?
? !
1 photo
GIC Camper Trailers
4.1 from 231 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

40 reviews
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (36)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (38)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (37)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (40)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
mumbozo

mumbozoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Very satisfied

published

We picked up our Dominator at the end of September. The team at Black Series at Warwick Farm couldn't have been more helpful. All the connection and lock up info was explained to us clearly, all the extra bits were there and they gave us a few handy tips for set up etc. A couple of weeks later we set off on a 9 day road trip to the Central West of New South Wales and the trailer didn't miss a beat. Setting up and putting away was relatively easy and quick. Everything worked - power set up, gas cooker etc. The comfort level is fantastic and the design is very practical. She tows well too. Hopefully we won't have any major dramas but if we do I expect the folks at Black Series will look after us.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWarwick Farm
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley

LesleyMid North Coast, NSW

Keen to get camping

published

Staff demonstrated how to erect camper. Would have been helpful to go over it again as there is so much.
Very prompt service. Affixed number plate quickly & checked all lights etc were working. We had difficulty finding the shop as Cumberland Hwy & Orange Grove Rd are one & the same! Gave advice on best route to take to return home.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David and Elizabeth

David and Elizabeth Sydney Surrounds, NSW

WOW! Now getting to know our trailer.

published

We placed a deposit on our new Black Series Dominator at the Leisure Show at Panthers Penrith. We collected our Dominator on Saturday. Tom met us and showed us how to connect her to the car. Tom put our trailer's Rego. plate on. We towed our Dominator home, we pushed pulled and put our Dominator undercover in our carport, we unlocked all the drawers etc... Next Sunday we'll take our Dominator to the Burralow Camp Ground and practice put it together and packing it up. Our first trip will be to Glenbawn Dam on 6 to 8 December 2019.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anita

AnitaSydney, NSW

Happy customer -purchased September 2019

published

Very satisfied with the Alpha - value for money - gave us what we need- the quality of the build the quality of the product is worth it all.
The team at black series Liverpool were exceptional. Guided us through the whole process

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLiverpool
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deon Lubbe

Deon Lubbe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First time Patron owner

published

We picked up our Patron last week Saturday, the delivery was scheduled for 30mins and we were told they will not have much time with us as they are normally fairly tight on the weekend schedule. I'm sure pick-up during week days are better as they would most probably have more time for you. We could unfortunately not do it during the week. That expected the guys gave a good run over on the trailer and we were off. We will be taking the camper out for it's inaugural camping trip next week, but it seems everything is fine so far. We have not had the time to erect everything yet, but will start doing it on the coming weekend. Great service, thanks guys.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Black series camper trailer

published

Great camper trailer very well built very easy to set up and pack up good friendly stuff great to deal with recommend to any one looking for a well built camper or caravan

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tiffany

TiffanyDarling Downs, QLD

Love our Black Series Camper Trailer!

published

The guys at Brisbane were friendly and helpful and made buying our Camper a great experience. The Camper Trailer is high quality and we enjoy going camping with our Black Series Camper!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2017
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bigbad

BigbadSydney, NSW

Very happy

published

The showroom was very good, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the products, the camper trailer has quality workmanship and is made in Australia. On pick-up of the trailer the staff were very helpful.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

First time campers.

published

The store is fantastic, I wanted the luxury caravan, but having never towed a vehicle or been on a camping trip, we opted for the Classic Fold camper trailer. Easy to set up,Missing tropical poles, after calling the store the replacement poles were on there way. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gus B.

Gus B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome camper and great service

published

The salesman Aleks was fantastic went out of his to fully show and demonstrate the product. He is a genuine person and would certainly be an asset to the company (don't let him go). Looking forward to using the camper and send photos back.
(I hope that Aleks gets gets notification of my review)
Regards
Gus Bormann

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stan Clarke

Stan ClarkeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellently equipped offroad trailer

published

We had an excellent experience with the staff who knew their product and had it well exhibited.
Seeing the product set up as we would use it reinforced the choice we made.
The quality of the product was generally very good. Equipment level was excellent.
The mounting plate for electrical connections and water connection to the kitchen slide was poorly affixed and required redress.
And the support leg under the kitchen was unable to support the weight of the kitchen and required remedial action.
Apart from those minor issues we found the set up and use of the trailer everything we hoped for. Great way to enjoy the bush.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCambellfield, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jamie

JamieHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Classic Fold Camper Trailer

published

I picked up my Black Series Classic Fold and couldn't be happier. What originally began as a fact finding mission ended up with a deposit down that day. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The finance was the easiest I have ever had to deal with which took all the stress out of the purchase. My camper was missing the tropical cover pole however after leaving a message my call was returned promptly and a replacement pole is guaranteed once back in stock.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardSydney, NSW

Black series Camper trailer

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A whole lotta camper for the price!

published
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter R

Peter RWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Camper Trailer

published

Products well set up and salesman very helpful and friendly. Product knowledge was excellent and all our questions were answered with confidence. We were very satisfied with the range of products offered and we think the quality is very good.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott M

Scott MSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service and value for money

published

We are a return customer just brought a patron from the time we walked in we were looked after sales staff were great on picking up they demonstrated everything well and made sure you understand it. Just using it for the first time now and it set up very easy

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon N

Sharon NSouth-East, TAS

Quality product for a good price.

published

Considering all our transactions were done by phone or email, communication was good.
Delivery was prompt.
Quality of product is good and the list of items included in the price made the deal, value for money.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Georgia P

Georgia PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Built strong and tough.

published

From the moment of walking in the door it was a positive experience. The staff were engaging, friendly and knew their stuff. The product sold itself and it took no time at all to decide on a Patron and I’m very excited to start planning time away with the family and begin discovering Australia.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGIC Black Series, Melbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kelvin S

kelvin SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Service has been great, helpful staff.

published

Picked up our sergeant this week, staff very helpful.
All items were included, some we even had forgotten about at the show.
Quality of the product great value for the money spent.
Staff have responded to all questions and provided information.
Looking forward to many adventures.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
R. Senior

R. SeniorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

The last Phoenix

published

Customer service from Shaq was outstanding, he was helpful and answered my questions timely. We only had a couple of hiccup's (not because of Shaq) with parts and wiring but overall the experience was positive. we've been away a few times now beach camping and this trailer hasn't missed a beat, tracks well behind the car in the sand too.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBrisbane
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all GIC Camper Trailers reviews

Questions & Answers

Abs and T S.

Abs and T S.asked

Camper Trailers

We recently purchased a new 2019 "demo" Sergeant. We were wondering what size propane bottles fit in the factory racks? The website says an 8.8lb bottle, but we could not find such a thing anywhere online. Is is just a standard 20lb tank? Thank you in advance.

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

In the sergeant you can fit 4.5kg gas bottle holders.
The water tank is 80Litres

bally

ballyasked

Camper Trailers

Does anybody have a problem with the starter on the 3 burner stove

No answers
Rhonda

Rhondaasked

Camper Trailers

What are the fridge dimensions that will fit the Classic Fold camper trailer? Lots here about the Dominator but not much about its smaller version. Keen to know fridge/freezer size.

No answers
See all GIC Camper Trailers questions

Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

GIC Camper Trailers

Details

Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.