??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivosmart HR

Garmin Vivosmart HR (page 3 of 4)

MPNs: 36506590, 36506591 and 36506592
3.6 from 73 reviews

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of smart watch / fitness tracker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

73 reviews
5
(14)
4
(32)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Hey

Hey

  • 5 reviews

Decent for the price

published

Been using this for almost a year and can't fault it. Tracking was accurate and battery life has been consistently good for 5 days of usage. The only disadvantage with this device is its physical looks, it doesnt compete with the competitors which offer easily switchable bands of different styles.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Darren

Darren

  • 4 reviews

Decent Smart Watch

published

This is the smart watch that does everything as required . Does not look as cool as fitbit / samsung / apple ones , but still work wonders . Priced at a very affordable point and have been using it in shower all the time . Works well when someone rings you when you are taking shower :P

Date PurchasedOct 2016
truth

truthBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

It's Okay

published

Got this for Christmas and was pretty happy with it.
Battery lasts about a week and it picks up calls from my Android phone which is great.
The fitness and sleep measurements were not very accurate

The price was $200 which is far too much. I believe there would be better fitness bands out there for the money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meaghan

Meaghan

  • 4 reviews

Love love love!!

published

My boyfriend bought the Garmin for me as a Christmas present. It's comfortable and does everything I need it to do. I upgraded from a Fitbit and will never go back. It's a nice colour and is subtle to wear. I'm planning on wearing it while I travel the USA to see how many steps I do in the country

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Kim

Kim

  • 4 reviews

Wouldn't buy again

published

Went for a walk, watch wasn't knocked or damaged but, glass seemed like it peeled away, making it hard to read. Also that I manged thousands of steps by just sitting in a car, has really put me off. In my opinion not fit for purpose, I was lead to belive this tracked your steps not how far you were in a car for.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Tile

TileCentral West

  • 49 reviews
  • 52 likes

Great Fitbit Charge Replacement

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Heather

HeatherPerth

  • 3 reviews

Good for its purpose

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jacqui

JacquiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews

Ok but the band the weakest link

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Bren

Bren

  • 2 reviews

Missed when the battery needs charging

published

I have the Vivosmart HR+. I have never been a watch wearer but I miss this one when I leave it off. It's a great motivator in my 10,000 steps a day challenge and I feel the cost of it is off set by how well I feel when I reach my step goal.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
janeo

janeomelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bulkier than some but lots of great features

published

I have owned the Vivosmart HR for the last year or so and love it. Whilst it is a little chunkier than some others on the market the host of features makes up for this. The ability to answer your mobile, read texts and control the music playing from your phone is great. The syncing process is easy and the results easy to interpret at a glance. The only downside is depending on how much you use it for the above things it does need charging every 5-6 days but on the upside it charges pretty quickly

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Bonnie

Bonnie

  • 2 reviews

Great watch

published

I purchased my watch just over a year ago now, I chose it because of the HR feature.
I like the HR monitoring feature (my main reason for purchase) but I don't think it is always as accurate as it could be.
I like how it has the specific goals for steps for you on a personal level as well as the 10000 as the generic goal. It is good how it increases or decreases depending on your current activities.
I also like how is has goals for incline and active minutes per week.
Overall a good watch for someone wanting to measure their steps, exercise goals, etc but doesn't have GPS function so no good for runners!!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Janet

JanetPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent love my Garmin wear it 23/7

published

I recently bought the Garmin vivosmart. I love all the software on it, and the way it tells me to move when l sit to long. Love acheiving my goals I love having a secure band so it cant fall off when walking as my other one did thanks for a great watch/fitbit

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ify

IfyMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

I like it!

published

It's a first wearable device for me but I like it. Initially, it seemed hard to set up, especially to change the language to English, but after I got it, its been great with steps counting and heart rate monitoring. The steps challenge is also great for motivating me. I don't wear it to sleep bit it's the first thing I put on when I wake up. The battery lasts for about 3 days and a plus factor is that it syncs with myfitnesspal to help with calorie counting.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dena

DenaRock Springs

Can't trust the tracking

published

The sleep tracking changes constantly! It will say I went to bed an hour earlier or got up an hour later than I did. It might be accurate when I first sync it then it changes the next time I sync it. Customer support is of no help at all. I can't seem to find a number to talk to a real person. If Fitbit had the actual watch that is waterproof I would go back to them. Very disappointed in Garmin.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Junes

JunesMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job, could be better

published

I chose this model because it is the cheapest model with heart rate monitor from a big brand. I am happy with its accuracy when tracking steps, calories, and active minutes, as well as the "move" reminder. The annoying thing is the number of rubbish info it gives from the main menu. I stopped connecting it from my phone because it will accidentally play music from my itunes while I am sleeping. Also, so VIRB which means nothing to me and smart notifications. I hope these can be switched off, because I need to swipe like a dozen times just to see the time.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacquelina James

Jacquelina JamesAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

great tracker, waterproof and functional

published

I love the waterproof aspect of the watch/tracker which is why I upgraded from the Fitbit. It looks ok, nothing special but functional. I have had a few quirks like not being able to get the weather to change to Adelaide weather etc but overall waterproof and functional. I will say however my partner has the Samsung gear fit 2 which I will probably get next due to all the things like displays etc you can change while also being waterproof. But for now my Garmin does the job!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
John

Johnsydney

  • 2 reviews

Pretty good first fitness tracker

published

The watch is an easy wear and has nice functionality. The heart rate monitor is good enough for me and really like the waterproof side of it so I don't have to take it off apart from charging. A few annoying things are: it does not warn adequately (if at all) about low battery, some displays are in landscape even though it's set to portrait, I'm on my second one as the first one the strap literally just fell off from the watch and after a few months of use the display seemed to get a rough edge to it.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Maza

MazaAU

  • 2 reviews

Excellent tracker!

published

Upgraded from vivofit to this and it's fantastic. I can accept or reject calls, read messages, get notifications as well as keep track of my steps, heart rate and link to app that is then linked to my fitness pal. They all share info so it's nice and easy to use. My only negative is that I loved being able to change the band on my vivofit which I can't do with vivosmart. This means I can't wear it on weekends when I dress up a little.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Phil

Phil

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not bad but not great

published

The watch is a great idea in theory however it often loses sync with the Samsung phone. It needs to be rebooted nearly every day. It's a little bit too thick too. Other Garmin products I have owned have been fantastic. I still have faith in the company and will still buy their products.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Alipate

AlipateSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good piece of tech

published

Like to keep stats of how much Activity I'm doing a day ,as I got a easy job and don't like being lazy ,10,000 steps is my minimum a day and I enjoy trying to achieve it with this device ,with the inbuilt heart rate sensor it's good to see how intense your work out is in the gym

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 3 of 4
See all Garmin Vivosmart HR reviews

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

Are these waterproof?? So I can swim in it

No answers
Gavin B

Gavin Basked

how do you reset the language?

1 answer
scott
scott

1. Press the device key to view the menu.
2. Select the wheel/cog looking thing.
3. Select language.

SJR83

SJR83asked

Does this activity tracker count steps while driving? Someone who has had this for a while please let me know as i am tempted to buy one.

1 answer
John
John

No - it's smarter than that, I think it detects the way you move to distinguish between walking, running, cycling and in a car. As with I think all these devices though, they are far from perfect - I've been brushing my teeth and it's told me I'd reached another walking "Goal", but I'd say it's about 90% accurate in the main

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.