1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

8 reviews
Previous
Next
Tashr1988
Tashr1988Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

So comfy! Exceeded expectations

published

For my 4 year old son. No sagging maintained shape and quality.
Purched a single for about $120 on catch. Excellent buy i find it more comfortable then my $5000 mattress from Harvey Norman. Very happy

Purchased in January 2021 at Catch for $120.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,835 reviews
Ad
Butterfly
ButterflyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really comfortable.

published

I’ve been sleeping on my mattress for the past 5 months and find it super comfortable and supporting. I prefer it to a more expensive mattress that I have. Very happy

Purchased in March 2019 for $359.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
GaryM
GaryMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Posture and support lost after 10 months!

published

Item was very comfortable to begin with however after 9 months it started to lose support and shape (sagging), in the hip areas. In spite of rotating the mattress weekly the problem increased to the point where my wife and I can no longer use it due to poor sleep and back pain. We are of average weight so that's not the issue. I note that the the manufacturer has replied to other reviews on this site by recommending the flipping of the mattress along with rotating it regularly. In our case the top latex pad is attached and can not be repositioned to the underside.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jodie190875
jodie190875Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Comfortable and great value for money.

published

Love this mattress , brought it for our share bed and I'm tempted to move in that room. I have just ordered the HYbird mattress . Cannot wait to get it. Best value for money mattresses and comfortable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Jpogs83
Jpogs83
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Uncomfortable and poor quality

published

Had one for about three months. Not very comfortable. I can feel the springs. Also the sides have no support at all. If my head is up the end on the edge it sinks. Also the big sewn in label is on the top side which makes it bloody annoying. Overall just really poor quality. Might be cheap but in hindsight I would've prefered a second hand quality mattress. My last mattress was $100 on gumtree and was like new and lasted 5 years. I doubt I'll be living with this for more than a year tbh.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,835 reviews
Ad
paj
pajAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not recommended

published

Bought this Queen Ensemble for the guest bedroom and has rarely been used. Now the mid section of the mattress is higher than the sides like a dome. Since this has been used only for about 10 times in the last two years, it hasn’t maintained its shape.

Purchased in November 2017 at MyDeal.com.au.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
paj
paj

Thanks for contacting. Will do as you have asked and let you know.

scootergirl
scootergirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 49 reviews
  • 22 likes

Believe it or not

published

I brought this bed online and it came rolled up in a box. I thought that it would be thin but it was thick. And I've had it for about 6 months now and it's an amazing bed and I have a bad back. Best mattress I've ever had...

Purchased in April 2018 for $230.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley
Heather Farleyasked
Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

1 answer
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Dear Heather,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are able to provide relevant information to you.

Please contact our Customer Service team at info@gisellebedding.com.au so that one of our representatives can get in touch for providing more information via email.

Kind regards,
Vicky
Giselle Bedding Customer Service Team

Carlos M.
Carlos M.asked
Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell
Russellasked
Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd