??!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.7 (3)
  • Safety
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
tezza

tezzamelbourne

  • 4 reviews

good prototype. ... thats all..

published

I had to try a 4 stroke chainsaw. Not keen that engine oil serves as chain bar oil too. When idlying and also cutting, it sends out a spray of oil wherever you point the saw. Very messy. Also leaks when not in use. Relatively easy to start and I have cut small ; up to 120cm ; and it works for a few hours before it overheats and we both have a rest. Powerful, and could handle a larger chain.Needs to be run monthly , otherwise the fuel gums up and starting is difficult and revs are hard to build. The idea is great , just needs some decent seals and fine tuning.

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Ferrex 3 year warranty is fake

published

Chain tensioner is a nightmare.
Will end up maiming or killing someone. Either that or it will fail.
As I've mentioned, here in the UK the Ferrex tools Aldi's sell with a 3 year warranty.
I've tried to claim on this ( for their Ferrex cordless 40v circular saw (Lazer always fails as (bad design- on all the time via seperate switch so burns out. Happened on all ones I'm aware of (mine and friends that's 5 between us))))
I was informed by head office customer service that they'd refund but no repair or replace available.

Purchased in October 2018 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
accadakka

accadakkaPerth, WA

chain will not tighten anymore

published

Bought this one in August 2017, used it few times and replaced chain once. Today I got another chain and I am not able to tighten it anymore. Upon closer inspection noticed that screw is not turning anymore, something is broken is I don't know how to fix it. it is still under warranty as it has 36 months but I am not sure if authorized repairers are willing to repair it. unless anyone here knows how to get this one fixed and can provide detailed instructions

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI Petrol Chainsaw compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fredo

FredoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The money is better spent in the pub

published

Purchased in April 2016 at ALDI for $169.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian B03

Ian B03Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not a reliable item

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chezapie

ChezapieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Too heavy!!

published

This is no 'lightweight'. I thought this tool would be the answer to my needs, a motorised electric pruner (reducing petrol weight) with telescopic variable reach plus a section of the blade that could be angled for what I thought would be perfect to trim the top of a hedge from ground level. Not so, the 'angle' was wrong for a horizontal prune but above all else, the entire tool was much too heavy to even lift let alone operate, even my husband couldn't life it.
The concept
Too heavy

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

When working it works

published

When it works it does well, plenty of power and fairly light weight. However, it is a terror to get started. It takes a lot of effort. It cannot be stored with oiler in the chain oiler as it leaks. The pull starter breaks. Could be resolved if was easier to start.
Light weight and cuts well when started
Hard to start, pull start breaks, leaks from the chain oiler

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

Jen G

Jen Gasked

Petrol Chainsaw

How to adjust chain in Model GCSG50F

No answers
Johnnyous D.

Johnnyous D.asked

Petrol Chainsaw

Where can I get a chain for my chainsaw at ?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Bunnings

deandownunder

deandownunderasked

Petrol Chainsaw

Would like to buy a spare bar for my 2020 Ferrex 16inch chainsaw. There must be generic bars that fit but cannot find info. Thanks for any help.

2 answers
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Bunnings

deandownunder
deandownunder

Thanks for replying.

See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol ChainsawsPetrol ChainsawsPetrol ChainsawsPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$149.00$99.00
Use PruningPruning, Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cutting and Tree felling, sawlog prep, and millingPruning and Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cuttingPruning
Bar Length20 cm36 cm41 cm40 cm
FeaturesAnti-Vibration System, Automatic Chain Oiling / Lubrication, Carrying Case Included and Tool-free Chain TensioningAnti-Vibration System
Power (kW)1.5 kW
Engine Displacement25.4 cc46 cc53 cc45 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 17 Apr 2021
  • 17 Apr 2021
  • 21 Mar 2018
  • 27 Mar 2019
  • 25 Mar 2020
  • 9 Apr 2016
  • 22 Oct 2016
  • 19 Aug 2017
  • 1 Sep 2018
  • 12 Oct 2019
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2021Apr 2021Mar 2018Apr 2016
Discontinuation dateApr 2021Apr 2021Mar 2020Oct 2019
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.