?
? !
3 photos
Garmin Vivoactive 3

Garmin Vivoactive 3

Classic, Music
3.3 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (5)
Previous
Next
JSW2718

JSW2718Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great features but rubbish battery life.

published

I loved my Vivoactive at first. Still do. Though its sleep tracking is nowhere near as good as Fitbits. The battery is meant to last 7 days and it did at first but 6 months later I'm down to only 2 days which is annoying. Garmin offered to send me a refurbished one which I wouldn't agree to. They said to go to place of purchase and they'd organise a swap. But these have been discontinued and I can't get a replacement for the same price. The new model is $300 more than this one. Not impressed.

Purchased in June 2020 at Rebel Sport for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

BAD battery life

published

I purchased vivoactive 3 last year. Battery life has been fine until Garmin app went down for maintenance for over a week. Since then I have to charge my battery twice a day. It is not reading my sleep patterns either they have been really wired since battery trouble. I like the watch but it is really frustrating me charging it so frequently. I have tried all the trouble shooting suggestions but to no avail.

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very good, but batery life is no good

published

I have using my vivoactive3 since 2017 and it never presents problems. Very good watch. But on February 2020 the battery life became very short, and i need to charge it twice a day. I told with support three times but the problem does not solved. Support suggested me send the watch to PROPARTS so change the watch, but i have no guarantee that this will be free of financial costs. Does anybody have a same problem?

Purchased at Amazon for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alpha Bravo

Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn't Synch with my phone - very frustrating!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tigerben

TigerbenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for general use, but issues once you scratch the surface

published

Purchased in February 2018 for $380.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Clunky, not much better than my older 235 but not as good as Samsung

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport for $450.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works great

published

Works to average standard.
Doesn’t talk or sync as well as I expected with an iPhone (apple health)
Like the “move” feature as it gets me up to remove the bars on my step count. Heart rate is great too

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smartish

SmartishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware!

published

I was given the Vivoactive 3 Music as a birthday present following much research and deliberation. I chose the music as all of the marketing and advertising states that your Apple playlists can be simply dragged across! Beware. This is not the case. Your Apple playlist cannot be used!! The option to use Spotify may console, however, that's also not possible. Garmin fail to respond to any contact with a solution.
I'd go buy an Apple Watch!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jontym

JontymAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice watch but had problems with heart rate monitoring and GPS

published

I chose this watch because I liked the style, features and the fact the screen stayed on the whole time. The battery life is excellent and the watch itself is easy to use. Garmin Pay is a nice feature because there is no need to carry physical cards around. For me the main negatives were that it frequently stopped recording heart rate data and often did not track distance accurately (for known course lengths). The Garmin Connect website/app are not as easy to navigate as Fitbit. In the end I returned the watch and exchanged it for a Fitbit Ionic.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bluetooth connection useless.

published

I have had my Vivoactive 3 for around 6 months and would not recommend this watch to anyone. The waterproofing is great as are all of the features except the Bluetooth connection (the most important). If i have my phone in my pocket and my watch on my wrist my watch keeps connecting and disconnecting causing the battery to go flat in 2 days. Annoying poor feature and should be better as this is one of the most important features on the watch.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy54

Andy54South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was great... until...

published

Was great the past 4 months as a basic watch with heart rate tracking and sleep and movement.
Then... I noticed a crack on the screen (have no idea how it happened)
contacted garmin who advised they dont repair the glass and because it is cracked its not covered under warranty.
So basically my options are to buy a new one or try and find a watchmaker to replace the glass.
Pretty woeful considering the price of it.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jill

JillBrooklyn Park

Battery life is poor

published

This is the start of it. I find myself using my old Garmins 910XT 310XT for GPS otherwise I would be charging my Vivoactive 3 twice a day. This is really annoying and if I bother to get a Garmin again (because product support is also poor) I will get one with a superior battery life, This is quite serious for something that boasts multisports and lots of features.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amber Wilkie

Amber Wilkie

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't live without it

published

Garmin really is the best when it comes to wearable active watches. Love this one - functional, stylish, GPS very accurate.... The only issue I have is the HRM is quite unreliable... and often wrong. I've had it for 9 months and it used to work well. Other than that, love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

few problems and bugs

published

I have this watch for more than 6 months. The available software or App for this watch is few, the connection or response between my phone and watch is a bit slow, is like a second delay or more. And so do the data sync via Bluetooth, so slow. To view history data you need internet, cannot view if you do not have the internet connection. The battery last 6-7 days after fully charged and take like about 1-2 hours to charge. My watch updated the software or watch OS automatically last few months and every time it did it without asking me for the permission

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

Dan

  • 4 reviews

The sensors are significantly inaccurate and Garmin support has not responded to my queries.

published

I got this for Christmas and have been using it everyday since. Recently, the altimeter has become wildly inaccurate. I've not changed my habits, however I'm being credited with 30-40 flights of stairs everyday. I've performed every resolution step listed on the forum and website, but nothing works. I've reached out to Garmin for support, but they have not responded. The Steps are accurate and the heart monitor seems ok, but if you're looking for a device where all the sensor work, this isn't the one for you.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Garmin Vivoactive 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandra

Sandraasked

Vivoactive 3

Can battery be replaced and at what cost

1 answer
DimplesDimples
DimplesDimples

hi there, I think you should ask Garmin. The batter is a rechargeable battery and I am not sure what type. T

Leo P.

Leo P.asked

Vivoactive 3

does Philips 2000 Series True Wireless Bluetooth Earphones compatible with the garmin vivoactive 3 music

No answers
Steve

Steveasked

Vivoactive 3 Classic

How can I recalibrate the GPS?

1 answer
Marcio Strauch
Marcio Strauch

Hi! Im sorry, i dont know how recalibrate the GPS. You should ask the support. Usualy, the GPS calibrates automaticaly when you do reset factory and press a new activity.

See all Garmin Vivoactive 3 questions

Get an answer from our members

Garmin Vivoactive 3

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $449.00$499.00
Screen Size 1.2"1.2"
ConnectivityBluetoothBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Construction MaterialStainless SteelPlastic and Polypropylene
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Rose GoldBlack with Stainless Hardware
Voice AssistantNoneNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate SensorAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical), Buttons and TouchscreenButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYesYes
WaterproofingSwim-proofSwim-proof
Battery Life7 days7 days
Weight43 g39 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3

  • GTIN12: 753759173166 and 753759173265

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.