??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivosmart HR

Garmin Vivosmart HR (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: 36506590, 36506591 and 36506592
3.6 from 73 reviews

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of smart watch / fitness tracker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

73 reviews
5
(14)
4
(32)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Amyynicole

AmyynicoleMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Battery life sucks

published

I brought this as a replacement for my worn out Fitbit as it was a cheaper alternative. I would not purchase again as that battery life on it does not last long at all compaired to my prevous Fitbit. I also find that it gives me irritation on my skin whereas the Fitbits didn't

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Svetlana M.

Svetlana M.Cheltenham

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great one

published

Bough Garmin Vivosmart HR as a present for my daught - ans she loved it. Since then I bough exactly same one for myself as it works very well and gives you all necessary info about how you`ve been performing the whole day. I like how easy their an online account is - can go and see all data systematized and accessible at any time.. Highly recommend this one.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Jacq

JacqBrisbane

Needs to improve

published

Tends to freeze after updates and at times can be very difficult to unfreeze. Does not always sync easily with properly paired phone and requires a lot of aimless work in the hope it will finally connect. There is no set process for this as what works one time does not work the next. Is not able to sense when you are stationary and adjust accordingly which changes your speed average. Will cut out if you are stopped and pause activity for a period of time ie coffee in middle of ride. When working properly it is brilliant but find phone apps more reliable for activity following.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maree

MareeSt Huberts Island

  • 4 reviews

Multi-functional tool for fitness and health monitoring, plus being a timepiece

published

It reminds me regularly to move.
It follows my settings to monitor my activities and remind me what to do.
Checks my heart rate at rest and after activity.
Graphs and data picked up on computer so I have a record of all statistics so that I can manage my healthy lifestyle in an informed way.
I have yet to optimise my use of the Garmin by using all of its capacity to manage my life to the point of addressing issues like weight and healthy eating.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
daisy

daisyPerth

  • 5 reviews

Works well, novelty wears off

published

I won this as a prize, it was worth $189. i thought it didnt look as nice or sleek as the apple or other brand ones but it still had plenty of features. a little bit complex to learn initially but once you get the hang of it then it is ok. the only thing is the novelty wore of fairly quickly and you stop checking it or using it. probably wouldnt buy another one

Date PurchasedMar 2017
scott

scottalice springs

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

awesome heat monitor. strong watch. waterproof.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Jon S

Jon SQueensland, 4073

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect size and comfortable to wear

published

I thought I might not like the elongated screen compared to other models with a horizontal screen but it is very intuitive and easy to use. Its great to be able to check the Heart Rate and the in built activity reminder has made me more active at work when it reminds me to stand up and actually move instead of being tied to the chair. Very happy with the purchase

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bree

Bree

  • 24 reviews

Does the job but I'm no longer motivated to use it.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tzwixt

TzwixtKuraby

  • 20 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Heart Rate/ Fitness Tracker Watch

published

Nice wearable technology, need one to monitor heart rate does this very well, has time and date display on home screen, quick to charge and long battery life. Did not come with printed manual or easy use guide and has no battery life display that i have found yet.
Sturdy and stylish 9/10

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maralyn Manson

Maralyn MansonMargaret River, Western Australia

  • 24 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No Body's Perfect!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Maralyn Manson
Maralyn Manson
Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Garmin vivosmart HR

published

This watch only costs $159 but it does everything the Apple and Samsung watches do Time , Heart Rate , steps walked , Running ,Phone calls ,Phone notications Bluetooth . This watch will even tell you to move if you have been sitting around to long ?I would recommend this watch

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Vicki

Vicki

  • 7 reviews

Good for a first activity tracker

published

When I decided I needed a new watch I thought I'd go a step further and buy an activity tracker. The Vivosmart HR has less features than the HR+ but it is great for my needs. Heart rate, steps, distance, calories and I love the fact I can read notifications from my phone and control my music. No GPS which doesn't bother me but would suggest you check the features you want carefully as there is so much choice out there.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Cristian Serban

Cristian Serban

  • 3 reviews
  • 12 likes

Not bad! But not great!

published

Bought the watch a few months ago from JB Hi-Fi and it's ok. I like the size and the design not too big not too small, just right. The only problem I have with it is that I am not sure how accurate it is. Most days it says I am burning over 4000 calories, which i am sure it is not right, also when counting the steps, it counts them even if you just move your hand and it has an option of climbing steps and it counts how many you do, even that one ia wrong as I have no steps to climb but while i was working in the yard it counted that i climbed steps. Either I did not set it up properly or something is not right with it. Design great, functionality not sure if accurate.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Travelgram

TravelgramAct

  • 7 reviews

Slick and pratical

published

Slick coz its not too small and not too big. Compact and practical coz it shows you the basic things you need to know, like time with date, 10 recent notificatins. And it even notifies you if someone is calling, you can also answer calls provided that your phone is just within rich. Takes 4-5 days before battery drains and so fast to charge. Good buy i can say, basic and not fancy. But very helpful esp. if your on medical profession.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Jennifer s

Jennifer sMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Good for me

published

Being not technically savi this was easy to use .lt is waterproof hence you can wear it all the time. It has a heart rate monitor which was good when went on a health retreat and you don't have to constantly change the watch. I'm very happy with this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharon000000

Sharon000000LISMORE

  • 3 reviews

Great wareability

published

I purchased the Viviosmart HR so that I could see who calls and messages me. I fell in love with the fact that it's water proof and that it only needs to be charged every 5-7 days. I found that sometimes it didn't sync smoothly with my iphone, but all in all very happy with the product.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Jaime Patullo

Jaime PatulloBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Great start up for wearable HR and fitness tracker

published

Overall i am am happy with the functionality and purpose for the unit, the software and connectability is very good. The fact it is water proof and very accurate is a bonus as these are unknown qualities prior to purchase, Only gripe would be an older person i struggle reading the small text and stumble a little bit the functionality with exercise events starting without glasses

Date PurchasedJan 2017
caro

caroCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Durable, does everything it needs to.

published

I bought this for my 11 year old son as he wanted a fitness tracker that he could wear during swimming training. The Vivosmart HR was perfect as it is waterproof, easy to use and does everything he needs it to, all for less than $200. If you are looking for a truly waterproof fitness tracker I would definitely recommend this.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jenny C

Jenny CSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this Smart Watch!

published

This is a really good value decent Smart Watch / fitness tracker. It has pretty much everything that I need to motivate myself to do more exercise to keep fit. It tracks HR, steps, calories, floor climbs and it reminds you to move if you are inactive for a while. The displays is really clear under the sun which is great if you do outdoor exercise! It is also waterproof so you can even wear it to shower. The only thing it doesn't have that I want is GPS tracking.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Michelle

MichelleMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good service

published

Bought from Company promotion, Garmin Vivosmart HR - it is a good watch and activity tracker, more accurate than other watches I had before.

Recently the band was broken, it is easy to get the service with a new one replacement and it is already on the way back. It's a good service.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Page 2 of 4
See all Garmin Vivosmart HR reviews

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

Are these waterproof?? So I can swim in it

No answers
Gavin B

Gavin Basked

how do you reset the language?

1 answer
scott
scott

1. Press the device key to view the menu.
2. Select the wheel/cog looking thing.
3. Select language.

SJR83

SJR83asked

Does this activity tracker count steps while driving? Someone who has had this for a while please let me know as i am tempted to buy one.

1 answer
John
John

No - it's smarter than that, I think it detects the way you move to distinguish between walking, running, cycling and in a car. As with I think all these devices though, they are far from perfect - I've been brushing my teeth and it's told me I'd reached another walking "Goal", but I'd say it's about 90% accurate in the main

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.