??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivosmart 3

Garmin Vivosmart 3

MPN: 010-01755-10
2.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Bellini

BelliniSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple resonable price

published

I've been using Garmin for a few years, the price is very reasonable for the functions it has.
It measure heart rate, can show notifications from android or iPhone. I find it quite handy.
But some time is not too comfortable wearing.
But overall great price with good quality. Value for money if u like to track heart rate, steps.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
AFK

AFKPeel, WA

  • 67 reviews
  • 55 likes

Solid activity tracker, performs well, garmin connect is something else.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jenstarr

JenstarrSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great smartwatch, comfy wristband

published

Not many colours to choose from I purchased the blue other choices were black or plum, though unable to swap wristbands for abit of a change.
Though screen is easy to read even in sunlight, does notifications, steps, stairs, heart rate, sleep, music great little bundle.
Downside for me is the battery life I get approx 4 days

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect smart wrist band

published

Got this last year and to replace my vivosmart 2. As the 2 has broken a few times. Did a bit research and compared it to Fitbit, still personally like Garmin as it’s waterproof(Fitbit is probabaly waterproof as well)
I wear it day and night. It can detect the movement if I’m walking/running/cycling. Didn’t seem to be able to detect swimming. I found it useful as mobile notification as I like to keep my mobile silent all the time.
Great value however hope the battery last longer than the 2

Date PurchasedJune 2017
sarahf

sarahfSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great smart watch

published

The vivosmart 3 was one of my best purchases of 2017. I switched to this from the fitbit charge 2 solely because it is waterproof and am mostly happy. It info pretty well however it constantly records flights of stairs climbed inaccurately compared to the charge 2. My other complaint would be that the screen is poorly lit and sometimes hard to read compared to the charge 2 but i live the extra features such as reps counted and v02 max. The app is a little hard to use sometimes as had major issues with pairing it with my old phone but it works seamlessly with my new phone. the pros mostly outweigh the cons with this smart watch, it they can fix the problems with flights climbed and change the screen i'd be much happier

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Techy Guy

Techy GuySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

So durable! And syncs consistently

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Leigh

Leigh

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Changed my life

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Bors

BorsGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best option for walking-running-sleep tracking

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Juan

Juan

  • 4 reviews

Okay, mediocre Garmin Device

published

Vivosmart 3 feels very nice when you put it on your wrist due to its rubbery feeling and I dont even feel like wearing anything on my wrist. However, the screen is very small and sometimes it is very hard to navigate around the device as the screen is quite small and has no colour. Another drawback is that you have to use the garmin app which is not very good and very hard to interpret the data

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
headwerkn

headwerknLaunceston, TAS

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good, nicely-featured Activity Tracker that seems to be holding up well

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
See all Garmin Vivosmart 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Natashia

Natashiaasked

Is the band of the Vivosmart HR compatible with the Garmin Vivosmart 3?

No answers
Janelle

Janelleasked

my screen/display is blank what can the problem be? is the LCD broken how can i fix it?
please help.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $139.00
ConnectivityBluetooth
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack
Display TechnologyLCD
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsHeart Rate Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life5 days
Weight22.7 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Replaced byGarmin Vivosmart 4
ManualDownload manual

  • MPN: 010-01755-10
  • GTIN12: 753759173708

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.