?
? !
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15

4.7 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

79 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    • Verified purchase

    This is perfect!

    published

    What I love about this laptop is, that you can cover the camera without tape, I love its lightness, the battery life, the graphics card, the resolution, look and feel, I also love the monitor. Compared to my previous laptop which was HP Omen, I would say, that the new Gigabyte Aero 15 is way better than HP Omen.

    This laptop has overall amazing quality.

    Purchased in November 2020 at Amazon for $1,579.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mich

    Mich

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Beast

    published

    i've this pc from 1 year and it 's perfect. Superfluid with a beatiful design. i use it more for design and 3d modelling and it goes very well. the battery life is also very consistent. I suggest it so much!!

    Purchased in November 2019 at Newegg for $1.80.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    great laptop gaming pc!!

    published

    amazing product
    Pleased with the performance so far, great battery life and the screen is crisp and clear.
    10/10 would recommend great value for money. Never had a Gigabyte system before bit happy to have invested in such a great piece of kit.

    Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Perfect for all creative and gaming needs

    published

    This is my first windows laptop and I'm loving it. The Speakers were way better than expected. love the travel on the keyboard and the cooling is keeping up with the hot weather where i live. All in all an amazing laptop for everything from photo editing (love the screen) to hardcore fps games.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great Laptop

    published

    Been using this laptop for a week. Super happy with battery life, performance and future upgrade options. Bought this for some mobile gaming and productivity. Great brightness on the screen, keyboard and trackpad feels good and software suite is decent. Having manual fan/cooling support is a plus however the webcam placement is a bit odd, regardless this laptop is a powerhouse for the price.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Amazing!

    published

    Much better than my previous laptop and is performing perfectly. I got it to play games and it is extremely effective at just that and can easily play high performance games.

    Purchased in September 2019 for $1,600.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Very easy to setup, works very well

    published

    I got the Aero 15 1060. It comes with a program that lets you update all of your drivers so that you don't have to go through the pain of actually doing it yourself. Games run smoothly on it too, so far so good.

    Purchased in September 2019 at Canada Computers for $1,999.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Arslan A.

    Arslan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Amazing Laptop (Aero 15 X9)

    published

    just bought this laptop a week ago and honestly in love with it. the screen is perfect, color accurate and 144hz. the trackpad is smooth no complains. keyboard excellent. however there are things that i dont like much. for example camera! i got it thin bezels thats why its at the bottom but competitive laptops are able to do it with thin just slightly thicker which wont be a issue i guess for anybody. and it heats a lot. as i am habitual of using my lapy on my lap but which is not a comfortable choice with this. well overall really great laptop.

    Purchased at CPL - Computer & Parts Land for $3,000.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great laptop with some flaws. But is quite worth the price.

    published

    Purchased in May 2019 at Computer Alliance for $2,800.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mitchell A.

    Mitchell A.Illawarra, NSW

    Exactly what I wanted in a gaming laptop

    published

    Powerful gaming laptop with the portability to go anywhere
    High FPS on all current games
    Beautifully designed look and feel
    Only issue I have is that it goes into sleep mode by tilting the screen slightly down.

    Purchased in April 2019 at Mwave Australia for $3,185.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Aero 15 Y9 RTX 2080 FHD

    published

    Dude, this stuff is a beast. run 9-10 hours on normal task if you installed all the drivers correctly!
    gaming benchmark is insane, thunderbolt is a nice options!

    just wished that they include usb c to displayport adapter though, other than that this stuff is 11/10

    Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec Computers for $4,599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Christie J

    Christie JSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • Verified purchase

    Gigabyte Aero15-X8 review

    published

    Purchased in March 2019 at Mwave Australia for $2,600.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified purchase

    Insanely powerful thin and light laptop

    published

    After looking around to get a powerful laptop for over 3 months I had decided to go with the Aero 15 and I don't regret my decision one bit! This machine is built to last! The material is premium and it doesn't scream gaming. That being said it does get pretty hot and the fans get loud, but it is expected with the power it holds. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase, and I will be pasting liquid metal to boost performance in the future!

    Purchased in January 2019.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    A Pretty Good Notebook

    published

    I was looking to buy a laptop for uni/gaming. After comparing several model, I ended up deciding on Gigabyte's Aero 15 for its good price to spec ratio. And, I was pretty happy with what I got. Its thin profile is definitely a plus, whilst its thin bezels make for pleasant viewing experience. The ability to change out the ram and storage definitely is a nice touch and leaves options for future.

    The only downside for me is the poorer speaker quality.

    But, overall it's still a nice laptop that I would recommend.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nelson R

    Nelson RMelbourne

    Great for work and play.

    published

    Performance and battery are great for me can get my work done bring it back and get straight into games. It looks professional and is super light. I did have issues when starting it up and had to restore it a few times and the support team was quick and helped with the issues straight away. After that it has been running like a dream.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified purchase

    Fantastic expandability

    published

    Was looking for a laptop to dual boot windows and ubuntu. Having the spare m.2 slot to chuck an extra terabyte of storage in is fantastic. It allows to large enough os partitions while still giving a plenty of space for my games and coding files. Hopefully this will allow me to have a portable gaming/workstation. The computer also came nearly $800 off with free 27 in monitor during the recent christmas sales, fantastic value for money.

    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    sharan

    sharanPerth

    Almost Perfect.

    published

    Performance, battery back up, and overall it is the best.
    only one downside is the audio output, which is not up to the mark.
    small form factor, thin profile and the build quality is very good.
    thin bezels makes the viewing experience a lot better.
    It's easy to upgrade your ram and storage.

    Date PurchasedOct 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified purchase

    Everything I expected it to be.

    published

    I spent months deciding whether or not to buy the Aero 15X. After reading countless comparisons and reviews, I finally decided to buy my first high-end laptop and I was not disappointed. Compared to the Razer Blade 15 which is 400 dollars more expensive, the Aero 15X provides the same quality of gaming experience and even better battery performance. Keyboard does take time to get used to. Would recommend this over the Razer Blade 15 anyday.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Will B

    Will BMelbourne

    • Verified purchase

    Good Laptop

    published

    I've had the Aero 15X for a few days now, it is the best laptop I've ever owned, though the keyboard does take some time to get used to and the space bar is louder than the other keys. I bought this primarily for gaming and university; I was looking at a multitude of laptops from the Razer Blade 15 to the MSI Stealth thin but I chose the Aero 15X due to the price to spec ratio as GIGAYTE offered much better specs in comparison to other companies. Also the ability to upgrade the RAM and storage may come to use in the future.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Matt K.

    Matt K.Perth, WA

    • Verified purchase

    Form factor, battery life and moderately high end components meet together at just the right price p

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Page 1 of 3
    See all Gigabyte Aero 15 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Michael

    Michaelasked

    price in australia?

    2 answers
    Michael
    Michael

    Price in Australia

    Gigabyte
    Joanne L.Gigabyte

    Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.