1 photo
Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Queen, Single, Double, King
2.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.4

11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Selena Brown
Selena Brown Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So disappointed

published

After buying 2 mattress and a week in I’m so disappointed.
The queen gel top is horrible, to soft , to hot and sinks where your body is. I have to literally heave myself to the centre of the bed and have developed a sore lower back.
The double I bought for my son is worse. He has to sleep in the centre and or risks sliding off as the sides sink down and he risks falling off.

Purchased in April 2021 for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Ria
RiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Hot, isn’t a full queen size and come off the bed

published
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Mattress is thin and I can feel the springs in my back. Mattress was meant to have a special euro top topper.

published

Mattress is very firm and pillow top is non existent. I have had a sore body since using this mattress, have gone back to using my old mattress. Trying to get in touch with Giselle but no one has contacted me as yet to discuss

Purchased in January 2021 for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa
VanessaSydney, NSW

Terrible mattress

published

I purchased a Giselle Bedding DOUBLE Size Mattress Euro Top Bed Bonnell Spring Foam 21cm from Dick Smith and when I opened it I let it rest for 2 days as recommended but it did not rise and it even feels like there is no foam!! It looks deflated and does not retain its shape at all. It is extremely painful to sleep in because I can feel the springs grinding against my back. I now have back pain due to sleeping on the mattress. I do not recommend anyone to purchase. So unfortunate I paid $190.

Purchased in August 2020 at Dick Smith.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Vanessa
Vanessa
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Sssss
SssssSydney, NSW

Not recommended. Not firm. You can feel the springs. A waste of money

published

Check reviews before purchasing.
I didn’t I purchased based on advertising.
The mattress is not firm at all
You can feel the springs even for my 7 year old.
Not happy with the product based on the promotion.
Don’t recommend purchasing

Purchased in July 2020 at Oz Plaza for $99.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Kristy
KristyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not comfy! Springs in back

published

Not as described, not plush at all, Can feel springs when laying on it, sides sag and end has not popped up properly and wire feels bent.. very uncomfortable mattress.
Have only just purchased and requested a refund.
Have another one for my son and it’s brilliant.. 2nd time unlucky.

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Jpogs83
Jpogs83
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Uncomfortable and poor quality

published

Had one for about three months. Not very comfortable. I can feel the springs. Also the sides have no support at all. If my head is up the end on the edge it sinks. Also the big sewn in label is on the top side which makes it bloody annoying. Overall just really poor quality. Might be cheap but in hindsight I would've prefered a second hand quality mattress. My last mattress was $100 on gumtree and was like new and lasted 5 years. I doubt I'll be living with this for more than a year tbh.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst mattress ever very uncomfortable and the springs stick into you don’t buy

published

Very uncomfortable and mattress is sagging on the ends only have had the mattress for 1 year now so buyers beware don’t buy this mattress you will it’s horrible to sleep on

Purchased in June 2018 at Oz Plaza for $90.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
8 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
tinkerbell d.
tinkerbell d.

Hi what about the springs digging into if I flip the mattress it would be worse

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
jhat2013
jhat2013Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Horrific mattress

published

Mattress came rolled up. Can feel every spring in the mattress even though it has a topper on it. Incredibly uncomfortable. Tried to return but seller wouldn’t accept as it has been I rolled but still in packaging. So ridiculous. Wish I had listened to the bad reviews before I purchased.

Purchased in July 2019 at Catch for $130.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
3 comments
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
jhat2013
jhat2013

I already emailed you at the time. 4 times I emailed you backwards and forwards. You wouldn’t accept it back because it wasn’t rolled up

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
Mattresses

Find out how Giselle Bedding Premier Top compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
Chris
  • 3 reviews

Giselle Bedding Alanya Series 34cm Euro Top Mattress (Bamboo charcoal)

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2018 at Oz Plaza for $320.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
gillian w.
gillian w.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very bad experience

published

Bought it from ebay. A bit disappointed as the size is not exactly right, queen size only 200x151cm.
I thought it was because of not enough unpacking time but it was too small for a standard queen size after 1 year resting.
Bed is too soft to sit on the edge. Not firm enough for the called medium firm. Sinks when sleeping.

Purchased in May 2017 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding
See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather Farley
Heather Farleyasked
Premier Top

Does your memory foam topper hv formaldehyde in it

1 answer
Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Dear Heather,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We are able to provide relevant information to you.

Please contact our Customer Service team at info@gisellebedding.com.au so that one of our representatives can get in touch for providing more information via email.

Kind regards,
Vicky
Giselle Bedding Customer Service Team

Carlos M.
Carlos M.asked
Premier Top

I was cutting the vacuum seal plastic of the mattress with the knife provided and as I cut through the plastic it expanded quickly into the path of the knife and cut into the fabric does this compromise the structure of the mattress in any way?

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

No idea. Best contact the company

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Hi Carlos,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. In this case, could you please take a photo of the mattress, showing the part of the fabric that was sliced off with the knife to our email address at info@gisellebedding.com.au? After which, the team will be able to conduct an investigation with our Purchasing team and give you advice accordingly. Thank you.

Regards,
Sherlyne - Giselle Bedding Team

Russell
Russellasked
Premier Top

What is the warranty period for giselle beds

2 answers
Michtill
Michtill

12mth I believe and they have an extended warranty if you want but am unsure of the details.
Have to say it's the a comfortable mattress and the price was great too

Giselle Bedding
Customer SupportGiselle Bedding

Morning Russell and Michtill!

Hope you had a warm weekend!

Yes! Our mattresses come with standard 1-year warranty + extended warranty up to 15 years.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!

Regards,
Velerie - Giselle Bedding team.

See all Giselle Bedding Premier Top questions

Get an answer from our members and Giselle Bedding representatives

Giselle Bedding Premier Top

Details

Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $249.00$359.00$419.00$479.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness31 cm31 cm31 cm31 cm
Compare all 4 Giselle Bedding Premier Top
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9350062094006
  • MPN: NAI-MATTRESS-0907-D

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.