??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivoactive 3 Classic

Garmin Vivoactive 3 Classic

3.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4

10 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (9)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Just bought Vivoactive 3 - white with rose gold

published

I've only had my Vivoactive 3 for 3 weeks, though I'm wishing I bought it earlier.
Being my first smart watch, it's hard to compare, though I'm enjoying the look of it, functionality (particularly the sleep tracking) and all for a great price on sale.

The only issue I've had is that it disconnects from my Garmin App about once every day or two, which I need to shut down and restart both phone and watch to get them re-connected. I charge every 4-5 days, once it gets below 20% - as I'd hate for it to go flat during the day.

Altogether a great watch and it can be worn from the beach to work without a worry.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
DimplesDimples

DimplesDimples

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the job, great battery life

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

BAD battery life

published

I purchased vivoactive 3 last year. Battery life has been fine until Garmin app went down for maintenance for over a week. Since then I have to charge my battery twice a day. It is not reading my sleep patterns either they have been really wired since battery trouble. I like the watch but it is really frustrating me charging it so frequently. I have tried all the trouble shooting suggestions but to no avail.

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 Classic compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scant

scantCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Poor customer support, ripped off for parts

published

The watch band keeper broke after 14 months - $5 to replace - fair enough - $10 postage and no pick up option! Prefer genuine parts but no wonder people end up buying copies.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

very good watch!

published

never had a bad experience, all features work well and reliable. had for over 2 years, found garmin also very helpful, easy to connect to phone and costume watch faces and Bluetooth is good

Purchased in December 2017 at rebel sport for $350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Very good, but batery life is no good

published

I have using my vivoactive3 since 2017 and it never presents problems. Very good watch. But on February 2020 the battery life became very short, and i need to charge it twice a day. I told with support three times but the problem does not solved. Support suggested me send the watch to PROPARTS so change the watch, but i have no guarantee that this will be free of financial costs. Does anybody have a same problem?

Purchased at Amazon for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tigerben

TigerbenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for general use, but issues once you scratch the surface

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $380.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

A watch, a fitness tracker, plus more!

published

Haven't worn a watch in 10 years, but was after a GPS fitness tracker. Looks like a watch, week long battery (if lazy), and basic smarts & notifications, including tap-&-pay. No issue with build quality, I work with chainsaws and other machinery and was concerned of damage, nearly a year on not a scratch! Despite it's water resistant rating, I don't shower with it on, it's usually dusty and dirty under the band after work, plus it allows me to charge it.

Purchased in April 2019 for $313.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dmitry

DmitrySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

BATTERY LIFE

published

This could be a great watch. Sadly, charging it TWICE A DAY made it merely an annoyance. I spent my time tweaking settings, to no avail. And with every firmware update the settings became worse.

There are some glitches like the watch hangs when connecting it to USB cable, solved by a reboot, but the battery life is the worst concern.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 Classic compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy

LucyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews

Best way to keep motivation!!!!

published

I have recently started running again and this watch is amazing!!! The GPS is always correct and the vibrations to let you know when you start running and to start your cool down are quite strong!
I love how it is water proof I never take it off.
The battery life is around 4-5 days for me but that is getting notifications all the time!
Amazing watch would highly recommend

Date PurchasedOct 2018
See all Garmin Vivoactive 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

Vivoactive 3 Classic

How can I recalibrate the GPS?

1 answer
Marcio Strauch
Marcio Strauch

Hi! Im sorry, i dont know how recalibrate the GPS. You should ask the support. Usualy, the GPS calibrates automaticaly when you do reset factory and press a new activity.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $449.00
Screen Size 1.2"
ConnectivityBluetooth
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Rose Gold
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical), Buttons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Battery Life7 days
Weight43 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.