2 photos
Garmin Vivomove HR Sport

Garmin Vivomove HR Sport

2.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.8

13 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (11)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (11)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mil
MilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Band causes rash, time doesn't keep.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store.

Value for Money
Build Quality

The analog clock constantly displays the wrong time,

published

Analog clock regularly displays incorrect time, sometimes its goes half an hour fast, which really mucks you up as its you think its the actual time! Easier when it goes to a random time, for a smart watch its not very smart, tells me to move when I am either trying to get to sleep or sleeping so have to take it off. Have to calibrate hands on clock far too often for my liking, wish I had got a better smart watch...

Purchased in March 2020 at Noel Leeming for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

So disappointed

published

Very difficult to calibrate and hard to read the screen face, especially when you are out in the daylight make this a poor choice for exercise or if not tech-savvy

Purchased in June 2020 at Rebel Sport for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR Sport compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn M.
Glenn M.
  • 3 reviews

Garmin watches don't last

published

The Garmin Vivomove HR is sold as a water resistant watch. My wife's watch has hardly seen water yet is badly water damaged and now unusable. Barely a year old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Highly tuned athletes for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Nathan Q.
Nathan Q.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Another Garmin product with screen problems

published

While this is a nice looking watch, and has the basic funtionality that you would need for a fitness tracker, the screen has started to fade from the top in a similar way to other Garmin products that i have had. i had the same problem with the Vivosmart tracker. Still functions as a nice looking watch and data recorder.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Ash
AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

An awesome entry level smartwatch - sadly rose gold band is fading

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store for $240.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Shannon
ShannonRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Watch is great, silicone band not so great

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kev H
Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 29 likes

Smart watch for Analogue watch lovers.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $256.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Daniel Ruben
Daniel RubenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Packs too much into too little space

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $248.85.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR Sport compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 116 reviews
  • 39 likes

Tries To Be A Bit Too Smart

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Sue1181
Sue1181Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love Love Love the Watch... till it froze

published

I've had my watch 4 months (nearly) today it froze and won't respond.. can't connect by bluetooth.. Can't do a hard reset as no digital display... but the time is correct .. I guess that's one thing.

Disappointed that as much as this watch looks good the digital display has already died.. it buzzes me for an alarm I haven't set at all times of the day..

Apart from this a nice looking watch that received lots of comments - I've now returned for a replacement under warranty... I'm hoping and praying the next one lasts a bit longer... expensive watch so expected more.

Purchased in January 2020 at Ryda.com Online store for $274.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

A good fitness tracker that looks like a nice watch not a horrible style-less block

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for $239.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
JSB
JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 33 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great watch for basic training/tracking

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $255.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all Garmin Vivomove HR reviews

Questions & Answers

ruth mcl.
ruth mcl.asked
Vivomove HR Sport

I have had my Garmin Vivomove HR Sport less than 2 years and the numbers are fading. I can no longer see how many steps I have done in a day. Is there any way to rectify this? I am extremely disappointed with my watch.

No answers
See all Garmin Vivomove HR questions

Get an answer from our members

Garmin Vivomove HR Sport

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $299.00
ConnectivityBluetooth
Display TechnologyOLED
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Battery Life5 days
Weight40.8 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialGlass and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishRose Gold Stainless Steel, Silver Stainless Steel, Slate Stainless Steel, Light Gold Stainless Steel
Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0753759210830
  • GTIN12: 753759182410, 753759182427 and 753759210830

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.