom place. I’m yet to fully use the heating feature for more then a few days but from what I have I’ve found that good too.

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Jay

    JayMelbourne

    • 3 reviews

    Customer feedback

    published

    I found this kne to be very good. Specially the Auto mode is brilliant. I need not turn it on and off again and again if I am feeling too hot or cold. I was provided this by my propoerty owner so dont know tge price and buy date. .

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Phil

    PhilAdelaide

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    A good all round unit

    published

    We bought this unit for our holiday home and has worked quite well for several year. There was a minor breakdown early on which was fixed by our installer under warranty. Otherwise it's been very cool and has a quiet function. I would be quite happy to re on end this product.

    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Senney

    SenneyMelbourne

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cool for summer

    published

    I'm 100% happy with this product - well I have only just bought the product 3 weeks ago. It has cooled my living/kitchen open area pretty quickly and it does not make too loud of a noise. I had arranged for Harvey Norman to send out one of their experienced installers to do the installation for us and they have been very cooperative with appointment time. A very good product overall for the household.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle Cooling Only compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Good for one room

    published

    Upgrading from an Akai ac I expected more reliability and smoother operation, but the unit can actually be very noisy. It gurgles and whistles at times which is offputting. However it keeps the room cold, the fan is very quiet and it has never malfunctioned.

    Note that there is a delay between inputting a command and it being received, so the remote needs to be pointed until a beep is heard.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Barb

    Barb

    • 7 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Could have got better value for money

    published

    Not happy with the cooling of the unit. Its a small room but even then its not cooled properly and some times the external unit make a loud humming noise, then have to restart the unit to avoid that. Rest its a pretty decent unit, but nothing fancy as such.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    If you live in a regional area beware faulty new unit/ warranty

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    bingo

    bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 10 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Excellent system

    published

    We thought this would be too big a system for us but it's perfect. it is the only one in our open plan ground floor and all we need, you can feel the coolness or the heat all the way from one end of the house to the other. It's perfect. Quiet as well. remote control is easy to operate and not intrusive on the wall. Excellent.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    1943dashadoug

    1943dashadougAU

    • 4 reviews

    Excellent purchase

    published

    very happy with the unit we decided on, heats our lounge dinning area with no trouble not expensive to run easy to regulate settings not expensive to have installed very quiet not much noise very easy to install have no complaints cant wait for summer to see how cool it makes the house

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Robert

    Robert

    • 3 reviews

    Amazing how we survived without air con.

    published

    This year (2017) finally installed this unit in kitchen lounge and two, 2.5kw ones in two bedrooms. Excellent units, most impressed with quiet running and air flow. Auto setting just maintains the set temp hardly know it's on till you go to another non air con room. Cream colour of outside unit s blends with cream of our walls. Installed was excellent too.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Split System Air Conditioners

    Find out how Fujitsu Lifestyle Cooling Only compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Kezza

    KezzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • 6 reviews

    Warm as toast then cool as a cucumber

    published

    This Fujitsu reverse cycle air conditioner suits our needo to a tee.
    Not only is the outdoor unit lovely and quiet, the indoor unit has a quiet setting also.
    You only know the unit is on by the warm/coom room you walk into.
    The air conditioning and heating warms a very large area and if we leave the hallway door open,
    it reaches up to the bedrooms.
    Do yourself a favor, run right out and buy one of these..

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015

    2 days on. early days

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    See all Fujitsu Lifestyle reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Louise

    Louiseasked

    Lifestyle ASTG30CMTA (8.5kW)

    Please any help? - ac not working but now has flashing lights & cannot find documentation relating to this model.
    * Operation (Green) x 10 times
    * Timer (Orange) x 3 times
    * Economy (Green) continual flashing

    1 answer
    Fujitsu
    Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

    Hi Louise, Thank you for placing your comments on Product Review. We are sorry to hear your Fujitsu Airconditioning unit isn't working to the full capacity. Please contact us with your address so we can provide the nearest Fujtisu Service Agent to you and they will do their best to assist you. Please email contact@fujitsugeneral.com.au.

    Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.