?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

cheap and does the job

published

the chain lube is way too much from factory but you can just adjust the screw so less comes out. really powerful and in my experience starts within 3 pulls

Purchased in March 2020 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
will

willSydney, NSW

great chain saw works like a treat

published

used for cutting fire wood and large tree branches on my farm in the country new i have 4 saw all two stroke but the four stroke is just great well done .

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Aldi 4 stroke chainsaw

published

Simply great very light , as for fuel Ron 91 octane is fine . Starts first time every time and is very grunty without the noise and smoke . One oil tank is a very practical for crank and bar . The only thing I would improve would be using a larger bar and increasing the chain size , otherwise it was money well sent .

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how ALDI Petrol Chainsaw compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

gardenline petrol chainsaw

published

BRILLIANT. A little beauty. Perfect for female gardeners. Light and so easy to start. Simple to pull apart for cleaning. Did throw its chain but quite easy to fix.
Felt quite safe using it. It did
ALDI please you need to reinstate this little gem There is nothing like it on the market place.
I'm deaperate

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous Buy

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't beat this saw for the price.

published

I bought the 16" garden line saw from my local Aldis on the clearance rack 8+ years ago. I've dropped gum trees with it and cut piles of firewood. It threw a bit of bar oil about at one point. A little twist on the screw on the bottom put a stop to that fairly quick. Now it runs a tank of lube to tank of fuel. the old girl starts by the third pull every time. I've only had to tune the carby once and she runs like a champ. Best $100 I've spent on a no name tool ever.

Date PurchasedOct 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

great little chainsaw

published

I have had large commercial size chainsaws all my life and use them regularly on the farm, but bought the Aldi for pruning which it is just perfect for. If you want a chainsaw to cut down trees then you don't buy this one. Fit for purpose is what it is all about and the Gardenline chainsaw is just that.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A Bloody beauty.

published

I've had one now for well over a year and no problem with starting at all, I live in the country so use it often for fire wood and have cut big trees down with it never a moments trouble if ever it dies I'll buy another one no problem, and the chain sharpener I bought at the same time is also a beauty also no problem. and the oil leaking is a hazard with all chain saws Ive found over the years just sit them on a small drum and catch the oil to re-use.
Light easy to use, always starts.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw reviews

Questions & Answers

Charlie P

Charlie Pasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

I bought one of these 53cc chainsaws in march 2019. The first time I used it everything went fine. The second time I used it was April 2021. When I opened the carrier, chain lube oil was everywhere, I don't know why. I managed to start it and everything was fine until I turned it off, but It would not not start on the second attempt. Start rope will only move 6 inches and something is stopping it operating freely. Frustrated

2 answers
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

The chain oil leaks in most chainsaws, Chinese ones more so. Did you leave the same fuel inside the chainsaw this whole time? Because if so that’s most likely your issue. Best option is to empty out the tank and put some fresh fuel in, could be a build up of carbon or something else causing the starter rope stiffness, once you get it started leave it running for 5 mins or so minimum to get rid of all the stale fuel and you should be sorted

Charlie P
Charlie P

Yes I did replenish with fresh fuel and it did run ok initially but not the second time. I took the spark plug out and the rope pulls out ok. The spark does not appear to be very strong and although I primed the fuel fifty times or more, the plug was still dry and I wonder if the fuel is getting there. My biggest concern is why the rope is not releasing to it's full extent when the plug is in.

Jen G

Jen Gasked

Petrol Chainsaw

How to adjust chain in Model GCSG50F

No answers
Johnnyous D.

Johnnyous D.asked

Petrol Chainsaw

Where can I get a chain for my chainsaw at ?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Bunnings

See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw
CategoryPetrol ChainsawsPetrol ChainsawsPetrol ChainsawsPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$149.00$99.00
Use PruningPruning, Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cutting and Tree felling, sawlog prep, and millingPruning and Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cuttingPruning
Bar Length20 cm36 cm41 cm40 cm
FeaturesAnti-Vibration System, Automatic Chain Oiling / Lubrication, Carrying Case Included and Tool-free Chain TensioningAnti-Vibration System
Power (kW)1.5 kW
Engine Displacement25.4 cc46 cc53 cc45 cc
Special Buy Dates
  • 17 Apr 2021
  • 17 Apr 2021
  • 21 Mar 2018
  • 27 Mar 2019
  • 25 Mar 2020
  • 9 Apr 2016
  • 22 Oct 2016
  • 19 Aug 2017
  • 1 Sep 2018
  • 12 Oct 2019
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2021Apr 2021Mar 2018Apr 2016
Discontinuation dateApr 2021Apr 2021Mar 2020Oct 2019
Compare all 11 ALDI Petrol Chainsaw

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.