??!
2 photos
Garmin Vivosmart HR

Garmin Vivosmart HR (page 4 of 4)

MPNs: 36506590, 36506591 and 36506592
3.6 from 73 reviews

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of smart watch / fitness tracker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

73 reviews
5
(14)
4
(32)
3
(17)
2
(4)
1
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Grumpy old man.

Grumpy old man.Augustine Heights

  • 31 reviews

It's smarter than your average bear

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Nann

NannGrovedale East

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Fitbit - until something needs repairs

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Marina B

Marina BMerewether

  • 2 reviews

Love my waterproof Garmin Vivofit

published

Have been using my Garmin Vivofit for one week now and loving it. Had previously been estimating calories burnt through apps and finding it much better now with the watch.

A bonus feature is checking out exactly how much deep sleep I'm getting ( or not) each night.

The app is really good and particularly like the active and resting calorie calculator.

I bought this to track my activity in aqua aerobics classes and in the pool. Works great!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jusrob

jusrob

  • 2 reviews

OK, but a few limitations of features

published

Handy size and works well, but it's a pity it doesn't link to my treadmill or spin bike. I would like more options other than run, walk cardio or other.
Sometimes thinks I have been cycling for 20 seconds or so every few minutes - but when synced this disappears!
Quite comfortable to wear and the battery lasts about 4 days - but then I do play with it a bit.
Overall quite good but then it should be as it's not exactly cheap!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
CBLee

CBLee

  • 8 reviews
  • 16 likes

Love it

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
sumeer

sumeer

  • 16 reviews

Great tracker with good disay

published

Been using for month now. Going great bluetooth and other options straight on wrist.No need for smartphone most of the time. Only issue would be scratch prone display screen.auto light on when turning wrist.goal reached and to move notifications are plus.highly recommended for everyday use. Battery last full 7 days.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Anne

AnneMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great asset to the healthy wellbeing encouraging more activity.

published

Easy to read and operate. Lots of functions including golf course GPS. Alerts beneficial, encouraging greater activity. Good battery life, good fit even for small wrists. Goals able to be set with the activity tracker, and notifications and alerts appear on the screen when achieved. Various activities able to be set. Waterproof is a great advantage.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tim O

Tim OQLD, 4343

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product!

published

I like the features of this product. The features i really like is that it is waterproof and records heart rate and the screen can be locked. If it is not locked i have found it broadcasting mode which has been simply by accident. I only have one problem which i have got used to now is the HR monitor digs into your arm a little when you ware it. If I put it on too close to my wrist I find it hurts my wrist bones, but I fix it by simply sliding it down my arm slightly.
The other thing I am not so happy about is I find that not many of my friends use the social aspect of the Garmin connect system. It is unfortunate that the fitbit has a more popular name even though I don't think it is a better device.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Simon

Simon

  • 2 reviews

Good...but...one problem i have had..

published

I have had three of these amd had to return all of them in exchange for a new one. Which i then upgraded to the garmin forerunner. I liked everything about the vivosmart hr but there was one problem. The band kept falling apart. The glue which hold the band to the watch seemed to ware out after a while and would fall off in under 3 months. I exchanged twice and on the 3rd time decided to go for another garmin product which has been working great. Garmin us a great brand and i think most of there wearables are waterproof which is why i chose them over the fitbit. Anyone else i have seen witg a fitbit it seems to do the same or less and the fitbit is only water resistant.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivosmart HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stevenbossert

Stevenbossert

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's ok

published

The vivosmart hr is ok the band needs to be slightly bigger tho and the steps are not accurate as I push trolleys at work or when I wear it to golf and pull the golf trolly with my clubs on it it stops counting the sleep and heart rate features are cool tho

Date PurchasedDec 2016
karateangel

karateangelWEST HARTFORD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I won't buy it again

published

I have had problems since 1 month after I bought it. It continuously has to be synced to the phone. After many calls, the company would offer a refurbished one instead of new one. I Don't recommends this product especially I have to turn it off in order for it to resync with phone.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
seanudal

seanudal

  • 29 reviews

Complete waste of money, with useless heart monitor. Bought an Apple Watch which works well.

published
Craig H

Craig HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Only the screen and heart rate monitor are improvements over the Vivosmart

published

Had a Vivosmart for 6 months last years. As per the Vivosmart reviews the screen wore out. The new Vivosmart HR with a different type of screen I expect will last longer. The good is that it is waterproof. The bad, like the Vivosmart the Bluetooth connection drops out a lot. Also it seems to only sync when the app is opened and synced manually. And 5 day battery I think not, 2.5 days tops.

Page 4 of 4
See all Garmin Vivosmart HR reviews

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

Are these waterproof?? So I can swim in it

No answers
Gavin B

Gavin Basked

how do you reset the language?

1 answer
scott
scott

1. Press the device key to view the menu.
2. Select the wheel/cog looking thing.
3. Select language.

SJR83

SJR83asked

Does this activity tracker count steps while driving? Someone who has had this for a while please let me know as i am tempted to buy one.

1 answer
John
John

No - it's smarter than that, I think it detects the way you move to distinguish between walking, running, cycling and in a car. As with I think all these devices though, they are far from perfect - I've been brushing my teeth and it's told me I'd reached another walking "Goal", but I'd say it's about 90% accurate in the main

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.