?
? !
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15 (page 4 of 4)

4.7 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

79 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Doomy94

    Doomy94Melbourne

    Fantastic Laptop with very little drawbacks

    published

    This laptop is all round fantastic. The battery life as claimed lasts all day, especially if under-volting the CPU, regularly lasting up to 9-10 hours use. The screen is beautiful with its thin bezels, amazing colour accuracy and smooth high refresh rate. It is thin and light and very well built. The only criticism i can make is that the keyboard takes a while to get used to and occasionally i find it skipping a key press. Other than that its great and the RGB lighting is fantastic.

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Best laptop for gaming and engineering

    published

    I bought this laptop as a replacement for my gaming rig but with also engineering and a professional career in mind. It is a light, stylish and professional device which also has huge power under the hood. Highly recommended for young professionals with productivity and gaming in mind. Battery life is also all day which is superb.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    dangaz

    dangazMelbourne

    • 2 reviews

    Super fast laptop! Ticks all the boxes!

    published

    Truly amazing performance for the form factor!
    Can't fault the laptop at the moment, ticks all the boxes

    Purchased the 8th Gen model with the GTX1070, 16GB RAM and 512GB SSD
    Currently playing all the latest games without a hitch!
    The 144hz screen is a bonus - looks fantastic

    All around solid laptop from Gigabyte

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    sam

    sammorwell

    • Verified

    amazing laptop

    published

    nice thin and light laptop for on the go but still extremely powerful. love gigabyte products but this would be the best product from gigabyte i love. spent 2 weeks looking for a laptop i wanted and it came down to the msi stealth and the gigabyte aero. glad i went with the aero.

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Miles

    MilesMelbourne

    Best laptop I could have chosen

    published

    Hands down the best laptop I have ever owned. Performs perfectly in any situation and the colors produced by the Pantone Certified Display are incredible when it comes to editing in Lightroom. Would recommend to a friend. The laptop also looks great and not like a typical gaming laptop, so is suitable for business use as well.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jun

    JunMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Really good but there are some issues that bothers me

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified

    Perfect Laptop for Work and Game

    published

    Bought the Aero 15w (GTX1060) because of my Rxxxx Bxxxx broke down after 1.5 YEARS and repair cost over 500 SGD which is ridiculous.
    Aero 15 is light to carry around for work and powerful enough for most of the game. Glad that they include 1 16gb of Ram so I could place another 16gb of Ram in another slot. Also, they include an SD slot which makes me convenient whenever I want to move my pics from my camera to the laptop. Overall, the best laptop so far don't have to go to other brands.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Rizki Adi

    Rizki AdiPerth, WA

    Perfect Laptop, but...

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified

    Best in class for powerful but portable laptops

    published
    Date PurchasedJune 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Nathan

    NathanSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified

    Worth the money

    published

    so far so good the laptop running really good straight out the box and easy to set up. the screen is amazing with pubg and plus its portable so i can sesh on the bus to work and then also do my work on it aswell. I liked how they only took up 1 DDR4 ram slot so u can add extra and another m.2 ssd

    Date PurchasedJune 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Heng Sok

    Heng SokMelbourne

    • Verified

    Perfect laptop with one hole

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    mrpe

    mrpeMoruya

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    AERO 15X (i7-8750H) - The Sweet Spot

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jess

    JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Absolute brilliant piece of engineering. Well done Gigabyte!

    published

    The perfect laptop is the Aero 15. Slim, BRILLIANT high resolution, crystal clear screen. SSD is lightning fast. Great for ALL users. Battery life is incredible considering how performance-packed this laptop is. Take a step back and just LOOK how beautiful this laptop is. You'll be even more impressed once you own one.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Rob

    Robperth

    • 10 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great speed with the SSD

    published

    Bought a Sabre 15 with NVIDIA graphic, 250GB SSD and a 1TB hard drive. SO far its been great although a little bit heavy at 2.3kg. Keyboard took a bit of getting used too as it doesn't have a lot of feedback. The start ups are fantastic with the SSD, only takes 8-10secs to get going. For $1800 for a top rated laptop is fantastic.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jimbo

    JimboQueanbeyan

    Slim, fast and powerful.

    published

    An absolutely amazing laptop that boasts a long battery life, slim profile, GTX 1070 Max-Q graphic card and vivid display. If you're looking for a gaming laptop to carry around with you, the Gigabyte Aero 15X is a fine choice with the only downside being that it can get very hot underneath and the fans become loud when the PC is under heavy load.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Pearl

    PearlPerth

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified

    Perfect multipurpose laptop for school and gaming!

    published

    I just received the laptop a few days ago and I've been having so much fun with it! Its light, beautiful to see and can pack a punch for gaming. With the 1060 Graphic Card, I can play most games like PUBG without any problems. It is also awfully quiet compared to my past laptop which was a Sager. I believe that this has to be the best laptop out there with its components. To me, the bezzle-less design makes this laptop the sleekest I've seen so far.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified

    Great Quality Multipurpose Laptop

    published

    - Slim Design, light weight. Laptop still feels sturdy.
    - Keeps cool, even when on the lap.
    - Good quality screen with minimal reflection and glare.
    - Very quiet!
    - Good battery life, even when using a high brightness and wifi.
    - Chroma keyboard is a nice additional touch .

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    TPatel

    TPatelSydney

    • Verified

    Excellent Laptop - Worth the Price

    published

    1 - Quality Build feels very sturdy with little to no flex
    2 - Stays cool even under intensive load
    3 - Performance is very good for size of laptop
    4 - good battery life will last the day no problem
    5 - Very Easy to upgrade both ram and memory

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Hugo Hayes

    Hugo HayesAustralia

    Excellent laptop

    published

    Overall good quality build, the chassis is pretty much hard to twist if you apply hard pressure and it comes with different colors.
    Temperatures are quite low for small laptop, and the performance is good.

    The size of the laptop is considerably small yet packs high performance, overall great laptop.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 4 of 4
    See all Gigabyte Aero 15 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Michael

    Michaelasked

    price in australia?

    2 answers
    Michael
    Michael

    Price in Australia

    Gigabyte
    Joanne L.Gigabyte

    Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.