??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivosmart 3

Garmin Vivosmart 3

MPN: 010-01755-10
2.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

strap is irreplaceble, expensive and slow service

published

Other brands are cheaper just as precise and comfortable and have replaceable straps. The servicedesk took three weeks to tell me that the strap is not replaceable and it wil send a new one.
This not what i paid for. Just go for a brand with replaceable straps. Bluetooth connection is iffy, and setting it up can be a headscratcher, once connected it's pretty simpel and kinda accurate.

Purchased in April 2018 at bol.com for $112.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Mick O

Mick OSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awful! Unit is faulty, Garmin know it, yet are relying on proof of purchase as a defence!

published

The unit is faulty, need I say more. I am not the only one to experience the band breaking, which cannot be replaced. Once I made contact I was told I needed provide proof of purchase. After 2 years I dont have it. After several backwards and forwards emails I was told, and I quote “As per ACCC guidelines as a manufacturer we are within our rights to request a proof of purchase”. They definitely did not quote my rights as a consumer to purchase an item which is fit for purchase. I have owned over 10 garmin items and bought several for family members, but based on this god awful experience, I wont be purchasing again. I hope you enjoy your day in the sun, BlackBerry of GPS!

Purchased in May 2017 for $239.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MaxG

MaxGMount Hallen

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Buyer beware; non-replaceable wrist band prone to breaking -- basically: do not buy

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

JessMelbourne

Do not buy- band broken poor quality.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Vivosmart3 - 4 months old and band broken

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

WORST watch ever

published

I bought this watch in August 2017, in less than 6 months the band snapped off and I had to send it in to get replaced. A 2nd one arrived and again, SAME thing happened. I wasn't even doing anything physical at the time, the quality of make is beyond poor. Never buying Garmin again.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

I thought Garmin would have better quality

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
  • Verified purchase

Garmin Vivosmart 3 is rubbish

published

Garmin Vivosmart 3 is rubbish. Band broke and cannot get another one. This is the third and last garmin that I will get. Also they do not have spare parts at shops. Never get another one.
Garmin Vivosmart 3 is rubbish. Band broke and cannot set another one. This is the trade and last Garmin that I will get. Also they donut b=have spare parts in shops. Never get another one.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Colin

ColinSydney

Heart rate monitor doesn't work

published

There's lots to like about the activity tracker. Lots of data and interactive with phone. HOWEVER, I really wanted to use v the heart rate monitor when exercising. It's pretty much useless unless it is so tight it is about to cut off my circulation which is clearly not ideal. Otherwise it cash be v50/60 beats per minute of what the gym equipment is telling me. So pretty much useless in that instance. Wouldn't recommend.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 22 likes

Poor customer service from Garmin

published

I’m a prospective buyer of the vivosmart 3 and my wife already owns one. Before I spend more money on another one I emailed customer support asking them if the band can be purchased separately if it gets broken as I had read the vivosmart 3 is a throwaway item once this happens. My reply from Garmin..... nothing.... zip.... nada.... I’ve tried contacting them multiple times and got ABSOLUTELY no reply whatsoever. If this is how they treat prospective buyers it worries me how they will treat my wife when she has issues with her one. Very poor customer servive Garmin!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
See all Garmin Vivosmart 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Natashia

Natashiaasked

Is the band of the Vivosmart HR compatible with the Garmin Vivosmart 3?

No answers
Janelle

Janelleasked

my screen/display is blank what can the problem be? is the LCD broken how can i fix it?
please help.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $139.00
ConnectivityBluetooth
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack
Display TechnologyLCD
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsHeart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life5 days
Weight22.7 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byGarmin Vivosmart 4
ManualDownload manual

  • MPN: 010-01755-10
  • GTIN12: 753759173708

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.