1 photo
GIC Camper Trailers
Listing monitored by GIC

Reviews

4.7
43 reviews
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (28)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (31)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (28)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

caravan is great

published

it was very easy to navigate the store and find the caravan i was after
the range was good
the product of the the range was also good.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationwarwick farm sydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2021
GIC
Black S.GIC
Damian P.
Damian P.Gippsland, VIC

All you could want!

published

We bought the Dominator model (with the extras) in late 2020. It came with everything you could want. Camper handles off road great and turns heads. Very happy with the camper.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCampbellfield
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
Serena
SerenaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Great service and product

published

Tom our sales rep was very helpful and responsive. Trailer is as described on online brochures and specs. Very happy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2021
GIC
Black S.GIC
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Patron is spot on.

published

I rent this trailer out as part of my business so I have no complaints and neither do any of my customers. It truly is a take anywhere camping setup. I was daunted by the setup procedure especially the awning but the reality is it’s so easy to setup. I usually have the main body up in around 5-10 mins and the awning takes about 15 mins. I would recommend. Great value I believe. What impresses most people is the pull out kitchen and all the storage. Alex and Helen at Black Series Sydney have been so helpful and they are reliable communicators. No complaints at all.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
Daniel
Daniel South-Eastern Region, NSW

Great product and service

published

Mary gave us great service and made the whole transaction an easy process, the product quality is as promised can’t wait till we get it to the cape

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC

All good great camper

published

Very happy with my experience from order to pick up. Great quality camper with all the gear. Staff were fantastic, a pleasure to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWarwick farm nsw
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fasala Family
Fasala FamilyMid North Coast, NSW

Thank you very much

published

Just wanted to take the opportunity to thank you and the team at Black Series for the completion of our camper trailer order.
From speaking to you on that Saturday morning to delivery and my follow up phone call, you and everyone in between has been fantastic. Black Series has made an advocate out of my husband and I. Your communication has been outstanding and what a bonus that our camper was ready early. We are now able to join friends for a weekend away in 2 weeks.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2020

Great product

published

There was a good selection of camper trailers to choose from and each was explained to us. We provided an overview of where and how we planned to use the camper trailer from which we were provided two sound options. There was no pressure and we were left to decide. All campers looked good and the construction sound.
We are writing this on our first trip and has worked out well.
Neil

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOrange grove Rd Liverpool
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
John
JohnSydney, NSW

A great experience

published

I was pretty nervous about buying my first camper trailer, and thanks to Sydney sales person Phillip it was a good experience - he was patient and guided us all the way, even on pickup he was there. Then is Phillip and Black Series.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Black Series Dominator

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2015
GIC
Black S.GIC
Andy
AndyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Awesome off-road Campers

published

Very happy with our new Alpah Blackseries Camper. Good value for money with plenty of extras. Tows extremely well. Melbourne dealership were great to deal with would Certainly recommend them.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Adrian
AdrianGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome trailer

published

service and contact with all company representatives was awesome!! Very knowledgeable and helpful whenever needed!! Product is A1 quality, lots of extras to sort out and organise, cant wait to get away in it!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMelbourne, Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC

Thank you Adrian!

Hope you enjoy your camper and please don't hesitate to share any of your photos to our social media pages on facebook and instagram.
Happy camping!

Anthony L.
Anthony L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Very happy with our Dominator

published

Sydney show room is great, plenty on display and well worth the trip from the central coast. The staff were able to help with all my questions and had good product knowledge. Pick up of camper was nice and fast with no issues. No problems with the build quality and we have enjoyed 3 successful trips before covid 19 stopped everything, one weekend in the pouring rain with no leaks.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWarwick farm
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
GIC
Black S.GIC
Bryan
BryanQuakers hill
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great experience dealing with gic sydney

published

From walking into the showroom in Warwick farm I found staff to be helpful and knowledgeable which wasn't always the case with other camper companies we had visited. This was probably a major factor in our decision to purchase a dominator forward fold camper. After getting camper home found a damaged tyre which was replaced immediately again all staff involved couldn't have been more helpful. Due to the circumstances have not been able to use the camper yet so this part of the review is off the purchase experience only. How we rate the camper will come after a few trips.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSydney
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi Bryan

Thank you for sharing your purchase experience thus far. We at Black Series take great pride in our service.
Please feel free to share any more experiences on other social media platforms.

Bridgeta
BridgetaKatherine, NT

Great choice! Plenty of space

published

For our family of 4 the Classic Double Fold camper is the perfect choice. Simple to hook up and hit the road. The Double Fold is easy to set up and offers an amazing amount of space inside. Really happy; holidays cant come fast enough!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how GIC Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Shawnee N.
Shawnee N.asked
Camper Trailers

Anyone know where I can purchase a new canopy/tent to the 2017 model GCI alpha black series?
Our tent is in very poor condition with the windows over the bed falling apart as well as all the straps disintegrating.

No answers
Abs and T S.
Abs and T S.asked
Camper Trailers

We recently purchased a new 2019 "demo" Sergeant. We were wondering what size propane bottles fit in the factory racks? The website says an 8.8lb bottle, but we could not find such a thing anywhere online. Is is just a standard 20lb tank? Thank you in advance.

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

In the sergeant you can fit 4.5kg gas bottle holders.
The water tank is 80Litres

bally
ballyasked
Camper Trailers

Does anybody have a problem with the starter on the 3 burner stove

No answers
See all GIC Camper Trailers questions

Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

GIC Camper Trailers

Details

Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 GIC Camper Trailers
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.