??!
2 photos
Latitude Gem Visa

Latitude Gem Visa (page 2 of 40)

3.4 from 784 reviews

Pros

  • 6 Months Interest Free on purchases over $250 with participating retailers

  • Three 0% Interest Payment Plans to choose from

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online, $2.50 in person)

  • High 24.99% p.a. Purchase Rate

Reviews

3.4

784 reviews
5
(359)
4
(101)
3
(46)
2
(33)
1
(245)
Previous
Next
Charmaine d.

Charmaine d.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

This has been a saver.

published

Very easy to use.
Very clear information.
Good on line and phone
Customer service.
Always very helpful.
Rates are not to bad. Love the interest free deals.
Great way to build a credit rating.
I recommend them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tania Fleming

Tania FlemingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

User friendly

published

Latitude is an easy website to maneuver on. Good selection of payment methods rather than being locked into one payment type. Received regular emails, allowing for better management of finances.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Do not under any circumstances enroll in this card program.

published

High overseas transactions, little or no travel insurance support, the call centre is impossible to contact, only open business hours and if you call from overseas huge phone cost. This is definitely not a card you should travel overseas on.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews

Easy to setup/used

published

We decided on our purchase, spoke to the retail staff, applied for the Gem Visa interest-free online, it was done in minutes. The process was all handled by the retail staff, it was a pleasure using the Gem Visa again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Ian

IanQld

C service response very poor. Paid out debt & got overdue fee. If it starts accumulating will be in contact Ombudsman.

published

No I didnt use my card over seas. Customer service response is very poor. I have tried several times to close my account. Have paid it out . Got late fee

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Lyn

LynMid North Coast, NSW

Simple and effective

published

Walked into Amart. They offered me 50 months interest free, did all the paperwork. Very easy. My purchase was then delivered within 2 days. I didn't know I could add to my existing account and thought I'd have to go through the application process again. I was pleasantly surprised

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Delete this review. Issue solved.

published

Used chat as that is the only way to apparently conact them
Left contact details and nothing!!!
Very poor. No doubt Corona Virus will be blamed instead of someone doing their job properly.

Easy no worries

published

I have had my card for a few years now it has been easy to top up and receiving the monthly emailed statements payments are never forgotten. when contacting them there has never been a problem and have solved any issues I have had quickly. Thanks Gem for furnishing my home easily :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Rami

RamiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely pathetic and amateurish. 1 star is still several stars too many

published

On hold for 1 hour and 20 minutes. Staff are very unprofessional and rude. Never received promised information and was on hold again for over an hour. I received text message which looked extremely unprofessional and like a scam. No website address was given and no clear instructions provided. The entire process was frustrating, amateurish and unprofessional.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jaimie

JaimieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Simple and easy!

published

Easy card to use. Was given the details
Regarding interest free period before purchase. I would use this for future purchases. Very quick approval. Statements are easy to read. Emails aren’t too frequent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris

Chris

  • 2 reviews

No customer support and charged me an annual fee after I cancelled the card

published

I paid off my balance and tried to call them to cancel my card two weeks ahead of the annual fee being charged. When I called to cancel I was prompted to submit a form online because their call centre was past capacity, so I went online and submitted the form.. It said was submitted and it said that the request would be processed within a few days. 1 month later I have received an email that my payment is due, for a balance of $99 (the annual fee). I have tried calling a few times since but can't get through.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers
Katrina

KatrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Process was easy & stress free

published

I purchased now from Amart & The good Guys, both times using my Gemvisa card for interest free purchases. The process was easy, quick and stress free. I am kept up to date on future sales.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Happy to count with it.

published

I have great experiences buying with my Latitude Gem Visa thanks to this card I got many good offers, great discounts, interest free purchases, etc. I'm very happy with this card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Trying to cancel card and customer service have made it as difficult as possible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Dimcon Dougo.

Dimcon Dougo.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Very happy

published

I wasn't overseas but the transition I made with The Good Guys was so quick & simple I was astounded & the company I dealt with was so helpful & courteous I was also given a twelve month interest free period. I will use this credit card again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Only 1 Star Until they get exported transactions.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2010
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Ashley Y.

Ashley Y.South East Queensland, QLD

Customer service is terrible

published

Wait time in the call centre is a minimum 2 hours so they encourage you to email them for a quicker reply. Done that and 24 hours later I still haven’t had a reply. Terrible customer service and a nightmare to contact.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Too easy

published

no it was not used overseas but using it locally online with harvey norman was a breeze. Would totally recommend to spread out payments for a larger item. Going online putting in the account number and its done

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2010
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Great service

published

I was able to buy a new fridge on my Gem Lattitude card, my old fridge's thermostat had given up after 30 years, so I went online to buy a new one. Thanks to Gem for helping me make it possible. I have confidence that I can pay it back in good time. They make it easier for me to manage it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Great experience!!!

published

I knew what product I want and my Latitude Gem Visa made it possible interest free in few minutes! What else I can say: great experience!!! Thank you Latitude Gem Visa for being here for me!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers
Page 2 of 40
See all Latitude Gem Visa reviews

Questions & Answers

Glenn W.

Glenn W.asked

I dropped my credit limit from $6K to $1K when buying a house recently. Now that we have the home loan I want to put the credit limit back to $6K but online says "not available at this time. Tried online chat and FB Messenger and both were useless. Trying to call now - on hold for 40mins now waiting to connect to India. Anyone help from Latitude?

No answers
Peta K.

Peta K.asked

If the below request numbers are not addressed within the next three days, I will be escalating my complaint to ACFA.

On the same day I put these online forms in I also made an online complaint which has so far also been ignored, after waiting on hold for over 40 mins I was also cut off from your phone line.

This is actually ridiculous how difficult it is to get any customer service from Latitude and Gem Visa.

335092

335069

No answers
kevin

kevinasked

hi I believe I still have a credit card with yous...well it was g.e.is there anyway I can check it is still open

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.