1 photo
Garmin Fenix 5

Garmin Fenix 5

MPN: KHGFEN5SEBLK
3.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Garmin? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Brad
BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not for monitoring HR or Calories

published

I don't recommend one of these if you want accurate HR or Calorie monitoring. Consistently inaccurate & unreliable readings. I’ve hiked mountains with +250m vertical in less than 60mins with an av/HR of less than 100bpm according to my Garmin when my actual HR is +140bpm. Similar inaccuracy with Calories. I am an extreme fitness & adventure enthusiast.

Purchased in April 2018 for $600.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
5/5
subsul
subsulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

On me every minute!

published

Excellent watch, can't fault it.
It's on my wrist for almost the entire day. Tracks just about everything.
I use it mainly for ocean swims, runs, and biking. The Garmin connect app supplements the watch and is very helpful to gain crucial insights into your workout!
Must buy for any sporting fanatic.

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for $399.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
platinum1004
platinum1004Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Excellent watch for virtually every use

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Richard
RichardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Can't live without it

published

Great sport watch for triathlon

Accurate tracking with running swimming and riding

Over a week's worth of charge when not doing any activities and after 2 years still getting 12 hours of activity

Purchased in August 2018 at 99 Bikes for $950.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Fenix 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brazen
BrazenSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awesome

published

Absolutely the best ever tracks weight, heart beet, Stes ... Will be getting a 6
I would highly recommend this and syncs very nicely to my iPhone very good and worth the money

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Juan
JuanBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

New watch damaged from the box

published

I purchased a brand new Garmin Fenix 5 plus sapphire and when I opened the box the unit's bezel was damaged in 4 places.
The unit was send back to Garmin for inspection and they informed me that the damage is cosmetic and are not covered under warranty.

I paid a lot of money for a unit not charged or worn and has 4 scratches on the bezel. If you pay that amount of money for a watch, surely it should come out of the box damage free?

I expected a lot better customer service from Garmin and really disappointed in their response.

Needless to say I will think twice in supported their products in the future.

Rgrds,

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Myles
Myles
  • 2 reviews

Wear it every day

published

Easy to use, great battery life great tool for tracking fitness activity’s the gps makes running workouts easy no more driving around in the car to find distances for intervals, built well wear it every day for the past year and a half as a mechanic and it has not failed

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
A K
A KSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good competitor to the Suunto

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
YTYV75875...
YTYV75875...GREVILLIA
  • 3 reviews

Garmin Fenix 5

published

This running watch has been used for several months, feeling: 1. The watch is relatively light and has no sense of burden; 2.GPS positioning is faster, eliminating the need for a longer mobile phone positioning time; 3. The data is more accurate and suitable for runners who have more stringent data requirements.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Fenix 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tony makri
tony makri
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Screen cracked in 9 days

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Manoj
ManojSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Could have been better

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dan
DanMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

NICE Looking watch

published

It is sleek design that I can wear it everyday.
The best thing about this watch that I don't have to reset every single day, the battery can last for up to 2 weeks com compare with the other smart watch this by far is the best.
On the downside the apps that support with this watch is not so many because I use it as a daily basis instead of Sport watch

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Fenix 5 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam M
Sam MMelbourne
  • 13 reviews

Great all round fitness watch

published

For those who are active this watch is perfect, has a much better heart rate monitor than other watches on the market and its multiple settings and modes will make it useful no matter what sports or activities you partake in, the battery life is fantastic, although when the back light is on the screen can be a little hard to read. Overall a great purchase and I would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
raybies
raybiesSydney
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

No complaints, battery last a long time.

published

I got the Sapphire version.
It feels nice on my wrist.
Battery last a long time, not sure exactly how long but seems to be weeks with short tracking sessions.
I'm not sure about accuracy, elevation always seems wrong.
Wifi never seems to sync unless I place the watch next to the router.
The Connect portal is OK, and sleep tracking is questionable.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Paul
Paul
  • 8 reviews

First time with a smart watch

published

User interface a little cluttered but what it does well it does brilliantly. Mountain biking, snow skiing, road cycling and measuring resting HR. Simply awesome. Plus battery life is well over a week. First time and it does exactly what I bought it for. It is a sports smart watch.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
See all Garmin Fenix 5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Garmin Fenix 5 but you can read 2 questions about Garmin Fenix 5.

Get an answer from our members

Garmin Fenix 5

Details

Compare all 5 Garmin Fenix 5
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $799.00
Screen Size 1.2"
ConnectivityBluetooth
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Internal Storage 0.064 GB
Battery Life14 days
Weight85 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialGlass and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSlate Grey
Compare all 5 Garmin Fenix 5
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00753759172046
  • GTIN12: 753759172015
  • MPN: KHGFEN5SEBLK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.