1 photo
GIC Camper Trailers
Listing monitored by GIC

Reviews

4.7
40 reviews
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (1) · No (9)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (10)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes · No (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jeff and Sherry
Jeff and SherryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love the camper van, customer service could improve

published

Conflicting information was provided between the Melbourne and Sydney offices which caused some inconvenience and should be addressed to ensure it doesn't happen again. As far as the Dominator is concerned we love it, my sister is an experienced camper and couldn't believe we got what we got at that quality for less than $50k

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPurchased online (Sydney) visited and pick up from Melbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
Helen
HelenVictoria

Loved it

published

Pre and post sale service was fantastic. Camper is everything I wanted and has so many extra bits included that make the experience even better.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
Lisa 3374
Lisa 3374MacGregor 2615, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Good communication

published

Good communication regarding the camper trailer order.
Booked pick up but was postponed twice by black series but understandable due to the current circumstances.
Great information provided on how to maintain and care for the camper trailer.
Overall impressed with service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNSW
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jakjor
JakjorNortheast, VIC

Great item, poor communication

published

My husband and I were lucky enough to take ownership of our classic fold this past weekend. While the handover was smooth and quick, communication in the lead up to this was very disappointing. It seems that the advertisement stating immediate delivery was not true as we waited just on a month and we were the ones making contact with Black series to find out which stages we were at etc...
Can’t fault the product so far, it tows nicely and was easy to set up!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
Lesley
LesleyMid North Coast, NSW

Keen to get camping

published

Staff demonstrated how to erect camper. Would have been helpful to go over it again as there is so much.
Very prompt service. Affixed number plate quickly & checked all lights etc were working. We had difficulty finding the shop as Cumberland Hwy & Orange Grove Rd are one & the same! Gave advice on best route to take to return home.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
GIC
Black S.GIC
Anita
AnitaSydney, NSW

Happy customer -purchased September 2019

published

Very satisfied with the Alpha - value for money - gave us what we need- the quality of the build the quality of the product is worth it all.
The team at black series Liverpool were exceptional. Guided us through the whole process

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLiverpool
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
GIC
Black S.GIC
Deon Lubbe
Deon Lubbe
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First time Patron owner

published

We picked up our Patron last week Saturday, the delivery was scheduled for 30mins and we were told they will not have much time with us as they are normally fairly tight on the weekend schedule. I'm sure pick-up during week days are better as they would most probably have more time for you. We could unfortunately not do it during the week. That expected the guys gave a good run over on the trailer and we were off. We will be taking the camper out for it's inaugural camping trip next week, but it seems everything is fine so far. We have not had the time to erect everything yet, but will start doing it on the coming weekend. Great service, thanks guys.

Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
GIC
Black S.GIC
Stan Clarke
Stan ClarkeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellently equipped offroad trailer

published

We had an excellent experience with the staff who knew their product and had it well exhibited.
Seeing the product set up as we would use it reinforced the choice we made.
The quality of the product was generally very good. Equipment level was excellent.
The mounting plate for electrical connections and water connection to the kitchen slide was poorly affixed and required redress.
And the support leg under the kitchen was unable to support the weight of the kitchen and required remedial action.
Apart from those minor issues we found the set up and use of the trailer everything we hoped for. Great way to enjoy the bush.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCambellfield, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
GIC
Black S.GIC
Richard
RichardSydney, NSW

Black series Camper trailer

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
R. Senior
R. SeniorSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The last Phoenix

published

Customer service from Shaq was outstanding, he was helpful and answered my questions timely. We only had a couple of hiccup's (not because of Shaq) with parts and wiring but overall the experience was positive. we've been away a few times now beach camping and this trailer hasn't missed a beat, tracks well behind the car in the sand too.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBrisbane
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMay 2018
GIC
Black S.GIC

Questions & Answers

Shawnee N.
Shawnee N.asked
Camper Trailers

Anyone know where I can purchase a new canopy/tent to the 2017 model GCI alpha black series?
Our tent is in very poor condition with the windows over the bed falling apart as well as all the straps disintegrating.

No answers
Abs and T S.
Abs and T S.asked
Camper Trailers

We recently purchased a new 2019 "demo" Sergeant. We were wondering what size propane bottles fit in the factory racks? The website says an 8.8lb bottle, but we could not find such a thing anywhere online. Is is just a standard 20lb tank? Thank you in advance.

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

In the sergeant you can fit 4.5kg gas bottle holders.
The water tank is 80Litres

bally
ballyasked
Camper Trailers

Does anybody have a problem with the starter on the 3 burner stove

No answers
See all GIC Camper Trailers questions

Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

GIC Camper Trailers

Details

Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.