??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes

G.J. Gardner Homes (page 2 of 60)

VIC, NSW, QLD, etc...
4.7 from 1,185 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (399)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (371)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (367)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (353)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (344)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (347)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (338)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (355)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Piano man

Piano man

  • 2 reviews

Stress free build....on time on budget and great quality

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Cameron and Taree Smits

Cameron and Taree SmitsThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stress-free and Stunning

published

Darren, Bronwyn & the team at GJ Gardner Swan Hill were all amazing to work with and made the somewhat daunting task of building our dream home at Lake Boga a stress-free and simple process. Nothing was to hard for them, communication was constant and the build finished on-time and on-budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Callum S.

Callum S.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Perfect home

published

Our build was extremely well managed and the site was kept extremely clean at all stages. The workman ship was great, the workers were great and the quality was excellent. We’ve had no issues whatsoever but have been assured if any come up they will be handled quickly and professionally.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dena

DenaNortheast, VIC

Thank you G J Gardner

published

My new home build was managed very professionally and the workmanship and build was good quality for mostly basic inclusions, I only had a few issues and they were dealt with immediately. My final cost compared to my estimate was higher due to adding extras but still within my budget

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Alicia Medhurst

Alicia MedhurstHobart, TAS

Building with GJ Garden homes Hobart west

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Speedy F.

Speedy F.Hobart, TAS

Bang for your buck!

published

The interior and exterior quality of the build is exceptional. Solid joinery with superior finishing details. They gave us great advice on the layout of the home and colour selection by their designer. It would have been a wonderful experience without the delays that the COVID19 has impacted, however, no ones to blame on that. Overall, would be pleased to work with GJ Gardener (Hobart West) again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Jesse S.

Jesse S.Central West, NSW

First time build

published

GJ Gardner Orange have just finished building my first home and I could not be happier, Rob helped me plan and design my home and it has turned out perfect, there is not 1 thing I can fault with the home and the process I went through to get it built could not have been easier or explained better, I was kept in the loop every step of the way and am impressed with how professional all employees I dealt with were. I will definitely be recommending everyone to GJ Gardner and they will be the first person I call if I ever go to build again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Collaboration and Quality = Superb Living

published

Robyn our designer and Dave our build foreman worked closely to allow what could have been a difficult build into an beautifully simple and easy process with clear explanations of each stage and a personal touch felt in all communications. The result was an amazingly quality product within budget that had an outside offer on it before we’d even moved in. Thankyou to Pete and his team for their family approach to family house building - awesome job guys ❤️

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes
JKR

JKRCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Brilliant build in Ballarat

published

GJ Gardner Homes Ballarat have been exceptional throughout our whole building process from start to finish. Weekly communication updating us of what stage we were at was fantastic, always keeping us in the loop taking the stress out of wondering what was happening next. The quality of the build has been excellent, and what a plus hand over earlier than expected which was great for us!

Well done to each and every one of you involved in building our beautiful home.....plenty of fond memories will be made here.

Great people, Great build,
Thank you GJ

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hien and Chris

Hien and ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

STAY AWAY FROM GJ GARNDER NORTH BRISBANE

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Pauline

PaulineIllawarra, NSW

Just love our GJ Gardner Home

published

Congratulations Nathan and Sean on your 10th anniversary with GJ Gardner.
It is 5 years since you built our dream home in Gerringong, and hardly a day goes by when we think how lucky we were to choose G.J Gardner Shoalhaven and your team to build our house. From start to finish you accommodated all our needs and the workmanship is excellent. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to people wanting to build. We wish you and your team at G.J Gardner all the very best for the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Alice Kroemer

Alice KroemerCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Our new home - GJ Gardner Ballarat.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
anita

anitaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

dream beach house

published

I would like to thank everyone at GJ Gardner Phillip Island they all went above and beyond to create my house especially this year due to the coronavirus, I especially need to thank Robyn who found my dream home and when nearly completed also did a virtual inspection which I very much appreciated, everyone was very helpful and when I would need extra works done they would either provide someone or give me several companies to do the work, cannot thank GJ Gardner enough I have been very happy. Anita

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Roland S.

Roland S.Murray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great experience

published

First time new home after 20 years married. I have many friends with a lot of negative experiences. GJ Swan Hill exceeded my expectatations and made the whole process relatively pain free. Bronwyn spent a lot of time getting things right with my wife, and Darren communicated well in the building stage. I would definately use them again if the need arose.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Brookfield

BrookfieldSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

WOW a dream come true

published

After having a failed build by another contractor GJ Gardiner (Darren) saved the day with a suitable plan for my New home.
Chris and Gabrielle assisted with the project and were always at my Bec and call.
All contractors on site were professional and the workmanship is above standard.
The build was competed under scheduled time and on budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roh H.

Roh H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never been happier with a home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Highly recomended

published

great customer service, builders were very efficient throughout the build process, very approachable and accomodating team, we were well looked after from start to finish. We were first time home owners, and had a very customised request. They were patient and accommodating with the whole process and brought out dream home to reality.
Highly recommend the GJ Gardner Riverland team - special shout out to Glen Blythman for making the entire planning process as smooth as possible.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Sue D.G.J. Gardner Homes
Dane and Shelley

Dane and ShelleyNorthern Region, NSW

My new home

published

This was our first new build and GJ Gardner were the company we chose to do it, and I can not rate them high enough. Right through the process they gave ideas, listened to us and gave us our perfect home. All the staff are exceptional, and their contractors are top notch. Could not be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Brianne M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Dane & Shelley, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes.

Debbie B.

Debbie B.South East Queensland, QLD

Top notch product & top notch service

published

Absolutely recommend Andy Randhawa, Andrew Rijken and site supervisor Nathan Stewart at GJ Gardner Jimboomba. We are a mature couple & this was not our first rodeo so we had very definite ideas about what we did & didn’t want within our budget. Right from the start Andy worked with us to skilfully put together a plan that we are ecstatic with. Andrew supported us with our various queries & requests and Nathan oversaw the build with his band of tradies to produce our home which is finished to a very high standard. We highly recommend this team so if you’re after a smooth ride & superior finish, seriously, there’s no need to look anywhere else.

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

awesome

published

We are so pleased that we build with G.J Gardner Naracoorte.They were so easy to deal with,they have gone above and beyond and we are happy with our home.They did an amazing job on our home.What we paid was worth the dream home we ended up with.Thank you Meg,Rod and team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Sue D.G.J. Gardner Homes
Page 2 of 60
See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Steel McMillan

Steel McMillanasked

G.J. Gardner Homes

I’ve been looking at the inclusions with GJ Gardner and I can’t seem to find whether or not floor covers are included.

2 answers
G.J. Gardner Homes
Andrew B.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Steel
Inclusions can vary from location to location, so best to speak directly with the GJ office you are exploring building with to get further confirmation.

Steel McMillan
Steel McMillan

Very very disappointed in GJ Gardner North Richmond NSW.After meeting with a team member last Sunday we emailed/texted through some extra questions we had in relation to alfresco and floorcoverings and still no reply.
We had narrowed our build to two builders and will go with Hudson.
Sorry GJ,but communication is everything and you failed.Would not recommended them.

Romie C.

Romie C.asked

G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi just wondering how I can contact the head office of gj gardner Australia. I'm building with one of your franchise's in Melbourne and would like to discuss some things with the head office.

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Romie,

The G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas Head Office can be contacted on 03 9338 5588 to discuss any concerns you may have.

Kind regards,
Jess, G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas

Quintuplet5

Quintuplet5asked

VIC

Does anyone have any experience building with G.J Gardener Pakenham ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes
G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Fyshwick
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Fyshwick

4.3
(6)
G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Mitchell
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes ACT, Mitchell

5.0
(1)
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Albury
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Albury

4.8
(44)
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Batemans Bay
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Batemans Bay

4.9
(10)
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.