?
? !
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15

4.7 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

79 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    This laptop is great for most uses

    published

    Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for $1,299.99.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Perfect laptop, hard to game on battery

    published

    Very powerful thin gaming laptop that can handle nearly every new game with very high FPS and graphics. The battery life is excellent, however the performance on battery was too poor to game when not plugged in.

    Purchased in April 2019 at PLE Computers for $2,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Krizzy

    KrizzyPerth, WA

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Aero 15 X9 FHD70

    published

    I purchased this laptop quite recently. So far it's been doing well. Good screen brightness, amazing graphics. I like the overall design. Simple and elegant, nice RGB keyboard. I like the Control Centre software that allows you to customise pretty much everything like keyboard, trackpad, connectivity etc. It's great for work, I've used it to connect to our remote desktop. Long battery hours, around 9 hours for the everyday normal task. Just bit of a down side is that the fan can be a tiny bit noisy when playing or using the browser. The fan can be turned to quiet mode though.

    Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $3,699.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    KennyJ

    KennyJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Amazing

    published

    Amazing laptop overall, great build quality. The keyboard is nice and tactile, and the performance is blisteringly quick. However touchpad drivers could use an update. The screen is bright enough in most situations, and the battery life is awesome.

    Purchased in March 2019.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Saber

    SaberVictoria

    Little hiccups along the way but good so far

    published

    Pros: Good build quality, IPS 144Hz screen, fast CPU and GPU, longgg battery life, thin bezels, RGB keyboard, fans control for different scenarios.
    Cons: Back screen panel not up to current design trends, pre-installed Windows 10 by Manufacturer can be slow, backlight bleed exists although not noticeable at all during typical usage.

    Purchased in February 2019.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    K Chan

    K ChanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 3 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Almost perfect laptop

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Andrew

    AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Decent Laptop

    published

    Technical specs are very good given the small form factor of the device, though you pay a premium for it. The thin bezel is very nice and the overall build quality seems good, except for the keys. I have been using this laptop for all of an hour and the keys are already starting to fall off. It appears they are only held in place by a tiny triangle of plastic. The fastening of the keys is probably a compromise given the thinness of the device, and they are easy enough to click back on, but it's a bit of a slap in the face given the price tag. Hopefully its just a fault with this device rather than the entire line.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Carly

    CarlySouthwest, VIC

    • 31 reviews
    • 9 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Giggity Gigabyte!

    published

    Purchased in December 2018 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,699.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    tobes

    tobesMelbourne

    • Verified purchase

    Excellent Lightweight Powerhouse with forgivable cons.

    published

    Lightweight and sleek considering the power this thing is packing. The display is fantastic.
    It took a little bit to get the Aero running nicely, lots of bloatware and poor drivers out of the box.
    Keyboard is sometimes unresponsive and felt slightly squished on first use. After a week I am becoming a lot more comfortable with it.
    Loud fan noise under heavy gaming and runs quite hot, but that's to be excepted with a thin and light.
    Great options for upgrades with an additional M.2 slot
    Great battery life
    Overall very happy with my purchase handling everything I need thus far.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great travel companion

    published

    Purchased one with the mindset of gaming while travelling. Definitely premium price for what you get. Nevertheless; so far, so good! Hope more companies follow suit with the portable gaming machines!

    Positives: Screen, size, weight, build quality
    Negatives: 1070 not used on battery, web cam location, gets really hot while gaming!

    Date PurchasedOct 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Best in class laptop, if nothing goes wrong

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified purchase

    Gigabyte Aero15X Mixed Feelings Review

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Trung Tran

    Trung TranMelbourne

    • Verified purchase

    Not buying Razer Blade 2018 is a right decision, Aero 15x is a master piece.

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    good for school and gaming

    published

    This laptop is amazing. The battery life is much better than the competitors at this price, and the weight is just light enough to take to school, though not quite as light as a macbook, which should not be expected from something of such high performance. Great for gaming, although would prefer the 1070 for this sort of stuff. The bezel is great, but only a minor feature.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Adam

    AdamSydney

    • Verified purchase

    Get rid of the bloatware and it's great

    published

    This laptop is fantastic, but not straight out of the box. It was very slow for me as I was getting everything updated and set up, but once I removed all the bloatware (being sure to keep my pantone calibration file) it's been working fantastically. Great for gaming and productivity!

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Amazing product!

    published

    From the picture-perfect and near bezel-less display to the 1050 6GB, this is the PERFECT laptop. It's sleek, very powerful and can handle virtually anything I need to throw at it. The build quality is amazing and small form factor, this is the PERFECT laptop for me. Would recommend to anyone looking for a high performance, yet a small laptop.

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nutty Ninja

    Nutty NinjaMelbo

    • 2 reviews

    Best gaming laptop I've had!

    published

    I love the laptop it gives more than i expected. Excellent display, great graphics, and good weight to carry around places. The power lasts all day and I don't have to worry about taking the chargers to classes. Playing games are not limiting and even games like gta v and Assetto Corsa are not a problem for this beast. Highly recommended to those who are interested in a great laptop for gaming and general use.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jun

    JunMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Really good but there are some issues that bothers me

    published
    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Rizki Adi

    Rizki AdiPerth, WA

    Perfect Laptop, but...

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Heng Sok

    Heng SokMelbourne

    • Verified purchase

    Perfect laptop with one hole

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Gigabyte Aero 15 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Michael

    Michaelasked

    price in australia?

    2 answers
    Michael
    Michael

    Price in Australia

    Gigabyte
    Joanne L.Gigabyte

    Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.