Tools.com

Tools.com

 Verified
Tools.com
3.7

891 reviews

PositivevsNegative
67% · 601265 · 30%

Reviews

891 reviews
Sam Richards
Sam RichardsSydney, NSW2 posts
 

Tools.crap

Absolute rubbish. Cancel, pickup, refund was a 20 call, 10 email process. Don’t expect to be able to contact them or hear back through their support. I still haven’t received my refund 8 weeks later. even though they have picked up the item (finally and not without great difficulty) I have never written a review but feel inclined to do so as this has been a bloody nightmare.
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
 

WARNING. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THESE GUYS

Worst place to purchase from. Have ordered from here twice and both times been stuffed around, all they offer are false promises. NEVER PURCHASE FROM THIS SITE Show details
geoff l.
geoff l.
 

Hopeless company

Hopeless company to deal with would never use them or recommend them ever Show details
jpr28610
jpr2861019 posts
 

Very good after sales service

I bought something last year and had issues. These things happen out of theirs or our control. It was resolved very quickly. I have now purchased other stuff off then knowing I'd be looked after if anything else goes wrong. Show details
shaz
shaz
 

worst

item out of stock they did not tell me thisdid nt respond till i lodged a caim with paypal could not contact ending up sending me 2 instead of one had to return never deal with them again
Caiden T
Caiden T
 

Item still.not sent after 3 weeks

Ordered a makita dust extraction attachment approximately 3 weeks ago. I contacted them to follow up as I had no confirmation of the item being sent and asked for a refund if it hadn't been sent.
They said "sorry we can refund of we will send the item in 2-3 days" .... this had already been 3 weeks.
Vicki L.
Vicki L.
 

Should have read the reviews

Should have read the reviews…

Absolutely do not order here. Lied to about shipping timeframes and I’m still waiting for my order after a month.
They obviously don’t keep stock.
Just hoping my order actually arrives and I haven’t been scammed. Show details

Alex
Alex
 

Avoid at all cost

Got my parcel delivered a month after I ordered it and it was no longer needed. Impossible to get through them to request for a refund that I am entitled to.
I am now escalating it to my bank as I can't reach anyone and my emails are unanswered. Show details
mlp240176
mlp240176
 

Order not received - no response to emails

It has been almost 4 weeks since I placed my order, goods apparently have shipped but no updates on the courier website and have sent 4 emails to tools.com and not one single response has been received. Who runs a business that way?!? Show details
Kyle A.
Kyle A.
 

Scam! Took my money and didn’t send the order, been over 4 months!

Don’t buy from this company, they will rob you blind! Won’t even answer the phone! Show details
Kyle Y.
Kyle Y.
 

No Products, No service, No Refund - Scam

Ordered in November for delivery same month, well before black friday sales started well before Xmas cut off. No reason provided for not receiving products, demanded refund early Jan and did receive an email saying that would be paid within 2-3 business days. I have not received a refund and it is now 2 weeks, but did an email saying the ticket was closed. This feels very much like an online store that has not paid suppliers, and is now unable to provide stock or provide refunds. I would strongly recommend not using this store, as it is unlikely to be around much longer.
EmmaB
EmmaBSouth-East, TAS
  Verified

Buyers Beware!!

Ordered a lightbar for a Christmas present for my son. The light bar is faulty, sent an email (only way to contact them) got an automatic reply saying that working on limited hours until 9th January. Received an email on 10th January asking to check the harness which we had already done (connected lightbar directly to battery) told them definitely the bar itself. Hadn't heard anything back by 14th January sent an email asking. Received a reply 15th Jan saying they had asked the supplier to pick it up and dispatch a new item and would get back to me when they received an update. Have not received an email since despite sending numerous emails since this date asking for an update. Show details
Matthew M.
Matthew M.Mid North Coast, NSW
 

Dont buy from tools.com

Waited six weeks for a product all whilest being told it was an issue with the supplier.
offered refund at the end of six weeks after being informed the supplier stopped making it...

"purchased was unfortunately impacted by a delay in the manufacturer's supply chain. We assure you that your item is now in stock with the supplier and will be dispatched to you approximately in 7-10 days"

"Regrettably, the expected availability of the product you ordered was further delayed due to a supply chain disruption experienced by the manufacturer. We have now been informed that, unfortunately, the HERZO 100-125MM DUST EXTRACTOR SHROUD is not only out of stock but has also been discontinued."

Daniel B.
Daniel B.Central Queensland, QLD2 posts
  Verified

Not happy!

Ordered a specific part. They claim it was posted. After 2 weeks, they say they had trouble getting it. A week later, they say they posted it. It never shows up. They say it’s at post office, now they don’t respond to emails.
They continuously advertise specials they don’t have in stock. I won’t be using them again. I advise no one else to use them either. Show details
Brian
Brian
 

DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS SITE!

Order placed 14 Dec 2023. Still waiting 24 Jan 2024. Despite emails and phone enquiries, no follow up. Very dubious about the business model. I would not recommend purchasing from this company. Show details
Dave
Dave
 

I have not received my product and no one will return my messages

I ordered food-grade sealant on the 3rd of January 2024, it is the 24th of January and I have sent 3 emails asking about my order and no one will reply. The service and communication are terrible, the only emails I receive are marketing to sell more products. I now have to go through the process with PayPal to get my money back.
Hardware Shops

Find out how Tools.com compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad C.
Brad C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW2 posts
  Verified

Terrible service no item ever sent after 4 weeks waiting took to paypal for refund still waiting

Ordered a item before christmas 2023 still nothing been posted its now the 22nd January 2024 have sent no tracking number nothing and don't reply to emails being sent the worst tool company ever never again paid with paypal luckily and should get full refund eventually don't buy anything from tools.com be warned the worst scamming company ever happy to take your money then send no items. SCAMMERS. Show details
Brad C.
Brad C.  
More
Harry V.
Harry V.14 posts
 

GHOSTING TOOLS.COM

You can not contact anybody at tools.com for any problems with your order or warranty, the shop is to away to get to, they do not answer phones or reply to messages or emails, these guys are THIEVES. Buy from Total tools, Sydney Tools or Bunnings shopfronts save yourself the anguish. Show details
Paul JM
Paul JMSydney, NSW
 
MattLuthi
MattLuthiAU4 posts
  Verified

No ETA for makita attachment - rude email response

Do not order from them - noy received ETA even a week later. I emailed them and the response was:

"Please note: Sending additional tickets or comments on this ticket will push your enquiry back to the bottom of the queue, so please hold off until you hear back from us, this will ensure you maintain your spot in the queue. "

Micheal D'Aubyn
Micheal D'AubynSydney, NSW3 posts
 

Send money. Receive nothing

Ordered something online on 22/12/23. Order confirmed via email. Received nothing by 16/01/24. Not even a tracking number. Sent an enquiry via their website. Response was generic and sent by a computer.

"Please note: Sending additional tickets or comments on this ticket will push your enquiry back to the bottom of the queue, so please hold off until you hear back from us, this will ensure you maintain your spot in the queue."

In other words, ask us again and we will punish you. That's not incompetence. That's aggression. That's utter contempt. Show details

Frank
Frank2 posts
 

Dewalt 18v Line Trimmer

Ordered 24/12/2023 at discounted price. Contacted tools.com in January to check on re-opening dates after the Xmas break. Prompt email reply and product arrived by courier on 11/01/2025. Excellent service considering being ordered on Christmas eve. Show details
dmb
dmb20 posts
 

ACCC should have rules against this

Ordered two Makita bags on sale to take for a friend in USA. After two weeks, I make enquiries regarding lead time and was told they were due that week. As I was leaving to fly out the week after, I asked to collect from Sunshine coast location if receipt of stock was delayed.
As I was going to be passing by out of hours 3 days before, I made contact again and asked products to be put on courier at my cost with my work account. Apparently this is too much to ask as they dispatched through Australia Post and subsequently got delivered the day I left the country. Now I need to pay over $100 to ship to America.
There should be consumer law rules against selling items not in stock without disclosing as such. Show details
MickB
MickBMurrumbidgee Region, NSW7 posts
 

Lying, cheating deceitful

I’m only giving these grubs one star because there isn’t the option to give zero!

I ordered and paid for a an electrical tools mid December and it hasn’t arrived. I’ve received every excuse under the sun but I’m now having the transaction reversed with my bank.
Do yourselves a favour and shop elsewhere, I only wish I’d read these reviews prior to ordering. Shame on me. Show details

Ant
AntSydney, NSW
 

Poor, useless

Order Makita products from them and took over 2 week to deliver and only part order came then almost another 2 weeks 2 more parts came but still have more to come and about another 2 weeks a few more products came and now I am still wait for one more saw blade to come that I had order on the 5 of Nov. Will never do business with them again. There customer service is a joke
Jason H
Jason H
  Verified

Avoid at all costs - you won’t receive your order

Worst experience shopping online I have ever encountered. Wish I had read reviews before placing an order as it seems my experience isn’t unique.

Ordered 3rd December, one month later and still no update on my order for when (or if) it will be fulfilled. All responses to emails requesting update on my order are general, attempted to call numerous times where the phone goes unanswered. When you do get through, they have no update and unable to speak to their ‘warehouse’ to find out what is happening.

This business seems to hold no stock, and only after threatening to charge back do they then say my order is delayed by another month. They do not respond to requests for refunds.

Avoid at all costs. Show details

Hardware Shops

Find out how Tools.com compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
John
 
Tony
Tony4 posts
 
PEET
PEETPerth, WA
 

Scammers

Order a Drill bit,4 weeks later nothing, not even contact, I should have read the reviews, do not use them Show details
Poor Quality
Poor QualitySouth East Queensland, QLD5 posts
 

Worst customer service

If you want something from this store don’t order online and attempt to get it posted. Takes a month to get down the road. When you enquire about your delivery you get a generic email reply telling you nothing. No one knows when it would turn up but they will still charge postage fee rather than return the postage for the hassle. Only thing that got any action was lodging a claim with PayPal. Ignorant and incompetent! Show details
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Simon F.
Simon F.2 posts
 

12 days later still no tracking

12 days later still no tracking, auto reply gives no update except that they may post it in another couple of weeks, while advertising a boxing day sale. Poor operation. Still don't have any idea where my tools are. Show details
Bec
BecHunter Region, NSW
 
Penny C
Penny CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
 
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Ricky S.
Ricky S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
 

Absolutely Rubbish

Purchased a 350mm hikoki chainsaw specifically for a friend and the item I recieved was not only a 300mm, it was a shorter top handle unit that looked like it was either a display unit or something similar. Tried to return it to swap and its nearly taken two months to no avail. Quite disappointing, would highly recommend any other tool company - the sales look enticing but it is NOT worth it if you want the actually tool your buying. You'll have to settle for 'practically' the same thing, even if what they send is about 3 years old and about half the price of the unit you paid for. Show details
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
  • Thumbnail
Daniel
Danielbrisbane7 posts
 

under no circumstances use this company

Do not use this company . They don't have any stock. They don't respond to any emails or complaints. I have complained to the ACCC and more people should . They are a joke, currently trying to get a refund through PayPal but they don't respond to any emails .
Someone at this company needs to be made accountable and investigated.
Do Not buy from this company Show details
Andrew
AndrewSouth-Eastern Region, NSW4 posts
 

Don’t buy from tools.com

Purchased an item 3 weeks ago and as far as I’m aware it still hasn’t been shipped. They don’t respond to correspondence and don’t answer phone calls. Show details
Hardware Shops

Find out how Tools.com compares to other Hardware Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
siner
sinerSouth East Queensland, QLD50 posts
 

This company is aptly named TOOLS

Ordered 2 December for Xmas gift to in-law. Ridiculous Customer Service responses. Never order from these TOOLS if you want to receive your goods within a month. They claim they are busy. Not too busy to take your money for no service or adequate tracking. Its pitiful
Joes W.
Joes W.
  Verified

Dont trust these guys

Canceled my order after sitting on it for 2 weeks 2 days before Xmas. Claimed to have lost the items, but it's still listed as available on their website and for sale. Not answering phones or emails. Virtually no support. Show details
Michael
Michael
 

21 days later item hasnt been sent & no one available to discuss

21 days later item hasnt been sent & no one available to discuss Show details
Jason
JasonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
 

Shocking Customer Service!!!

If I could leave NO Stars I would, so lucky for them they get 1. Ordered a product 5 Weeks ago now and still NO sign of it .. After numerous Email after Email sent asking when/where only generic emails back saying “our representative will get back to you “ nonsense!
They were happy taking full payment for it.
Never deal with this shonky company. If I can help make the mind up of at least one person not to shop here, my work is done!! Show details
Page 2 of 10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.

Visit Official Website