?
? !
1 photo
GIC Camper Trailers VIC, Melbourne

GIC Camper Trailers VIC, Melbourne

4.6 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

10 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (10)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (10)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jeff and Sherry

Jeff and SherryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love the camper van, customer service could improve

published

Conflicting information was provided between the Melbourne and Sydney offices which caused some inconvenience and should be addressed to ensure it doesn't happen again. As far as the Dominator is concerned we love it, my sister is an experienced camper and couldn't believe we got what we got at that quality for less than $50k

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPurchased online (Sydney) visited and pick up from Melbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian P.

Damian P.Gippsland, VIC

All you could want!

published

We bought the Dominator model (with the extras) in late 2020. It came with everything you could want. Camper handles off road great and turns heads. Very happy with the camper.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCampbellfield
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen

HelenVictoria

Loved it

published

Pre and post sale service was fantastic. Camper is everything I wanted and has so many extra bits included that make the experience even better.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers VIC, Melbourne compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome off-road Campers

published

Very happy with our new Alpah Blackseries Camper. Good value for money with plenty of extras. Tows extremely well. Melbourne dealership were great to deal with would Certainly recommend them.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian

AdrianGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome trailer

published

service and contact with all company representatives was awesome!! Very knowledgeable and helpful whenever needed!! Product is A1 quality, lots of extras to sort out and organise, cant wait to get away in it!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Thank you Adrian!

Hope you enjoy your camper and please don't hesitate to share any of your photos to our social media pages on facebook and instagram.
Happy camping!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jakjor

JakjorNortheast, VIC

Great item, poor communication

published

My husband and I were lucky enough to take ownership of our classic fold this past weekend. While the handover was smooth and quick, communication in the lead up to this was very disappointing. It seems that the advertisement stating immediate delivery was not true as we waited just on a month and we were the ones making contact with Black series to find out which stages we were at etc...
Can’t fault the product so far, it tows nicely and was easy to set up!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gus B.

Gus B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome camper and great service

published

The salesman Aleks was fantastic went out of his to fully show and demonstrate the product. He is a genuine person and would certainly be an asset to the company (don't let him go). Looking forward to using the camper and send photos back.
(I hope that Aleks gets gets notification of my review)
Regards
Gus Bormann

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stan Clarke

Stan ClarkeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellently equipped offroad trailer

published

We had an excellent experience with the staff who knew their product and had it well exhibited.
Seeing the product set up as we would use it reinforced the choice we made.
The quality of the product was generally very good. Equipment level was excellent.
The mounting plate for electrical connections and water connection to the kitchen slide was poorly affixed and required redress.
And the support leg under the kitchen was unable to support the weight of the kitchen and required remedial action.
Apart from those minor issues we found the set up and use of the trailer everything we hoped for. Great way to enjoy the bush.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCambellfield, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A whole lotta camper for the price!

published
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers VIC, Melbourne compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgia P

Georgia PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Built strong and tough.

published

From the moment of walking in the door it was a positive experience. The staff were engaging, friendly and knew their stuff. The product sold itself and it took no time at all to decide on a Patron and I’m very excited to start planning time away with the family and begin discovering Australia.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGIC Black Series, Melbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all GIC Camper Trailers reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark M.

Mark M.asked

VIC, Melbourne

Hi,
I recently purchased the 2018 Domination - first trip on the weekend, absolutely love it.
When the trailer is hitched to my car which has a 2inch lift, the trailer sits much (much) higher and angles down. The previous owner had an even bigger car than mine so I assume he has set the suspension accordingly.
I cant find any information about to how to adjust the suspension of the trailer to a lower height?
I hope someone can help.
Many thanks,
Mark

1 answer
Luke C
Luke C

Hi there Mark lovells special products make a levelling hitch and lowering springs for black series campers

Mark

Markasked

VIC, Melbourne

Hi,
Buying a 2020 Dominator.
I need the exact size of the Fridge openings please so I can purchase the largest fridge that will fit and open correctly.

Thanks in advance.

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi Mark

The fridge slide dimensions are
Height 525mm
Width 610mm
Length 990mm

Glenn C.

Glenn C.asked

VIC, Melbourne

were do i get spare parts for my off road camper

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hey Glenn

If you send an email to sales@blackseries.com.au, depending on availability of the part we should be able to source it for you.

Kind Regards
The Black Series Team

See all GIC Camper Trailers questions

Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

GIC Camper Trailers VIC, Melbourne

Details

Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.