1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tashr1988
Tashr1988Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 4 reviews

So comfy! Exceeded expectations

published

For my 4 year old son. No sagging maintained shape and quality.
Purched a single for about $120 on catch. Excellent buy i find it more comfortable then my $5000 mattress from Harvey Norman. Very happy

Purchased in January 2021 at Catch for $120.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Butterfly
ButterflyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Really comfortable.

published

I’ve been sleeping on my mattress for the past 5 months and find it super comfortable and supporting. I prefer it to a more expensive mattress that I have. Very happy

Purchased in March 2019 for $359.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect for spare room

published

I have this in Kong Single for both my kids. Perfect. Cheap, can buy a new one every 1-5 years if needed. Also have it in Double in spare room. It's great, everyone that stays loves it. Cheap enough to replace too.
I had a Queen for 3 years. I'd say to use daily, and for 18months its perfect.
To have for longer, it starts sagging in middle, or sides, u can feel the pocket springs under the memory foam layer, and it gives u a sore lower back.
But overall for a cheap $250-$500 mattress, you can't go wrong.
Perfect for kids, and a spare room

Purchased for $394.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linden
LindenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, but already after 2 months springs going soft and buckle

published

This mattress was great at first, but already after 2 months where I get on the mattress, the springs there are already going soft and buckling. If you want a mattress that will last, I don't think this is the mattress for you. You get what you pay for. I expect max 1-2 years from this mattress with heavy rotation.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
4 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Linden
Linden
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Vanessa
VanessaSydney, NSW

Terrible mattress

published

I purchased a Giselle Bedding DOUBLE Size Mattress Euro Top Bed Bonnell Spring Foam 21cm from Dick Smith and when I opened it I let it rest for 2 days as recommended but it did not rise and it even feels like there is no foam!! It looks deflated and does not retain its shape at all. It is extremely painful to sleep in because I can feel the springs grinding against my back. I now have back pain due to sleeping on the mattress. I do not recommend anyone to purchase. So unfortunate I paid $190.

Purchased in August 2020 at Dick Smith.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Vanessa
Vanessa
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress without any support and not suitable for slatted base

published

I bought Giselle Bed Mattress King Single Full Size Spring Foam Pillow Top from ebay and after sleeping couple of days got back pain, the mattress doesn't have any base support and if I sit on edges it gets stuck between the slats. It says medium firm in description but its not firm at all . You can fold mattress with one hand. I had reported this to customer care but they said they could not find fault with it until ebay customer support stepped in. I feel sorry for not having enough reviews on same and its sold as under design - Normay.

Purchased in June 2020 at eBay for $159.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
5 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Abhishek M.
Abhishek M.
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sssss
SssssSydney, NSW

Not recommended. Not firm. You can feel the springs. A waste of money

published

Check reviews before purchasing.
I didn’t I purchased based on advertising.
The mattress is not firm at all
You can feel the springs even for my 7 year old.
Not happy with the product based on the promotion.
Don’t recommend purchasing

Purchased in July 2020 at Oz Plaza for $99.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
GaryM
GaryMSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Posture and support lost after 10 months!

published

Item was very comfortable to begin with however after 9 months it started to lose support and shape (sagging), in the hip areas. In spite of rotating the mattress weekly the problem increased to the point where my wife and I can no longer use it due to poor sleep and back pain. We are of average weight so that's not the issue. I note that the the manufacturer has replied to other reviews on this site by recommending the flipping of the mattress along with rotating it regularly. In our case the top latex pad is attached and can not be repositioned to the underside.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jpogs83
Jpogs83
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Uncomfortable and poor quality

published

Had one for about three months. Not very comfortable. I can feel the springs. Also the sides have no support at all. If my head is up the end on the edge it sinks. Also the big sewn in label is on the top side which makes it bloody annoying. Overall just really poor quality. Might be cheap but in hindsight I would've prefered a second hand quality mattress. My last mattress was $100 on gumtree and was like new and lasted 5 years. I doubt I'll be living with this for more than a year tbh.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamSydney, NSW

Does it shrink?

published

Bed itself is comfy and I don’t have that much drama. What worries me is the fact that I feel that the bed is shrinking in size!! My frame hasn’t grown but the bed certainly is getting smaller. Would like to replace if possible. Pls provide details so I can swap.

Purchased in June 2017 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst mattress ever very uncomfortable and the springs stick into you don’t buy

published

Very uncomfortable and mattress is sagging on the ends only have had the mattress for 1 year now so buyers beware don’t buy this mattress you will it’s horrible to sleep on

Purchased in June 2018 at Oz Plaza for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
8 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.

Hi what about the springs digging into if I flip the mattress it would be worse

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
jhat2013
jhat2013Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Horrific mattress

published

Mattress came rolled up. Can feel every spring in the mattress even though it has a topper on it. Incredibly uncomfortable. Tried to return but seller wouldn’t accept as it has been I rolled but still in packaging. So ridiculous. Wish I had listened to the bad reviews before I purchased.

Purchased in July 2019 at Catch for $130.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
jhat2013
jhat2013

I already emailed you at the time. 4 times I emailed you backwards and forwards. You wouldn’t accept it back because it wasn’t rolled up

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Chris
Chris
  • 3 reviews

Giselle Bedding Alanya Series 34cm Euro Top Mattress (Bamboo charcoal)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Oz Plaza for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Denise
DeniseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

The most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on

published

I really wasn't sure how good this mattress would be as it was very cheap, but I thought I'd give it as go, only $200 to loose if it wasn't good
I can safely say it is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Very, very comfortable but also supportive.
The only negative is I am unsure how long it will last, but I guess at that price if I get a few years out of it I will be happy.
Note - the one I bought was labelled a Kingston Mattress, but I think they are the same thing.

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay for $182.40.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
scootergirl
scootergirlSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 49 reviews
  • 22 likes

Believe it or not

published

I brought this bed online and it came rolled up in a box. I thought that it would be thin but it was thick. And I've had it for about 6 months now and it's an amazing bed and I have a bad back. Best mattress I've ever had...

Purchased in April 2018 for $230.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley
Heather Farleyasked
Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

1 answer
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Dear Heather,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are able to provide relevant information to you.

Please contact our Customer Service team at info@gisellebedding.com.au so that one of our representatives can get in touch for providing more information via email.

Kind regards,
Vicky
Giselle Bedding Customer Service Team

Carlos M.
Carlos M.asked
Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell
Russellasked
Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.