2 photos
Gerni Super 145.3

Gerni Super 145.3

Plus, Works
3.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Safety
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Andy
AndyPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaking Spray trigger

published

After using it 5 times the spray handle started leaking so I lost nearly half the spray pressure.
Otherwise the unit is fantastic.
Ive found out after calling Nilfisk that Ozito have just bought Gerni and offered me a full refund or another Gerni of equal value so I have the 150.3 Super from Bunnings.Im yet try it out and the spray handle looks far better I wont be writing a review till its been used more than 5 times.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew
AndrewSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

No replacement parts if things go wrong

published

I bought this unit about two years ago. It works well, my only suggestion would be to move the power level settings from the handle as you often push them by mistake when cleaning. Anyway, the hose exploded. I contacted Bunnings who contacted Gerni. Gerni Sydney says it will take two months to get parts. Two months means that blokes like me who use these machines for work every couple of weeks have a problem.

Purchased in July 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David M
David MAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy a Karcher

published

Buy a Karcher. When it works it does a good job, but 6 uses and the on/off switch failed. 3 months waiting for parts from Gerni and repairs. Then 2 uses later. Regulator the fails.... 4 months later, still waiting on parts that are on backorder from Gerni, and no repair date in sight. Gerni have terrible backup on this and no parts in stock.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Gerni Super 145.3 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank V
Frank VUnincorporated, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Gerni

published

Brought 145.3 works from Bunnings. Arriving home and unpacking the unit, I found the instructions and thought what a lot of crap this is. The instructions are next to useless and are certainly on the cheap side of things. So feeling like I forked out a lot of money for some cheap Chinese you know what. Anyway I keeped unpacking the unit. Trying out the unit on my van, well what can I say it is the best pressure washer I have owned. The foam sprayer the non kink hose the Brush and the three different nozzles are all working better than expected. I have yet to try the patio brush.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Smith
SmithSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

This is the one. Excellent

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Chris of MB
Chris of MBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

They stand by their product

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Geoff
Geoff
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Really good

published

Have used it for several hours now and no problem of handle leaking as reported by others of similar models. Used it to clean my driveway and patio; which has removed all the build up scum with ease. Take care as the high pressure can damage the concrete. The Powerspeed nozzle can adjust the pressure although the Tornado nozzle is always on high pressure. This model has 2100 psi. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Disappointed

published

Purchased 145.3 14/2/2015 $702.00 only used five times two/three hours failed 10/12/2015. Needs a major repair, no parts available until mid to late January. Paying this sort money you expect not to have any problems with such little use. The company needs to the quality control in place.
NOT impressed D H 23/12/2015

What I Have Wanted

published

I have used this machine for 3 months, used approximately 10-12 hours work with few problems and has performed well, mainly cleaning pavers and concrete paths, plus washing the vehicles.

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Gerni Super 145.3 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Paul R
Paul Rasked
Super 145.3 Works

What is the difference between a 145.3 plus and the same model but works?

1 answer
Andy
Andy

Hi Paul
I'm just a customer who wrote a review about my Gerni.
Call Gerni or go to Bunnings and ask the guys that sell them.
Cheers Andy

Zac
Zacasked
Super 145.3

Motor runs but the unit will not build up pressure even when trigger is left untouched. Normally as soon as pressure comes motor cuts out. Any suggestions? Cheers Zac

2 answers
David M
David M

Same thought that used happened to mine as well. It's a fault in the machine. Gerni ended up giving me a brand-new machine after the fourth attempt to fix it

Andy
Andy

Just go back to where you bought it and either get a refund or a new Gerni.
Goodluck!

Rod Y.
Rod Y.asked
No answers
See all Gerni Super 145.3 questions

Get an answer from our members

Gerni Super 145.3

Details

Compare both Gerni Super 145.3
Gerni Super 145.3 Plus
  • Discontinued

Gerni Super 145.3 Plus

3.5
(6)
CategoryElectric Pressure WashersElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $599.00
Maximum Pressure2,100 psi
Hose Length10 m
Dimensions 900 x 395 x 345 mm
Weight22.1 kg
Power2,100 W
Cord Length5 m
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare both Gerni Super 145.3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.