??!
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15 (page 4 of 4)

4.7 from 78 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.7

78 reviews
5
(57)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Best laptop for gaming and engineering

published

I bought this laptop as a replacement for my gaming rig but with also engineering and a professional career in mind. It is a light, stylish and professional device which also has huge power under the hood. Highly recommended for young professionals with productivity and gaming in mind. Battery life is also all day which is superb.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
dangaz

dangazMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Super fast laptop! Ticks all the boxes!

published

Truly amazing performance for the form factor!
Can't fault the laptop at the moment, ticks all the boxes

Purchased the 8th Gen model with the GTX1070, 16GB RAM and 512GB SSD
Currently playing all the latest games without a hitch!
The 144hz screen is a bonus - looks fantastic

All around solid laptop from Gigabyte

Date PurchasedSep 2018
sam

sammorwell

  • Verified purchase

amazing laptop

published

nice thin and light laptop for on the go but still extremely powerful. love gigabyte products but this would be the best product from gigabyte i love. spent 2 weeks looking for a laptop i wanted and it came down to the msi stealth and the gigabyte aero. glad i went with the aero.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miles

MilesMelbourne

Best laptop I could have chosen

published

Hands down the best laptop I have ever owned. Performs perfectly in any situation and the colors produced by the Pantone Certified Display are incredible when it comes to editing in Lightroom. Would recommend to a friend. The laptop also looks great and not like a typical gaming laptop, so is suitable for business use as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jun

JunMelbourne

Really good but there are some issues that bothers me

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Laptop for Work and Game

published

Bought the Aero 15w (GTX1060) because of my Rxxxx Bxxxx broke down after 1.5 YEARS and repair cost over 500 SGD which is ridiculous.
Aero 15 is light to carry around for work and powerful enough for most of the game. Glad that they include 1 16gb of Ram so I could place another 16gb of Ram in another slot. Also, they include an SD slot which makes me convenient whenever I want to move my pics from my camera to the laptop. Overall, the best laptop so far don't have to go to other brands.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Rizki Adi

Rizki AdiPerth, WA

Perfect Laptop, but...

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
  • Verified purchase

Best in class for powerful but portable laptops

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Nathan

NathanSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money

published

so far so good the laptop running really good straight out the box and easy to set up. the screen is amazing with pubg and plus its portable so i can sesh on the bus to work and then also do my work on it aswell. I liked how they only took up 1 DDR4 ram slot so u can add extra and another m.2 ssd

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heng Sok

Heng SokMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Perfect laptop with one hole

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
mrpe

mrpeMoruya

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

AERO 15X (i7-8750H) - The Sweet Spot

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute brilliant piece of engineering. Well done Gigabyte!

published

The perfect laptop is the Aero 15. Slim, BRILLIANT high resolution, crystal clear screen. SSD is lightning fast. Great for ALL users. Battery life is incredible considering how performance-packed this laptop is. Take a step back and just LOOK how beautiful this laptop is. You'll be even more impressed once you own one.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Rob

Robperth

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great speed with the SSD

published

Bought a Sabre 15 with NVIDIA graphic, 250GB SSD and a 1TB hard drive. SO far its been great although a little bit heavy at 2.3kg. Keyboard took a bit of getting used too as it doesn't have a lot of feedback. The start ups are fantastic with the SSD, only takes 8-10secs to get going. For $1800 for a top rated laptop is fantastic.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jimbo

JimboQueanbeyan

Slim, fast and powerful.

published

An absolutely amazing laptop that boasts a long battery life, slim profile, GTX 1070 Max-Q graphic card and vivid display. If you're looking for a gaming laptop to carry around with you, the Gigabyte Aero 15X is a fine choice with the only downside being that it can get very hot underneath and the fans become loud when the PC is under heavy load.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pearl

PearlPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect multipurpose laptop for school and gaming!

published

I just received the laptop a few days ago and I've been having so much fun with it! Its light, beautiful to see and can pack a punch for gaming. With the 1060 Graphic Card, I can play most games like PUBG without any problems. It is also awfully quiet compared to my past laptop which was a Sager. I believe that this has to be the best laptop out there with its components. To me, the bezzle-less design makes this laptop the sleekest I've seen so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Laptops

Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great Quality Multipurpose Laptop

published

- Slim Design, light weight. Laptop still feels sturdy.
- Keeps cool, even when on the lap.
- Good quality screen with minimal reflection and glare.
- Very quiet!
- Good battery life, even when using a high brightness and wifi.
- Chroma keyboard is a nice additional touch .

Date PurchasedOct 2017
TPatel

TPatelSydney

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Laptop - Worth the Price

published

1 - Quality Build feels very sturdy with little to no flex
2 - Stays cool even under intensive load
3 - Performance is very good for size of laptop
4 - good battery life will last the day no problem
5 - Very Easy to upgrade both ram and memory

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Hugo Hayes

Hugo HayesAustralia

Excellent laptop

published

Overall good quality build, the chassis is pretty much hard to twist if you apply hard pressure and it comes with different colors.
Temperatures are quite low for small laptop, and the performance is good.

The size of the laptop is considerably small yet packs high performance, overall great laptop.

Page 4 of 4
See all Gigabyte Aero 15 reviews

Questions & Answers

Michael

Michaelasked

price in australia?

2 answers
Michael
Michael

Price in Australia

Gigabyte
Joanne L.Gigabyte

Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.