??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivofit Jr 2

Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 010-01909-33, 010-01909-34 and 010-01909-37
2.7 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.5 (8)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
pinkdawn

pinkdawnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t bother

published

We have had the older generation of vívofit for both our kids, no issues what so ever and both still looks new.
Decided to upgrade them with cute Minnie Mouse and Star Wars version but in less than a month after ownership the ‘paint’ is chipped and peeling off
We don’t even wear our watches in the pool, shower etc
Have contacted Garmin and waiting on a resolution

Our band is clearly faulty

Purchased in January 2019 at Amazon for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Han A

Han APerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Exactly what I needed for my daughter

published

I love the fact that I can program in her schedule via an app on my phone. This then synchronises with the watch and when it's time for her e.g. music lesson her watch notifies her of it and she knows she's had got to move.

Purchased in January 2019 at Target for $99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
edgecrusher

edgecrusherMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Tracker works as described, but terrible quality of the actual band.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatieMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Garmin vivofit jr.2

published

So far so good. My son is loving this watch. I set chores for him and he likes having them ticked off on my end. A lot of kids at school have these so they often use it in the playground to measure their activities. He swims, showers and sleeps with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
ShopShopper

ShopShopperNewSouthWales

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor battery life, 2nd unit to fail under the 12months warranty

published

It was good when it worked, alarms and chores rewards etc. First model lasted 2.5 weeks before getting a black screen, this was replaced. But now the replacement has black screen in a little over 6 months. Its just a time waste to sit on Customer Serivce for 15mins before you get an answer than will now have to post the faulty unit to Garmin. Needless to i will go back to Fitbit now they do a Childrens model.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Karen Donnelly

Karen DonnellyQueensland, Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Long battery life, water proof and easy to use

published

I bought one for my 6 y.o. for Xmas and she has found it easy to use and we have personalised it's features for her. It only needs a battery change every few months so no ongoing charging required. It seems hard wearing and she has worn in the pool a few times with no issues.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
AdamM

AdamMMuronbung

  • 4 reviews

Love the features of this fitness tracker

published

My 7 year old kid asked for a "step tracker" for Birthday. He specifically wanted a Fit Bit. After doing some research I found this and it is for kids and comes in awesome colors. I ordered it and I was nervous because there are mixed reviews. All in all we love it so far and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Super easy to use and also a good learning tool for any child.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ven

VenSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for a reasonable price

published

Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 at JB HiFi as a gift. Like the name customisation and display (if you have multiple watches). Quick and easy to setup too... just download their app, create an account and sync the watch. Can set chores for kids, goals and let them earn rewards. When the watch re-syncs, app on phone grants kids some game time, like Star wars (depends on what version you bought)

Date PurchasedSept 2018

Burnt daughters arm.

published

Bought in June, also burnt daughters wrist. So she stopped wearing it for a month to heal and know watch wont sync with tablet to do update. Have been trying for the last 3 hours. It is a minnie jr2 bought for her 9th birthday present. ... .... ... ....

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Irene V

Irene VSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great little watch for the younger kids

published

I got this for my daughter. I would recommend this watch to kids between 5-8 be careful of the wrist band it might not fit some kids that are Abit older. Besides this kids love it and love collecting reward coins from doing chores. Love how you don’t need to charge the watch like the Fitbit and it can get wet.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
  • Verified purchase

⚠️SAFETY ⚠️ Burnt my sons wrist!

published

I purchased this for his bday in June. He has autism so we use it to monitor his sleep & day activity. He won’t wear it in the water & removes it for showers & swimming lessons.
He now has a burn on his wrist from the module where there is no hair & the skin is melted!
It’s 1st September 2018 & he’s only has it 3 months!
Item refunded but Garmin said it’s an isolated incident & keep saying it’s skin irritation which it clearly isn’t now he has a scar!

Date PurchasedJune 2018

The band is falling apart

published

I bought Garmin Vívofit Jnr 2 for both my kids for Christmas and I was really happy with them initially yet 6 months down the track both bands are badly damaged (both are the Star Wars BB-8 design), my daughters is very faded and my sons is literally falling apart with little tears in the plastic.
I was going to replace the bands yet Garmin don’t seem to supply replacement bands in Australia (not that I can see). My advice would to buy the actual watch type of Garmin not the stretchy band type, many of the kids at my kids’ school have these and they don’t look at all worn like my kids’ Garmins. There’s my two cents :)

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Betty

BettySydney

Great Product

published

I bought the Vivofit Jnr 2 (avengers) for my 7 year old son (the stretchy band). It's great. My son loves it. My son is now much more active and motivated to be active. He challenges his friends who have the same watch. The stretchy band is great. I think the description says its for up to 7, but I was able to get it on my adult wrist. The stretchy band means that it can't come undone and fall off. I love the chores feature and morning alarm.
It has helped make my son more responsible. I highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jenstarr

JenstarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great, teaching kids responsibility, numbers & healthy lifestyle

published

I purchased two of these for my kids the Marvel and Minnie mouse, happy that I don't need to constantly charge these babies, happy that the kids are aware not doing their chores will not let them get their awards, it has also made them be aware of how many steps they have done X 2/3/4 etc and has improved there counting abilities. Well done Garmin for that reason! Only downside for me is the limit to 8 chores per day.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Arex

ArexCheltenham

  • 4 reviews

My 7 year old daughter loves it

published

We bought this for our 7 year old daughter, she loves wearing it and actually does more running / walking to get new goals and achievements.
The great thing is pairing it with a smartphone through Bluetooth all the stats can be viewed. How much she walked, ran and most important sleep patterns.
So when she is sleeping over at grandparents house next day upon resyncing data we can see what time she went to bed and what time she woke up, so no more pretending she went to sleep at 7 but stayed up watching movies!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great kids device if only we didn't have to return it a lot

published
Page 2 of 2
See all Garmin Vivofit Jr 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

wendlle

wendlleasked

does this have a clock?
I actually want this for myself (adult) but need it to tell time, not just count steps etc

No answers
Shelley W

Shelley Wasked

Hi, just bought the Vivofit Jnr 2 red Spider-Man for my 8 year old son. Was just wondering if this watch should show a digital time as I can’t get a time to be displayed?
Thank you
Shelley

1 answer
wendlle
wendlle

did you get an answer to this? I also want to know the same thing. Does it have a clock?

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $129.00
Screen Size 0.43"
ConnectivityBluetooth
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Orange, Purple, Red, White
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer
InterfaceButtons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Weight17.5 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byGarmin Vivofit Jr 3

Visit official website
  • ISBN: 0-10-019093-6
  • MPN: 010-01909-33, 010-01909-34 and 010-01909-37
  • GTIN13: 0753759211455, 0753759211479 and 0753759211486
  • GTIN12: 753759158149, 753759187064, 753759187071, 753759187088, 753759187095, 753759190170, 753759190187, 753759190279, 753759211448, 753759211455, 753759211479, 753759211486, 753759238438, 753759238445, 753759238452 and 753759238469

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.