??!
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15 (page 3 of 4)

4.7 from 78 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

78 reviews
5
(57)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Faldo

FaldoAU

  • 4 reviews

Best Laptop Ever

published

I previously owned a Sager NP6752 which was very bulky and big. As a uni student, it was really hard to bring it to uni to do my work. I'm very content with my purchase of the Gigabyte Aero 15 as its perfect for both gaming and school work.
Pros: bezel-less, lightweight, long battery life(very long)
Cons: In-built Camera is inbetween the screen and the keyboard which is a little weird.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
JasonG

JasonGSydney

  • Verified purchase

Great Thin and Light Gaming Laptop

published

Perfect thin and light gaming laptop. Great for photo and video editing, especially with that beautiful display
Solid build quality. Class leading battery life even when gaming.
Very decent thermal performance considering the small size of the laptop.
Love the look of the laptop. it does not scream "gaming" at you. RGB keyboard is a nice touch.
Highly recommended gaming and video editing laptop.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
  • Verified purchase

Gigabyte Aero15X Mixed Feelings Review

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pottsy

PottsySunshine Coast

Amazing Laptop

published

10/10 would recommend to anyone looking at something powerful but sleek. Excellent machine that has more then what I need, as a music producer this is complete overkill. The large battery is perfect if you want to travel and continue to create or watch movies. Good build quality. Perfect

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Max

MaxMontreal

Great Laptop!

published

The Aero 15 is a very powerful laptop that will allow you to play any games on the market. I love the design of this laptop that isn't as flashy as other gaming laptop which allows me to also use it at work. Plus, it has an impressing battery life. I am happy with my purchase and I would totally recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Awesome laptop

published

Recently bought this laptop while juggling between this and the razer blade. No regrets! Very good thermals, beautiful screen with thin bezels and keyboard feels great. Getting 100+ fps easily on AAA titles on ultra. However, I do wish that battery life was a bit better so I could use this for university while being able to enjoy my gaming.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

All around a great laptop

published

Great display, not loud, nothing that calls for anything lower than 5 stars. It is sleek and smooth, but gets warm after prolonged use. You would get more value with a desktop computer, but this is perfect if you are looking for a compact, powerful laptop with similar capabilities to a standard gaming desktop.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sajan

SajanLidcombe

  • 2 reviews

Gaming beast

published

Bought it from mwave last month and was amazed by it's screen and the quality of the product. The performance was also not bad though it was expected. I got a 1060 version and it runs Dota like a beast with 100+ fps. And i also do some video editing and loved the new 8th gen cpus. The extra core does make alot of difference.
5 star from me. Thanks gigabyte ❤️

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Trung Tran

Trung TranMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Not buying Razer Blade 2018 is a right decision, Aero 15x is a master piece.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good for school and gaming

published

This laptop is amazing. The battery life is much better than the competitors at this price, and the weight is just light enough to take to school, though not quite as light as a macbook, which should not be expected from something of such high performance. Great for gaming, although would prefer the 1070 for this sort of stuff. The bezel is great, but only a minor feature.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Adam

AdamSydney

  • Verified purchase

Get rid of the bloatware and it's great

published

This laptop is fantastic, but not straight out of the box. It was very slow for me as I was getting everything updated and set up, but once I removed all the bloatware (being sure to keep my pantone calibration file) it's been working fantastically. Great for gaming and productivity!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
milan

milanSydney

A perfect laptop for a gamer

published

I use this for gaming in uni. I decided to get a laptop for gaming. I got this laptop last month. The build quality is amazing with good keyboard and the display is great for gaming. I cannot recommend this more. The battery lasts all day for uni. Great Laptop

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Alvin Heng

Alvin HengAdelaide

  • Verified purchase

A perfect laptop for student gamers

published

I have gotten this laptop since September 2017 and I really enjoy using this laptop.
I am a chemical engineering student, and I bring laptop to school everyday, this laptop battery life can last full day in uni.
At night, I'll be charging and gaming till the battery is full and I'll bring to uni again the next day.
This is the ideal laptop for students with its awesome performance, light weight and battery life.
Just to point out one small thing that bugs me, the customer services.
The customer service takes time to reply, it is slow and sometimes not very helpful. I hope they can improve on this.
Other than that all good.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Kerri

KerriMacleod

  • Verified purchase

Perfect Laptop

published

This is the dream laptop for someone who does serious hardcore work and loves gaming. It looks amazing and the build quality is great. With all of the specs this computer runs like a dream. The only issue i could find was nothing. And don't get me started on that keyboard the light choices and patterns could entertain me for days.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Bose71

Bose71Sydney

  • Verified purchase

Excellent powerful thin and light with surprisingly good thermos

published

Excellent hardware by Gigabyte, i am averaging 100 fps on overwatch now from max 40 fps on my mac.

my only gripe with is with windows are how it is difficult to get it optimised but otherwise a solid laptop for gaming and everyday power users.

it runs really cool as well, i have never seen temps like this one a gaming thin and light.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonySydney

  • Verified purchase

Powerful laptop in compact sizes

published

I've been watching reviews on this laptop ever since it came out in 2018 April and never really considered it because of its price. Not until recently, when i needed a powerful laptop with a good graphics card to run some of my analysis. I know that in the back of my mind, this was my first option. With GTX-1070 Max Q and its long battery life, i didn't mind paying the premium price to replace my old 2012 MacBook Pro. Money well spent!! Great screen, great performance, light weight, great battery life and great build quality. Every cent is well spent!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Bob

BobMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing laptop, fast, lightweight and portable

published

This slim laptop is lightning fast and comes with a great screen. Very capable of running most current applications, games. Very happy with my purchase. I'll likely upgrade the ram shortly to get the 32gb outside of that i have no complaints with the laptop in any way. Recommended buy!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Amazing product!

published

From the picture-perfect and near bezel-less display to the 1050 6GB, this is the PERFECT laptop. It's sleek, very powerful and can handle virtually anything I need to throw at it. The build quality is amazing and small form factor, this is the PERFECT laptop for me. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high performance, yet a small laptop.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Nutty Ninja

Nutty NinjaMelbo

  • 2 reviews

Best gaming laptop I've had!

published

I love the laptop it gives more than i expected. Excellent display, great graphics, and good weight to carry around places. The power lasts all day and I don't have to worry about taking the chargers to classes. Playing games are not limiting and even games like gta v and Assetto Corsa are not a problem for this beast. Highly recommended to those who are interested in a great laptop for gaming and general use.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Doomy94

Doomy94Melbourne

Fantastic Laptop with very little drawbacks

published

This laptop is all round fantastic. The battery life as claimed lasts all day, especially if under-volting the CPU, regularly lasting up to 9-10 hours use. The screen is beautiful with its thin bezels, amazing colour accuracy and smooth high refresh rate. It is thin and light and very well built. The only criticism i can make is that the keyboard takes a while to get used to and occasionally i find it skipping a key press. Other than that its great and the RGB lighting is fantastic.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 3 of 4
See all Gigabyte Aero 15 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael

Michaelasked

price in australia?

2 answers
Michael
Michael

Price in Australia

Gigabyte
Joanne L.Gigabyte

Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.