1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.6

11 reviews
Previous
Next
Selena Brown
Selena Brown Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So disappointed

published

After buying 2 mattress and a week in I’m so disappointed.
The queen gel top is horrible, to soft , to hot and sinks where your body is. I have to literally heave myself to the centre of the bed and have developed a sore lower back.
The double I bought for my son is worse. He has to sleep in the centre and or risks sliding off as the sides sink down and he risks falling off.

Purchased in April 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,835 reviews
Ad

Perfect for spare room

published

I have this in Kong Single for both my kids. Perfect. Cheap, can buy a new one every 1-5 years if needed. Also have it in Double in spare room. It's great, everyone that stays loves it. Cheap enough to replace too.
I had a Queen for 3 years. I'd say to use daily, and for 18months its perfect.
To have for longer, it starts sagging in middle, or sides, u can feel the pocket springs under the memory foam layer, and it gives u a sore lower back.
But overall for a cheap $250-$500 mattress, you can't go wrong.
Perfect for kids, and a spare room

Purchased for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Linden
LindenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, but already after 2 months springs going soft and buckle

published

This mattress was great at first, but already after 2 months where I get on the mattress, the springs there are already going soft and buckling. If you want a mattress that will last, I don't think this is the mattress for you. You get what you pay for. I expect max 1-2 years from this mattress with heavy rotation.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
4 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Linden
Linden
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa
VanessaSydney, NSW

Terrible mattress

published

I purchased a Giselle Bedding DOUBLE Size Mattress Euro Top Bed Bonnell Spring Foam 21cm from Dick Smith and when I opened it I let it rest for 2 days as recommended but it did not rise and it even feels like there is no foam!! It looks deflated and does not retain its shape at all. It is extremely painful to sleep in because I can feel the springs grinding against my back. I now have back pain due to sleeping on the mattress. I do not recommend anyone to purchase. So unfortunate I paid $190.

Purchased in August 2020 at Dick Smith.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Vanessa
Vanessa
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress without any support and not suitable for slatted base

published

I bought Giselle Bed Mattress King Single Full Size Spring Foam Pillow Top from ebay and after sleeping couple of days got back pain, the mattress doesn't have any base support and if I sit on edges it gets stuck between the slats. It says medium firm in description but its not firm at all . You can fold mattress with one hand. I had reported this to customer care but they said they could not find fault with it until ebay customer support stepped in. I feel sorry for not having enough reviews on same and its sold as under design - Normay.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $159.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
5 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sssss
SssssSydney, NSW

Not recommended. Not firm. You can feel the springs. A waste of money

published

Check reviews before purchasing.
I didn’t I purchased based on advertising.
The mattress is not firm at all
You can feel the springs even for my 7 year old.
Not happy with the product based on the promotion.
Don’t recommend purchasing

Purchased in July 2020 at Oz Plaza for $99.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,835 reviews
Ad
Melissa D.
Melissa D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Caused me nothing but back pain

published

This mattress was great at the start but 18 months down the track it’s caused me I’m nothing but back issues due to its sagging. We have to rotate the mattress every time we change the bed sheets to get a good night sleep. Looking for a new mattress now. But you get what you pay for so spend the money and do it right the first time don’t make my mistake!

Purchased in January 2019 at Evopia for $350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
GaryM
GaryMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Posture and support lost after 10 months!

published

Item was very comfortable to begin with however after 9 months it started to lose support and shape (sagging), in the hip areas. In spite of rotating the mattress weekly the problem increased to the point where my wife and I can no longer use it due to poor sleep and back pain. We are of average weight so that's not the issue. I note that the the manufacturer has replied to other reviews on this site by recommending the flipping of the mattress along with rotating it regularly. In our case the top latex pad is attached and can not be repositioned to the underside.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
paj
pajAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not recommended

published

Bought this Queen Ensemble for the guest bedroom and has rarely been used. Now the mid section of the mattress is higher than the sides like a dome. Since this has been used only for about 10 times in the last two years, it hasn’t maintained its shape.

Purchased in November 2017 at MyDeal.com.au.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
paj
paj

Thanks for contacting. Will do as you have asked and let you know.

tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst mattress ever very uncomfortable and the springs stick into you don’t buy

published

Very uncomfortable and mattress is sagging on the ends only have had the mattress for 1 year now so buyers beware don’t buy this mattress you will it’s horrible to sleep on

Purchased in June 2018 at Oz Plaza for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
8 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.

Hi what about the springs digging into if I flip the mattress it would be worse

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley
Heather Farleyasked
Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

1 answer
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Dear Heather,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are able to provide relevant information to you.

Please contact our Customer Service team at info@gisellebedding.com.au so that one of our representatives can get in touch for providing more information via email.

Kind regards,
Vicky
Giselle Bedding Customer Service Team

Carlos M.
Carlos M.asked
Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell
Russellasked
Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd